You are 1 of 32 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Free ASP Upload  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 2.0
317
Reviews
36
Favor-It
A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions.




User Reviews   
   Authentic (48)  Anonymous (269) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
super    
Written by Anonymous User (#1506-144) from France   (Thursday, March 17, 2011)
Strengths:   all is good  
Weaknesses:   no probleme found  
Details:   it's really a nice product. Don't need any COM component, no limitation, it goes fast, with alls kind of parameters. Really very good et easy to use. Super petit produit. Pas besoin de DLL, on peut passer les paramètres, plusieurs fichiers possibles, pas de limitation. Rien à dire, c'est absolument nickel et hyper facile à utiliser.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

FreeASPUpload is fantastic!,    
Written by Anonymous User (#1413-124) from Bogota, Colombia   (Friday, October 01, 2010)
Strengths:   easy, configurable, class  
Weaknesses:   but which?, asp? ...  
Details:   I'm working on a tool and need to upload files in asp, I knew I had heard of freeaspupload, which locate and install it and nothing else really that easy to use. It is a very configurable class, short and well explained, I really have solved the task of uploading files. Great script, Thanks! Juan Carlos Pulido
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Fantastic    
Written by Anonymous User (#1379-149) from Kenya   (Tuesday, September 14, 2010)
Strengths:   Unlimited upload size and speed  
Weaknesses:   None I've come across  
Details:   This is the best free ASP script I've come across so far, I love the way the source code is relatively small in size yet so powerful. Thanks for including also well documented code that helps us to understand and modify the settings according to what we want, you guys have done us a great service. Thanks so much.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Upload file with "Free ASP Upload"    
Written by Anonymous User (#1813-284) from Clermont-Ferrand, France   (Wednesday, July 28, 2010)
Strengths:   fast, easy, powerful  
Weaknesses:   not easy to find the code (for a frenchie)  
Details:   I'm a young french developper and this code is the best I've found for uploading files using ASP Classic, thank you! Merci pour ce super code, j'ai passé beaucoup de sites en revue avant de trouver mon bonheur avec le code Free ASP Upload. Extrêmement simple à utiliser et à paramétrer, un novice peut s'en sortir sans problème.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

FTP For Dummies!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1745-299) from North Alabama   (Sunday, June 27, 2010)
Strengths:   Ease of installation, free, fast uploads of large files  
Weaknesses:   Haven't found one yet  
Details:   I needed a script to install FTP capabilities on my site and tried several methods. After giving up on the ones I tried I found FreeASPUpload and thought I'd try one more. I downloaded the file and installed it on my server. There are only 2 files involved, and only 1 has to be modified. I had it up and running, and had uploaded my first large file in less than 30 minutes. The 10 MB file uploaded in less than 5 minutes on a medium speed DSL connection. I'm no expert programmer, either, but their web site told me everything I needed to do. If there was a higher rating than 5 I'd gladly give it.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

When it must work, and it must be free    
Written by Stephen Akins from Galiano Island, BC, Canada   (Thursday, May 27, 2010)
Writer is with: http://stephenakins.blogspot.com
Strengths:   free, easy, works almost anywhere  
Weaknesses:   no progress bar, may not be the best option for very large uploads  
Details:   One of the best things about this library is it works, on just about any server (including most shared hosting environments). Most of the other solutions you find will likely require a specific component to be installed; Free ASP Upload doesn't. So, if you are working with a shared hosting service, and you're on a budget (and who isn't?), then Free ASP Upload is your friend!
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Well Documented Source!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1401-57) from Orange County, CA   (Friday, June 25, 2010)
Strengths:   Great Doumentation  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Great source code for uploads. No extensions to DL or install. Great documentation! Helped me learn A LOT more than just how to upload. I'm glad I stubled upon this reference because it saved me a lot of time and effort. I would never even consider removing the source comments and might even link to it. Bravo!
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

As easy as ABC    
Written by Anonymous User (#1615-343) from London UK   (Wednesday, June 09, 2010)
Strengths:   Easy  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   very nice and handy piece of script. it does what it says on the tin; A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions.
Review Based On:   2 Hour(s) of usage  

Free ASP Upload    
Written by Anthony Jones from Nova Scotia   (Monday, April 26, 2010)
Writer is with: http://rivendale.linkpc.net/upload/uploadtester.asp
Strengths:   Great idea! No need to install DLL's!  
Weaknesses:   More of an idea than a product. But great all the same!  
Details:   I've been dabbling in asp for years, and I did not know file upload could be done this way. It's great! Thanks! I've tried all the upload components but i don't see any advantage to them over this method. If it were not for the rather "awkward" handling of access control lists and read/write permissions in the IIS/XP environment it would have pretty much installed itself!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative