You are 1 of 14 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Free ASP Upload  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 2.0
316
Reviews
36
Favor-It
A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions.




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (50)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
best upload component    
Written by Anonymous User (#1759-244) from indonesia   (Monday, August 11, 2008)
Strengths:   fast & free  
Weaknesses:   none (for my need only)  
Details:   this script is very easy and need no experience, even for newbie or novice. you just read from inside *.html file and you will understand for general settings. if you need to combine with your script, this free asp upload still very easy to modify. hope with this rating can make this free asp upload get awards.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Nice and easy    
Written by Anonymous User (#1738-275) from Roma, Italy   (Sunday, July 27, 2008)
Strengths:   Fast to learn. Does what it says. Easy to understand and use. Works without installations.  
Weaknesses:   No weakness, in my opinion.  
Details:   Fast to learn. Does what it says. Easy to understand and use. Works without installations. I searched a lot for this kind of thing but I've always found complicated things which requested to install binaries on the server... and that's not good! So "Free ASP Upload" solved all my problems in a while.
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

Holy cow.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1525-149) from Austin, TX   (Wednesday, July 16, 2008)
Strengths:   Works perfectly, great documentation  
Weaknesses:   None found yet... amazing.  
Details:   I tried a couple other free programs, but this program is compact, quick, works great, excellent documentation, and even had idiot proof setup help on the fly for a non programmer like myself. I'm really amazed. It even let me save files across the network using file paths instead of mapped drives or physically located drives on the server.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

quick and easy. very good!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1758-205) from Egg harbor township, NJ   (Tuesday, June 24, 2008)
Strengths:   easy to setup and use.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   only two files are needed for setup. Nice and easy. Works!!! make sure setup the user permission for he upload folder. Internet user account should have a full access to this folder. I setup it up for a quick file transfer purpose and it is so easy to setup. I love it.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Free and easy upload    
Written by Anonymous User (#1615-83) from Australia   (Wednesday, June 18, 2008)
Strengths:   So simple, and free!  
Weaknesses:   Should be more popular!  
Details:   I came across this whilst googling an ASP upload so as to reduce my customer's need to use things like ftp. I wanted them to be able to use my admininstration tools without having to leave the website. Free ASP Upload did exactly what I needed to do and the website gives you all you need to know. Highly recommended!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great Uploading tool    
Written by Anonymous User (#1605-136) from Lexington, KY   (Thursday, June 12, 2008)
Strengths:   simple robust free  
Weaknesses:   manual  
Details:   Free ASP Upload is just the tool I needed to get the job done. It does take a little manual debugging, but it's use is straight forward. There does not appear to be any unreasonable limits on upload size or speed. The fact that you don't have to pay $200 makes it golden in my book. I strongly recommend Free ASP Upload to anyone who is looking for any easy, robust way to upload using asp.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

free asp upload component    
Written by Anonymous User (#1497-182) from phil   (Sunday, June 08, 2008)
Strengths:   it is free asp upload and very usable if you are looking example for upload compoent  
Weaknesses:   no create folder or directory, no display upload  
Details:   it is usefull to improve my web server, becuase i am beginner to implement local intranet. i try to upload any file on other computer that connected to my server then the are automatically upload to server. its more happy if has a user folder,that i need to add a code for more effective. that is no need to install activex component.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

Great tool    
Written by Anonymous User (#1528-229) from Fairfax, Virginia, USA   (Sunday, June 01, 2008)
Strengths:   Simple upload logic but powerful in handling the request stream.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Being a novice it took me sometime to understand, but once I did it was easy to modify to my needs. My needs basically changed the destination file name to a randomly generated name, and added a dynamic new folder path which meant passing in a new folder parameter to the SaveFiles member function. All in all, it has been very helpful unlike many other scripts I encountered that were very cumbersome and large. I now just need to figure out how to restrict the file sizer and validating the picture files.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Usefull asp procedure    
Written by Anonymous User (#1500-262)  (Monday, May 19, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.nsc2000.com
Strengths:   Simple solution, very effective, easy to implement ...  
Weaknesses:   did not find any  
Details:   I will provide detail description after i tried it on live site. This what i found till now tells me that this procedure is going to very useful to every asp developer in solving the problem with file downloading. The best thing is that it is not limited by the type of the file which should be downloaded. Some of the components which I used earlier, especially components for picture uploading are limited by the file type and size too. This is not the case with this one. Also it gives you opportunity to do the build up and do the customization .
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *