You are 1 of 11 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Free ASP Upload  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 2.0
316
Reviews
36
Favor-It
A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions.




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (266) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
It Help me alot    
Written by Jesús Velázquez from Querétaro, México   (Thursday, February 07, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.sisttemex.com
Strengths:   Simple, Docummented, usefull, coments, transparent, usefull demo included  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   come on guys you are forcing me to write too much this thing works ok? i am spendding more time on writing the review than seting up the script to my particular needs so if you keep reading till here i strongly recomend you that you stop the reading and get bussy, the script it self is just amazing believe me i did all this writing just to thank the developers but can't wait to use it over and over again in my scripts.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Superb good!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1571-173)  (Thursday, November 29, 2007)
Writer is with: http://reganrajan.com
Strengths:   fast, simple, easy, convenient, stand-a-lone  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   It is nice. I was looking for upload script for my asp project and this script made it easy and simple for me. Matches my requirement. Well, nice security to ensure no one writes wrong review as result of competition. My conclusion is this script very easy to integrate and works stand alone without need for any additional element if using quite latest IIS.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Excellent    
Written by Robert Smith from Phx, Az   (Thursday, August 16, 2007)
Writer is with: http://Robert.CRProd.com
Strengths:   Works as promised. Quick.  
Weaknesses:   None seen yet  
Details:   Just messing around with it. Had a problem with getting pictures up to a site and their online help (AspMaxRequestEntityAllowed) actually made my own code work. Thanks!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

VERY Good!    
Written by YIB MEDINA from MEXICO   (Monday, June 11, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.srbikini.net
Strengths:   fast, and the code is easy to understand  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   i will try to use it on a website that has mp3 uploads, since the upload page that i have now.. wont upload more than 360 kb
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

A very useful but above all FREE script !    
Written by Anonymous User (#1602-242)  (Monday, May 28, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.havanatur.biz
Strengths:   Free source code  
Weaknesses:   None to me  
Details:   Highly customizable, IIS and server restrictions documentation on all errors !!!, Very useful peace of code. Thanks !!
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

FreeUploading    
Written by Jeff Young from Missouri   (Friday, April 06, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.stlblueflame.com
Strengths:   Portable, compatible, nice comments and instructions  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   I was able to implement the solution within minutes on my site, and was assisted by feedback the code generates if used incorrectly. Great stuff.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Quick and painless file uploading    
Written by Des Smith from London   (Friday, December 08, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.sshc.co.uk
Strengths:   10 minutes to get it working  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Having spent time in the past trying to get other similar scripts to work I found this by chance and within 10 minutes had uploaded my first file.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Fastest uploads yet    
Written by James Bond from Australia   (Wednesday, November 01, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.FreemanAdams.com.au
Strengths:   ASP code = fast setup and implementation. Modifyable  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   Downloaded it Configured it Tested it 15 minutes !! Unreal. Thanks heaps.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Simple, fast file uploader    
Written by Donald Ravey from Northern California   (Monday, October 30, 2006)
Writer is with: http://theatreorgans.com/norcal/
Strengths:   Simple to install and use  
Weaknesses:   None found  
Details:   I ran the demo on a hosted server without any problem at all. Much smaller footprint than other solutions I have seen, although perhaps they offer more features (but this one does the job I needed).
Review Based On:   using demo only  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

© 2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *