You are 1 of 12 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Free ASP Upload  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 2.0
317
Reviews
36
Favor-It
A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions.




User Reviews   
   Authentic (48)  Anonymous (269) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Excellent Free Script!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1493-197) from USA   (Friday, May 21, 2010)
Strengths:   simple, free  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   I have been looking for something like this. Short Simple FREE and works! I have seen many other scripts like this one but they charge hundreds of dollars or require special permissions on the server. Some require an installation. This one just upload the script and set your directory, your ready to go!
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Excellent! Easy to set up and test    
Written by Anonymous User (#1598-216) from Houston, TX   (Wednesday, March 31, 2010)
Strengths:   Easy to use and set up.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Complete. Put it in and works immediately. Ready the instructions and copy files as is. Just had to make a change on where to upload file to. In my case, I just created a directory called c:\temp4\ . Then copied the 2 .asp files to my web server location. Ran the uploadtester.asp and worked perfectly.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Muy practico e intuitivo    
Written by Anonymous User (#1844-356) from Mty NL MX   (Friday, February 19, 2010)
Strengths:   no se que es esto...  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   La verdad estaba algo escéptico que alguien regalara este tipo de códigos pues funciona perfectamente y sin limitantes. La vdd si lo recomiendo, es rapido, sencillo y nada pesado o dificil de instalar.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

free ASP upload works    
Written by Anonymous User (#1322-145) from MI, USA   (Friday, February 19, 2010)
Strengths:   makes uploads very easy  
Weaknesses:   you can't be a TOTAL n00b!  
Details:   This script works well. Working example is provided that is not barebones. It is very easy to understand and use. The example asp page provided with the script is very easy to setup and use. The example will be handy for beginners since it contains some other form elements. Suitable for beginnners (and power users).
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Works perfect!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1296-33) from New York City   (Wednesday, February 10, 2010)
Strengths:   Easy to use, easy to modify  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Wow. Can't say enought good things about this program. Everything I needed to add files to the server. Modified the script to append some metadata related to the uploaded file. Just fantastic. Can't say enought thanks. It's very easy to set up. Very easy to modify for specific purposes. And the file type is unimportant. Haven't ran into a wall yet regarding file size either!
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Life saver    
Written by Anonymous User (#1516-218) from Atlanta, GA   (Monday, February 08, 2010)
Strengths:   Simple to install on server, nice interface for user  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Needed to receive some large files from a friend and did not want to point him to some of the free file transfers available out there and my friend does not have enough knowledge to FTP. After a quick search found this code. In 2 minutes I was able to give my friend the address of the application to upload the files. On my Windows Server 2003 was a matter of creating the web site on IIS and change 1 line in the code with the location where files are to be saved. That's it. Great job!
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

Easy! Does exactly what it says on the tin    
Written by Anonymous User (#1643-298) from England   (Wednesday, November 04, 2009)
Strengths:   Simple, Quick, Does Exactly What It Says On The Tin  
Weaknesses:   Only downloaded it about 3 minutes ago so none yet  
Details:   I needed some code that I can put on my customers website so they can upload an image to a directory and also add the relevant information to a database, ie category of image, name, keywords etc for their business photography photo album thingamig. Downloaded and within 3 minutes had it working. Just had to change the address of the folder I required the files to be uploaded to and change the permissions on the folder. I've never voted or reviewed any scripts or downloads I've made before but I was so impressed with this I had to. Now to go adjust the code so it adds the name of the file, description, keywords blah blah blah to my database, hardest bit done though!!! Very impressed with this bit of code. Thank you!!!
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Gracias: Excelent solution    
Written by Anonymous User (#1801-343) from México, D.F.   (Tuesday, October 06, 2009)
Strengths:   Excelent documentation  
Weaknesses:   nothing (todo bien)  
Details:   I have reinforced many web development concepts and increase my basic knowledge about ".asp" files. He reforzado mis conocimiento basicos de programacion en VBasic Sript y JavaScrit utilizado sus ejemplos y leyendo su excelente documentación. Gracias por su ayuda. Creo que no es necesario mejorar nada. Me gustaria aprender mas sobre el programacion web
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

Excelent upload software    
Written by Anonymous User (#1486-133) from madrid spain   (Wednesday, September 09, 2009)
Strengths:   capable of uploading huge files  
Weaknesses:   minimum database incorporacion  
Details:   A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions Thnaks a lot Guys
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *
 

Google Analytics Alternative