You are 1 of 17 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Free ASP Upload  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 2.0
317
Reviews
36
Favor-It
A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions.




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (48)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Great asp uploader and well documented    
Written by Anonymous User (#1699-298) from Ripley, WV   (Wednesday, January 21, 2009)
Strengths:   With little effort, easily configurable for my website.  
Weaknesses:   It does what it claims, no weaknesses  
Details:   I searched for asp uploaders and tried quite a few. I am not new to asp, but got the impression that uploaders were better written in another language like php, or asp.net. Well, since I like vbscript and classic asp, this uploader is perfect for me. I just changed the 'uploadsDirVar' variable at the beginning of the script in the 'uploadTester.asp' file and I was sending files from my local computer to my website. Great script, cannot wait to add some more fields to the form and try it with aspmail. Steve Ripley, WV
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

simple and works great    
Written by Anonymous User (#1872-290) from houston, tx   (Tuesday, December 02, 2008)
Strengths:   simple to use ... period...  
Weaknesses:   none so far  
Details:   I was able to get this thing working a few minutes. It was very straight forward. You dump the files on your website, create a folder that has write access to the public, and then update the test ASP page to reflect your directory.. bamn... you're done. It is also very flexible giving you multiple file download. Best part, it's purely ASP, no binary to install or setup.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Easy to use, easy to install    
Written by Anonymous User (#1592-153) from Victoria, BC Canada   (Friday, November 07, 2008)
Strengths:   easy, works, no configuration  
Weaknesses:   Not much  
Details:   I needed something simple to be able to upload files to my home webserver from work, where I have no access to FTP/RDP. This worked great, and I spent almost no time getting it working (took me longer to write this than to configure it). It does exactly what I need, without a lot of compiling and paying for a DLL I don't even need.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

best upload component    
Written by Anonymous User (#1759-244) from indonesia   (Monday, August 11, 2008)
Strengths:   fast & free  
Weaknesses:   none (for my need only)  
Details:   this script is very easy and need no experience, even for newbie or novice. you just read from inside *.html file and you will understand for general settings. if you need to combine with your script, this free asp upload still very easy to modify. hope with this rating can make this free asp upload get awards.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Nice and easy    
Written by Anonymous User (#1738-275) from Roma, Italy   (Sunday, July 27, 2008)
Strengths:   Fast to learn. Does what it says. Easy to understand and use. Works without installations.  
Weaknesses:   No weakness, in my opinion.  
Details:   Fast to learn. Does what it says. Easy to understand and use. Works without installations. I searched a lot for this kind of thing but I've always found complicated things which requested to install binaries on the server... and that's not good! So "Free ASP Upload" solved all my problems in a while.
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

Holy cow.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1525-149) from Austin, TX   (Wednesday, July 16, 2008)
Strengths:   Works perfectly, great documentation  
Weaknesses:   None found yet... amazing.  
Details:   I tried a couple other free programs, but this program is compact, quick, works great, excellent documentation, and even had idiot proof setup help on the fly for a non programmer like myself. I'm really amazed. It even let me save files across the network using file paths instead of mapped drives or physically located drives on the server.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

quick and easy. very good!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1758-205) from Egg harbor township, NJ   (Tuesday, June 24, 2008)
Strengths:   easy to setup and use.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   only two files are needed for setup. Nice and easy. Works!!! make sure setup the user permission for he upload folder. Internet user account should have a full access to this folder. I setup it up for a quick file transfer purpose and it is so easy to setup. I love it.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Free and easy upload    
Written by Anonymous User (#1615-83) from Australia   (Wednesday, June 18, 2008)
Strengths:   So simple, and free!  
Weaknesses:   Should be more popular!  
Details:   I came across this whilst googling an ASP upload so as to reduce my customer's need to use things like ftp. I wanted them to be able to use my admininstration tools without having to leave the website. Free ASP Upload did exactly what I needed to do and the website gives you all you need to know. Highly recommended!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great Uploading tool    
Written by Anonymous User (#1605-136) from Lexington, KY   (Thursday, June 12, 2008)
Strengths:   simple robust free  
Weaknesses:   manual  
Details:   Free ASP Upload is just the tool I needed to get the job done. It does take a little manual debugging, but it's use is straight forward. There does not appear to be any unreasonable limits on upload size or speed. The fact that you don't have to pay $200 makes it golden in my book. I strongly recommend Free ASP Upload to anyone who is looking for any easy, robust way to upload using asp.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative