You are 1 of 13 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Free ASP Upload  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 2.0
316
Reviews
36
Favor-It
A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions.




User Reviews   
   Authentic (50)  Anonymous (266) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
used by hackers    
Written by Mateo Testoni from italy   (Wednesday, April 02, 2014)
Writer is with: https://www.facebook.com/matteo.testoni
Strengths:   used by hackers  
Weaknesses:   used by hackers  
Details:   if you search on google "freaspupload hack" or "freeaspupload exploit" you'll find how hacker can enter on your server. The freeaspupload.net domain is anonymous and you cannot find developer of script. http://www.exploit-db.com/exploits/10368/ http://it.1337day.com/exploit/description/10186 Don't use this scripts
Review Based On:   26 Month(s) of usage  

Great solution that works    
Written by Anonymous User (#1694-208) from Kalmar, Sweden   (Saturday, March 29, 2014)
Strengths:   multiple file support.  
Weaknesses:   not enough comments to understand the code right away.  
Details:   Thanks for sharing a free solution to this problem that I think should have been included from the start in classic ASP. It wouldn't hurt to add some more comments in the code for the testpage and the 'class' itself just to determine how much of it you really need. Overall, a great solution on a major problem with classic ASP, well done!
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

Free ASP Upload    
Written by Anonymous User (#1514-172) from Denver, CO USA   (Wednesday, March 19, 2014)
Strengths:   Easy, effective  
Weaknesses:   None identified yet  
Details:   SImple & easy, works as advertised. Had just a tiny bit of trouble identifying the proper directory structure, but that's on my, not the code provided. Solved that easy problem and voila, images are uploading. Now I'll tailor the code to fit into my wireframe & I'm off to QA. Many thanks, you guys (gals?) are great!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Excellent!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1719-184) from Houston, Texas   (Tuesday, February 04, 2014)
Strengths:   Easy to use. Clearly explained.  
Weaknesses:   None so far.  
Details:   I spent several days searching for a way to upload files to a web server using ASP classic and did not find a solution. I tried other libraries but they failed for different reasons. This loader worked since the very first time clearly and clean. The code and the website give very good explanation on how to use it and/or modify it. I used it on Windows 7 with IIS 7.5. Excellent!
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Does what it says and Fast    
Written by Kevin Steel from Tyne & Wear   (Sunday, September 15, 2013)
Writer is with: http://www.switcms.com
Strengths:   It's free! and does what it says.  
Weaknesses:   Would be nice to have an array of filenames output on multiple file saves.  
Details:   I've used freeaspupload to replace existing upload functionality provided by a .DLL, this is a fantastic solution for shared hosting as they won't allow a DLL to be registered. Handles single and multiple files fine and if saving one file it can ensure it does not overwrite an existing file. Saving multiple files does not prevent the overwrite of existing files (you would probably need to use a "temp" directory and then manually check each file before moving it). As far as I can see you do need to use absolute paths for the save directory...but you just have to use abspath = server.mappath(relativepath) to convert the relative ones to absolute.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

free asp is free,    
Written by Anonymous User (#1818-304) from MA, USA   (Monday, April 01, 2013)
Strengths:   free; compact; functional  
Weaknesses:   no progress feedback  
Details:   The script is compact, quick, and functional. It's basic, but can't be beaten for doing exactly what it claims to completely free of charge. To maintain some security ignore the instructions to put the full path into the website and instead use the Server.MapPath asp command instead. I haven't tested max file size yet...
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

A really really helpful script    
Written by Denis Rutovitz from Edinburgh, Scotland   (Sunday, August 05, 2012)
Writer is with: http://www.edinburghdirectaid.org
Strengths:   Clearly written, well annotated, helpful remarks, works!  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   The script and test file and associated comments and instructions are clearly written, well annotated and with some really helpful remarks. Example: I struggled with another similar script for days without finding why it didnt work: the remark "try printing Server.Mappath(thisscript)" solved all. Thank you! Most important of course: the demo script when installed on my server worked first time (after correcting the setting of the destination file using the Server.Mappath output). Because the code is sparse, covering the essentials without needless elaboration,its easily adaptable to multiple purposes.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Astonishing    
Written by Tim Stephenson from Willis, VA   (Friday, December 09, 2011)
Writer is with: http://dapplecreek.com
Strengths:   Great, simple, fast, easy  
Weaknesses:   Haven't found any.  
Details:   I've been fussing with this and trying to find help - most advice I found pointed me to a $300 component or some such. THis is *just* what I needed. Bravo! You see, the big problem is that I have to upload this onto a shared server I rent space on. I don't have the permissions or ability to add even a 'free' component. So this is ideal - and worked right out of the box. Yay!
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Excellent stuff    
Written by Anonymous User (#1280-100) from Sandy, UK   (Tuesday, December 13, 2011)
Strengths:   Too soon to say  
Weaknesses:   Too soon to say  
Details:   Runs perfectly first time - edits seem straightforward. Good stuff!! I will definitely be using this on my site. Saves an awful lot of time creating code from scratch. A request for donations after a brief period of testing would be favourably considered by most people I would think. Carry on the good work.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *