You are 1 of 22 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Free ASP Upload  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 2.0
316
Reviews
36
Favor-It
A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions.

Sponsor



User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (266) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
used by hackers    
Written by Mateo Testoni from italy   (Wednesday, April 02, 2014)
Writer is with: https://www.facebook.com/matteo.testoni
Strengths:   used by hackers  
Weaknesses:   used by hackers  
Details:   if you search on google "freaspupload hack" or "freeaspupload exploit" you'll find how hacker can enter on your server. The freeaspupload.net domain is anonymous and you cannot find developer of script. http://www.exploit-db.com/exploits/10368/ http://it.1337day.com/exploit/description/10186 Don't use this scripts
Review Based On:   26 Month(s) of usage  

Does what it says and Fast    
Written by Kevin Steel from Tyne & Wear   (Sunday, September 15, 2013)
Writer is with: http://www.switcms.com
Strengths:   It's free! and does what it says.  
Weaknesses:   Would be nice to have an array of filenames output on multiple file saves.  
Details:   I've used freeaspupload to replace existing upload functionality provided by a .DLL, this is a fantastic solution for shared hosting as they won't allow a DLL to be registered. Handles single and multiple files fine and if saving one file it can ensure it does not overwrite an existing file. Saving multiple files does not prevent the overwrite of existing files (you would probably need to use a "temp" directory and then manually check each file before moving it). As far as I can see you do need to use absolute paths for the save directory...but you just have to use abspath = server.mappath(relativepath) to convert the relative ones to absolute.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

A really really helpful script    
Written by Denis Rutovitz from Edinburgh, Scotland   (Sunday, August 05, 2012)
Writer is with: http://www.edinburghdirectaid.org
Strengths:   Clearly written, well annotated, helpful remarks, works!  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   The script and test file and associated comments and instructions are clearly written, well annotated and with some really helpful remarks. Example: I struggled with another similar script for days without finding why it didnt work: the remark "try printing Server.Mappath(thisscript)" solved all. Thank you! Most important of course: the demo script when installed on my server worked first time (after correcting the setting of the destination file using the Server.Mappath output). Because the code is sparse, covering the essentials without needless elaboration,its easily adaptable to multiple purposes.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Astonishing    
Written by Tim Stephenson from Willis, VA   (Friday, December 09, 2011)
Writer is with: http://dapplecreek.com
Strengths:   Great, simple, fast, easy  
Weaknesses:   Haven't found any.  
Details:   I've been fussing with this and trying to find help - most advice I found pointed me to a $300 component or some such. THis is *just* what I needed. Bravo! You see, the big problem is that I have to upload this onto a shared server I rent space on. I don't have the permissions or ability to add even a 'free' component. So this is ideal - and worked right out of the box. Yay!
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

When it must work, and it must be free    
Written by Stephen Akins from Galiano Island, BC, Canada   (Thursday, May 27, 2010)
Writer is with: http://stephenakins.blogspot.com
Strengths:   free, easy, works almost anywhere  
Weaknesses:   no progress bar, may not be the best option for very large uploads  
Details:   One of the best things about this library is it works, on just about any server (including most shared hosting environments). Most of the other solutions you find will likely require a specific component to be installed; Free ASP Upload doesn't. So, if you are working with a shared hosting service, and you're on a budget (and who isn't?), then Free ASP Upload is your friend!
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Free ASP Upload    
Written by Anonymous User (#1301-105)  (Monday, April 26, 2010)
Writer is with: http://rivendale.linkpc.net/upload/uploadtester.asp
Strengths:   Great idea! No need to install DLL's!  
Weaknesses:   More of an idea than a product. But great all the same!  
Details:   I've been dabbling in asp for years, and I did not know file upload could be done this way. It's great! Thanks! I've tried all the upload components but i don't see any advantage to them over this method. If it were not for the rather "awkward" handling of access control lists and read/write permissions in the IIS/XP environment it would have pretty much installed itself!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

great program    
Written by Anonymous User (#1607-330)  (Friday, August 22, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.internetarchitech.com
Strengths:   easy to install, easy to upload files, easy to add modifications, works on remote hosting  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   This is a great program. I like that it is simple with only two pages. It just takes a few minutes to install. Just upload the two files to your remote hosting. Be sure to give the target folder for uploaded files full read/write/delete permissions. It was easy to modify the code, as well. I wanted to upload files to its own subfolder. So I added some fileServerObject code that checks if a subfolder exists and if not creates a new one. This is a great program. Thanks for helping out the community with this free software! It is much appreciated.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Fantastic - Best i have found    
Written by S Craig-Ward from UK   (Wednesday, April 16, 2008)
Writer is with: http://none.co.uk
Strengths:   Simple, customisable, free.  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   After looking for hours for a soultion, i came across this software and within 5 minutes i had it working, no errors, i added additional fields for uploading more files. All i had to do from the start was change the path where the files are stored, and even that is clear how to do the first time you run the code. Well done for a great bit of development!
Review Based On:   using demo only  

it is very good upload script    
Written by shay shenkar from israel   (Saturday, March 15, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.zozo.co.il
Strengths:   it was very good for me  
Weaknesses:   no weak  
Details:   it is very good upload script and was very aesy to change it for my prorpose. what can i say/// you will see 4 yourself. bye :-)
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *