You are 1 of 22 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 MetaTraffic Cost: Free Trial/$50/$295/$1295 USDVersion 2.26
60
Reviews
14
Favor-It
Generates live traffic reports on your web site's activity. Version 2 includes optimized database to significantly reduce disk space usage, new reports, ad campaign tracking and more. Choice of MS Access, SQL Server or MySQL. Free for non-commercial use. Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (32) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Excellent statistics app! Definately the best!    
Written by Jonathan Enzinna from Buffalo, NY   (Sunday, April 20, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.enzinnainteractive.com/
Strengths:   Great functionality, very small!  
Weaknesses:   Not the greatest user authentication, only has room for a single user  
Details:   I love this program. It was simiple to install and has incredible functionality. I was suprised when I saw that the entire thing is but a few ASP scripts and a MS Access database. I was even suprised to see it has functionality to log HTML hits with a JavaScript. Definately excellent! Give it a try, after all...it's free, too!
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

WOW something that works    
Written by Anonymous User (#1640-236)  (Saturday, March 22, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.millerpc.co.uk
Strengths:   easy to use and for ince something that works  
Weaknesses:   none at all ( if they started charging for this fee software it would be fair )  
Details:   Having used this for 3 weeks on my new .NET server, and having had many problems with my host this is on of the few sdripts that a new asp user ( me ) can use very very easily.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent software    
Written by Simon Swords from London   (Thursday, January 30, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.musicalchairsparties.co.uk
Strengths:   Easy to install, excellent user interface, no asp knowledge required  
Weaknesses:   Not enough reports, maybe a little too simplified  
Details:   The program was incredibly easy to install and configure. The software is simple to use and a complete lifesaver as I needed a web stats program that was accurate but would not take hours to implement! God bless the author!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

The best software yet!    
Written by William Harrison from Edmonton, Alberta Canada   (Wednesday, January 15, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.newebs.com
Strengths:   Very easy to use  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I am a certified web designer and Systems Admin and have tried several scripts that can not compare with this one. William Harrison http://www.newebs.com
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Why pay when excellence is free!!!    
Written by Richard Burley from London UK   (Wednesday, January 08, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.lbaeurope.com
Strengths:   Free, Bug Free, Simple, Efficient, Clear, Fully Featured!  
Weaknesses:   erm... erm... dunno  
Details:   A superbly written piece of software, works well on a number of different setups, it is embarrasingly easy to setup and runs like a dream!
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Nice one    
Written by Cristian Banu from Bucharest, Romania   (Thursday, December 19, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.CursuriOnline.ro
Strengths:   Interesting stats. Easy to setup. It runs OK. No resource consuming.  
Weaknesses:   It does not list IPs, although it records in the db. Also, no screen resolution stats.  
Details:   I use it for a month now. I alter myself the script to list what I want.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

A Great Program    
Written by Ray Crumley from Orlando, Florida   (Thursday, December 19, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.livefromorlando.com
Strengths:   The reports are simple and clear and the set up was a snap.  
Weaknesses:   I had to scroll down a little to use the "Generate" button to select each report.  
Details:   I have installed it on two of my web sites and it's working fine. My clients check it hourly to see how many people are on line viewing their sites.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

Can't ask for anything more!    
Written by Patrick Mangan from New Windsor, NY   (Friday, November 15, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.traderretreat.com
Strengths:   Installed in 30 seconds, gives great real time stats - boss loved it, made me look great, thanks!  
Weaknesses:   No graphs, but that is coming in the final version  
Details:   Installed in thirty seconds - changed one line and uploaded it. Just need to put one line in each page you want tracked and it takes care of everything else. Tells you who is online, all kinds of great reports, plus alot more. I really can't ask for anything more - anxiously awaiting the final version!
Review Based On:   6 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Graphing is now supported in version 0.950 and up. Most reports include horizontal graphing which provides a visual indication of your traffic.

they could charge money    
Written by Anonymous User (#1812-330)  (Thursday, November 14, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.skatemag.com
Strengths:   good interface, fast loading  
Weaknesses:   needs to gather search engine info from referrers  
Details:   I was able to set it up in no time at all. A very user friendly script. The only thing I wish it had was the ability to gather search engine keyword information.
Review Based On:   20 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   As of version 0.950, MetaTraffic supports keyword reporting. It extracts keywords from 19 search engines including Google, MSN, Yahoo, Ask.com and other top sites.




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *