You are 1 of 17 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Free ASP Upload  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 2.0
317
Reviews
36
Favor-It
A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions.




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (48)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Works perfect!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1296-33) from New York City   (Wednesday, February 10, 2010)
Strengths:   Easy to use, easy to modify  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Wow. Can't say enought good things about this program. Everything I needed to add files to the server. Modified the script to append some metadata related to the uploaded file. Just fantastic. Can't say enought thanks. It's very easy to set up. Very easy to modify for specific purposes. And the file type is unimportant. Haven't ran into a wall yet regarding file size either!
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Life saver    
Written by Anonymous User (#1516-218) from Atlanta, GA   (Monday, February 08, 2010)
Strengths:   Simple to install on server, nice interface for user  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Needed to receive some large files from a friend and did not want to point him to some of the free file transfers available out there and my friend does not have enough knowledge to FTP. After a quick search found this code. In 2 minutes I was able to give my friend the address of the application to upload the files. On my Windows Server 2003 was a matter of creating the web site on IIS and change 1 line in the code with the location where files are to be saved. That's it. Great job!
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

Easy! Does exactly what it says on the tin    
Written by Anonymous User (#1643-298) from England   (Wednesday, November 04, 2009)
Strengths:   Simple, Quick, Does Exactly What It Says On The Tin  
Weaknesses:   Only downloaded it about 3 minutes ago so none yet  
Details:   I needed some code that I can put on my customers website so they can upload an image to a directory and also add the relevant information to a database, ie category of image, name, keywords etc for their business photography photo album thingamig. Downloaded and within 3 minutes had it working. Just had to change the address of the folder I required the files to be uploaded to and change the permissions on the folder. I've never voted or reviewed any scripts or downloads I've made before but I was so impressed with this I had to. Now to go adjust the code so it adds the name of the file, description, keywords blah blah blah to my database, hardest bit done though!!! Very impressed with this bit of code. Thank you!!!
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Gracias: Excelent solution    
Written by Anonymous User (#1801-343) from México, D.F.   (Tuesday, October 06, 2009)
Strengths:   Excelent documentation  
Weaknesses:   nothing (todo bien)  
Details:   I have reinforced many web development concepts and increase my basic knowledge about ".asp" files. He reforzado mis conocimiento basicos de programacion en VBasic Sript y JavaScrit utilizado sus ejemplos y leyendo su excelente documentación. Gracias por su ayuda. Creo que no es necesario mejorar nada. Me gustaria aprender mas sobre el programacion web
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

Excelent upload software    
Written by Anonymous User (#1486-133) from madrid spain   (Wednesday, September 09, 2009)
Strengths:   capable of uploading huge files  
Weaknesses:   minimum database incorporacion  
Details:   A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions Thnaks a lot Guys
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Hack friendly.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1680-210) from Philadephia, PA   (Wednesday, September 02, 2009)
Strengths:   Script displayed informative error messages concerning my folder permissions.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   The good error messaging made it easy to quickly get it working on my server. I just set the upload folder, uploaded the included sample, and was up and running. The included sample makes it easy to build my own web page around, or insert it into one of my existing pages. Thanks for the great app!!!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

freeaspupload 2.0    
Written by Anonymous User (#1699-228) from Mexico   (Friday, August 07, 2009)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Es tan facil que uno espera encontrar algun fraude en todo esto, pero funciona muy bien y se nota que los comentarios de los usuarios si son escuchados para mejorar el codigo. Las versiones anteriores de este codigo no funcionan por que a nosotros no nos queda claro que la direccion del directorio debe ser la direccion absoluta en el servidor ejemplo: c:\etc\etc y no la relativa al hosting /etc/etc
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Excellent Documentation    
Written by Anonymous User (#1538-96) from Sacramento, CA   (Thursday, June 18, 2009)
Strengths:   It did what it said it would do ...  
Weaknesses:   Don't know of any ...  
Details:   This product is a well written source code with excellent documentation. I was able to get get a good screen up with not too much difficulty. It is perfect for me because I have a classic ASP system that has been up since 2000. It is important that I keep the users well satisfied because of the climate we're in right now.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

Great code & thanks for making it component free    
Written by Anonymous User (#1667-216) from Los Angeles   (Monday, March 16, 2009)
Strengths:   No component, just change directory and things work instantly  
Weaknesses:   None seen.  
Details:   Its good. It can work on both 32 and 64 bit. I still need to play with it, but if the code is open, things are good. Whoever developed it, hats off to you. It should take care of my need where some component is needed immediately and I dont have any authorization to invest any money. This saved time of me writing the component or asp code immediately.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative