You are 1 of 17 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Free ASP Upload  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 2.0
317
Reviews
36
Favor-It
A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions.




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (48)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
free asp upload component    
Written by Anonymous User (#1497-182) from phil   (Sunday, June 08, 2008)
Strengths:   it is free asp upload and very usable if you are looking example for upload compoent  
Weaknesses:   no create folder or directory, no display upload  
Details:   it is usefull to improve my web server, becuase i am beginner to implement local intranet. i try to upload any file on other computer that connected to my server then the are automatically upload to server. its more happy if has a user folder,that i need to add a code for more effective. that is no need to install activex component.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

Great tool    
Written by Anonymous User (#1528-229) from Fairfax, Virginia, USA   (Sunday, June 01, 2008)
Strengths:   Simple upload logic but powerful in handling the request stream.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Being a novice it took me sometime to understand, but once I did it was easy to modify to my needs. My needs basically changed the destination file name to a randomly generated name, and added a dynamic new folder path which meant passing in a new folder parameter to the SaveFiles member function. All in all, it has been very helpful unlike many other scripts I encountered that were very cumbersome and large. I now just need to figure out how to restrict the file sizer and validating the picture files.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Usefull asp procedure    
Written by Anonymous User (#1500-262) from LA   (Monday, May 19, 2008)
Strengths:   Simple solution, very effective, easy to implement ...  
Weaknesses:   did not find any  
Details:   I will provide detail description after i tried it on live site. This what i found till now tells me that this procedure is going to very useful to every asp developer in solving the problem with file downloading. The best thing is that it is not limited by the type of the file which should be downloaded. Some of the components which I used earlier, especially components for picture uploading are limited by the file type and size too. This is not the case with this one. Also it gives you opportunity to do the build up and do the customization .
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

easy to use    
Written by Anonymous User (#1512-142) from Krungthep   (Friday, May 16, 2008)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   easy to use.Don't nead any ocx register so you can use it by just copy code to remote server.A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

good very good    
Written by Anonymous User (#1823-236) from España   (Thursday, April 10, 2008)
Strengths:   it was very good for me  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Excelent script to upload files. Solved my problem in minutes.I am building my home website and looking for free open source code to upload files to my server, so after testing a few possibilities i found "Free ASP Upload", fully documented and simple enough for me to understand it. It's also "easy" to modify (if you know how) Goooooooood job, my dear Gentleman!!!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great,Fast Reliable and easy to setup.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1601-259) from Colorado,USA   (Tuesday, March 18, 2008)
Strengths:   Bet Upload Script Ever  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Clean and Fanst and Easy to Use.One of the easiest scripts to setup found on the net. Looking forward to seing more scripts like this.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Exactly what it says on the tin    
Written by Anonymous User (#1757-278) from Dublin, Ireland   (Friday, March 14, 2008)
Strengths:   powerfull, fast, effieient, easy to modify  
Weaknesses:   none found yet  
Details:   As I said above this script does exactly what it says on the tin extremely efficiently. The script is very well documented allowing clear precise understanding and easy modification. This is a poerrfull script allowing you to easily upload files and data from forms to your server with the greatest of ease. Look no further if you are looking for ASP Upload capabilities this will do the job nicely.
Review Based On:   3 Hour(s) of usage  

Free and Fast    
Written by Anonymous User (#1458-139)  (Tuesday, March 04, 2008)
Strengths:   Free and Fast, Good Documentation  
Weaknesses:   Test Program can be simplified and split into two files  
Details:   In LAN (100Mb), it takes 3 seconds to upload 5MB size file. Surely I had to modify c:\Windows\System32\Inetsrv\MetaBase.xml to allow file with more than 200K size. I will test this in my test site again to make sure it is bug free.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

ASP UPLOAD    
Written by Anonymous User (#1326-67) from Sevilla, Spain   (Tuesday, February 26, 2008)
Strengths:   Fully asp SOURCE code  
Weaknesses:   Security not tested  
Details:   I am building my home website and looking for free open source code to upload files to my server, so after testing a few possibilities i found "Free ASP Upload", fully documented and simple enough for me to understand it. It's also "easy" to modify (if you know how) Goooooooood job, my dear Gentleman!!!
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative