You are 1 of 20 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Free ASP Upload  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 2.0
317
Reviews
36
Favor-It
A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions.




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (269) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Excellent    
Written by Robert Smith from Phx, Az   (Thursday, August 16, 2007)
Writer is with: http://Robert.CRProd.com
Strengths:   Works as promised. Quick.  
Weaknesses:   None seen yet  
Details:   Just messing around with it. Had a problem with getting pictures up to a site and their online help (AspMaxRequestEntityAllowed) actually made my own code work. Thanks!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

VERY Good!    
Written by YIB MEDINA from MEXICO   (Monday, June 11, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.srbikini.net
Strengths:   fast, and the code is easy to understand  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   i will try to use it on a website that has mp3 uploads, since the upload page that i have now.. wont upload more than 360 kb
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

A very useful but above all FREE script !    
Written by Octavio Baez from Mexico   (Monday, May 28, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.havanatur.biz
Strengths:   Free source code  
Weaknesses:   None to me  
Details:   Highly customizable, IIS and server restrictions documentation on all errors !!!, Very useful peace of code. Thanks !!
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

FreeUploading    
Written by Jeff Young from Missouri   (Friday, April 06, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.stlblueflame.com
Strengths:   Portable, compatible, nice comments and instructions  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   I was able to implement the solution within minutes on my site, and was assisted by feedback the code generates if used incorrectly. Great stuff.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Quick and painless file uploading    
Written by Des Smith from London   (Friday, December 08, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.sshc.co.uk
Strengths:   10 minutes to get it working  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Having spent time in the past trying to get other similar scripts to work I found this by chance and within 10 minutes had uploaded my first file.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Fastest uploads yet    
Written by James Bond from Australia   (Wednesday, November 01, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.FreemanAdams.com.au
Strengths:   ASP code = fast setup and implementation. Modifyable  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   Downloaded it Configured it Tested it 15 minutes !! Unreal. Thanks heaps.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Simple, fast file uploader    
Written by Donald Ravey from Northern California   (Monday, October 30, 2006)
Writer is with: http://theatreorgans.com/norcal/
Strengths:   Simple to install and use  
Weaknesses:   None found  
Details:   I ran the demo on a hosted server without any problem at all. Much smaller footprint than other solutions I have seen, although perhaps they offer more features (but this one does the job I needed).
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Free ASP Upload    
Written by Alan Green from UK   (Friday, October 13, 2006)
Writer is with: http://intranet.eu.dpygb.jnj.com
Strengths:   Simple, clean code, no binaries  
Weaknesses:   none I can see  
Details:   Downloaded it 30s put in a web site 2m messed about with it 2m. Actually uploaded files < 10 min copied code and notice into my own asp pages < 10 min testing 10 min A working web site with file upload in less than 35 min total, what more could you ask for! many thanks. Alan
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Godsend!    
Written by Leonard Taylor from Levin, New Zealand   (Sunday, July 16, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.keypointservices.co.nz
Strengths:   So simple even I can use it!  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have been searching for a web designer to help me with a problem on my website, and being short of time he referred me to Hotscripts. This looked to be the best design for me - and Lo and Behold IT WORKS with no hassles! Thanks.
Review Based On:   2 Hour(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative