You are 1 of 19 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Free ASP Upload  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 2.0
316
Reviews
36
Favor-It
A fast, stream-based, full source, free script that handles huge files and makes it easy to add upload forms to your web site. No longer will you need a binary upload component, which, besides being expensive, requires special server permissions.




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (50)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Great solution that works    
Written by Anonymous User (#1694-208) from Kalmar, Sweden   (Saturday, March 29, 2014)
Strengths:   multiple file support.  
Weaknesses:   not enough comments to understand the code right away.  
Details:   Thanks for sharing a free solution to this problem that I think should have been included from the start in classic ASP. It wouldn't hurt to add some more comments in the code for the testpage and the 'class' itself just to determine how much of it you really need. Overall, a great solution on a major problem with classic ASP, well done!
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

Free ASP Upload    
Written by Anonymous User (#1514-172) from Denver, CO USA   (Wednesday, March 19, 2014)
Strengths:   Easy, effective  
Weaknesses:   None identified yet  
Details:   SImple & easy, works as advertised. Had just a tiny bit of trouble identifying the proper directory structure, but that's on my, not the code provided. Solved that easy problem and voila, images are uploading. Now I'll tailor the code to fit into my wireframe & I'm off to QA. Many thanks, you guys (gals?) are great!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Excellent!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1719-184) from Houston, Texas   (Tuesday, February 04, 2014)
Strengths:   Easy to use. Clearly explained.  
Weaknesses:   None so far.  
Details:   I spent several days searching for a way to upload files to a web server using ASP classic and did not find a solution. I tried other libraries but they failed for different reasons. This loader worked since the very first time clearly and clean. The code and the website give very good explanation on how to use it and/or modify it. I used it on Windows 7 with IIS 7.5. Excellent!
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

free asp is free,    
Written by Anonymous User (#1818-304) from MA, USA   (Monday, April 01, 2013)
Strengths:   free; compact; functional  
Weaknesses:   no progress feedback  
Details:   The script is compact, quick, and functional. It's basic, but can't be beaten for doing exactly what it claims to completely free of charge. To maintain some security ignore the instructions to put the full path into the website and instead use the Server.MapPath asp command instead. I haven't tested max file size yet...
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Excellent stuff    
Written by Anonymous User (#1280-100) from Sandy, UK   (Tuesday, December 13, 2011)
Strengths:   Too soon to say  
Weaknesses:   Too soon to say  
Details:   Runs perfectly first time - edits seem straightforward. Good stuff!! I will definitely be using this on my site. Saves an awful lot of time creating code from scratch. A request for donations after a brief period of testing would be favourably considered by most people I would think. Carry on the good work.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

No component required    
Written by Anonymous User (#1473-229) from Brazil   (Friday, November 18, 2011)
Strengths:   Easy to set, no component required  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Fast, flexible, and free. This free script lets you create upload forms on your web site. You will be able to do it easily, without having to buy a binary component. This ASP does not require an ASP.NET server. Download files includes samples. To learn how to add the Free ASP Upload script to your web site, see the documentation page; the same page also provides an explanation on how the script works internally.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Free ASP Upload Review    
Written by Anonymous User (#1679-276) from INDIA   (Sunday, October 30, 2011)
Strengths:   Very easy to implement, works with any IIS asp app.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Great free script to use on your site. Worked great for me first Time, Every Time!!! Five Stars for sure. Just put the class file "freeaspupload.asp" on your server. Change the path in the uploadtester.asp to a folder on your server with write permissions ( use "Server.Mappath()" if you don't know the excact path ) and you are good to go!!!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Classic ASP upload script    
Written by Anonymous User (#1740-330) from Bucharest, Romania   (Tuesday, October 25, 2011)
Strengths:   File upload, Form elements, error checking  
Weaknesses:   doesn't check the max size limit on IIS  
Details:   It's a relief to find a free script that handles the file upload process. I have Windows 7, IIS 7.5. The write permission was done adding full rights to the IUSR user. I have spent less time on understanding the code than the time I've spent searching for the right script. It would be good that it do more error checking: like the max size limit of the IIS server. Overall this script is perfect for what I need. Thumbs up for the coder.
Review Based On:   6 Hour(s) of usage  

where is the upload bar    
Written by Anonymous User (#1791-320)  (Thursday, October 20, 2011)
Strengths:   it is fast script and have good information messages  
Weaknesses:   haven't upload bar  
Details:   if have an upload bar, it will be 5 stars... but thanks for your script. so i did not understand why did you put some textbox, checkbox and etc... but your script it is very good.
Review Based On:   using demo only  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *