You are 1 of 27 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Free ASP Upload  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 2.0
316
Reviews
36
Favor-It
A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions.




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (50)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
easy to use    
Written by Anonymous User (#1512-142) from Krungthep   (Friday, May 16, 2008)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   easy to use.Don't nead any ocx register so you can use it by just copy code to remote server.A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

good very good    
Written by Anonymous User (#1823-236) from España   (Thursday, April 10, 2008)
Strengths:   it was very good for me  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Excelent script to upload files. Solved my problem in minutes.I am building my home website and looking for free open source code to upload files to my server, so after testing a few possibilities i found "Free ASP Upload", fully documented and simple enough for me to understand it. It's also "easy" to modify (if you know how) Goooooooood job, my dear Gentleman!!!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great,Fast Reliable and easy to setup.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1601-259) from Colorado,USA   (Tuesday, March 18, 2008)
Strengths:   Bet Upload Script Ever  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Clean and Fanst and Easy to Use.One of the easiest scripts to setup found on the net. Looking forward to seing more scripts like this.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Exactly what it says on the tin    
Written by Anonymous User (#1757-278) from Dublin, Ireland   (Friday, March 14, 2008)
Strengths:   powerfull, fast, effieient, easy to modify  
Weaknesses:   none found yet  
Details:   As I said above this script does exactly what it says on the tin extremely efficiently. The script is very well documented allowing clear precise understanding and easy modification. This is a poerrfull script allowing you to easily upload files and data from forms to your server with the greatest of ease. Look no further if you are looking for ASP Upload capabilities this will do the job nicely.
Review Based On:   3 Hour(s) of usage  

Free and Fast    
Written by Anonymous User (#1458-139)  (Tuesday, March 04, 2008)
Strengths:   Free and Fast, Good Documentation  
Weaknesses:   Test Program can be simplified and split into two files  
Details:   In LAN (100Mb), it takes 3 seconds to upload 5MB size file. Surely I had to modify c:\Windows\System32\Inetsrv\MetaBase.xml to allow file with more than 200K size. I will test this in my test site again to make sure it is bug free.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

ASP UPLOAD    
Written by Anonymous User (#1326-67) from Sevilla, Spain   (Tuesday, February 26, 2008)
Strengths:   Fully asp SOURCE code  
Weaknesses:   Security not tested  
Details:   I am building my home website and looking for free open source code to upload files to my server, so after testing a few possibilities i found "Free ASP Upload", fully documented and simple enough for me to understand it. It's also "easy" to modify (if you know how) Goooooooood job, my dear Gentleman!!!
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

ASP Upload really easier    
Written by Anonymous User (#1351-160) from Montevideo, Uruguay   (Wednesday, February 13, 2008)
Strengths:   Free, clear, at point  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Excelent script to upload files. Solved my problem in minutes. I tried various other scripts and methods, buy using FreeAspUpload was the best. It is a very handy script, easy to implement and clear in the code. Thanks for that excelent quality work. If you need to add upload functionality to your web, it is the solution.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Stop investigating Just download and try    
Written by Anonymous User (#1655-184) from New jersey USA   (Wednesday, February 06, 2008)
Strengths:   Easy to install Test and integrate  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I needed a reliable way to upload MS-Word documents that have been modified in a browser using DSOFramer. The DSOFramer 'Save File To Server' requires FTP. For security reasons, FTP has been disabled on my client's web server. I followed the simple directions Installed tested and integrated into my app in less than 1/2 hour. It took me longer to read the description and overview than it did to actually implement the solution.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

perfect    
Written by Anonymous User (#1197-137) from Phoenix, AZ   (Wednesday, January 30, 2008)
Strengths:   error checking, VERY easy to use  
Weaknesses:   does not make toast for me  
Details:   Not sure what else to say, this thing is perfect. Like to see another featured added though. Maybe sending an email to a designated receiver to notify of a new upload. Not that it's difficult to deal with myself, but I'm trying to get this script to make my toast for me as well. Thank you so much.
Review Based On:   10 Day(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *