You are 1 of 21 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 MetaTraffic Cost: Free Trial/$50/$295/$1295 USDVersion 2.26
60
Reviews
14
Favor-It
Generates live traffic reports on your web site's activity. Version 2 includes optimized database to significantly reduce disk space usage, new reports, ad campaign tracking and more. Choice of MS Access, SQL Server or MySQL. Free for non-commercial use. Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (32) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Does the job, no doubt about it.    
Written by Daniel Boulanger from Varennes, Quebec, Canada   (Sunday, June 15, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.sportvarennes.com
Strengths:   Flexible, easy to install.  
Weaknesses:   Disk space hungry.  
Details:   Flexible : The product still under expansion and new reports are added down the road to accomodate most needs. Installation : Simply a piece of cake! Disk Space : Would benifit of a better selection of the pieces of information stored. Lookup tables would greatly improve the storage usage and script flexibility.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Very good    
Written by R R from Canada   (Wednesday, June 11, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.bubble-media.com
Strengths:   Excellent documentation , simple to install, easy to use with HTML pages also  
Weaknesses:   No complex reports - for e.g. by Pages by IP address that lists out the ip addresses with pages.  
Details:   My experiences includes intalling this on my own website to get detailed information about where my visitors are coming from.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

Metatraffic simple and effective    
Written by Sirk Bulio from TX   (Saturday, May 24, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.jerboa.be
Strengths:   easy to install, easy to adapt, free, with code  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I downloaded, installed, and got my first report in less than 15 minutes. Sure is faster than trying to write your own tracking system :)
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Very easy to use and good Freeware!    
Written by Bob Helmet from Sweden   (Thursday, May 15, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.sin-ena.com
Strengths:   FREE!, fast, gives good overview, all basic and som extra functionality  
Weaknesses:   maybe since it is pure ASP and it has to load on all pages it could slow down the pages?  
Details:   I have been using it for a while on different sites I administrate, although I have Live Stats installed, I think metatraffic is great for generating smaller, easy to overview and fast reports! If I need more indepth info, which I seldom need, then I use Live Stats.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

great software    
Written by g smith from gooberville,ca   (Thursday, May 08, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.iwon.com
Strengths:   easy to run and config  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Great software! Very easy to setup and config. Works perfect! Could not find anything better!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Script    
Written by Oscar Mota from Guatemala   (Thursday, May 08, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.radioviva.net
Strengths:   easy installation, excellent reports, all, etc..  
Weaknesses:   Design  
Details:   This is the best stats script that i've found!!!
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Excellent piece of kit!    
Written by Mark Voss from Cardiff, Wales   (Wednesday, May 07, 2003)
Writer is with: http://fastsnail.co.uk
Strengths:   Just plain excellent.  
Weaknesses:   You have to choose between 2 tracking methods so you cant track "robots" AND "screen resolution".  
Details:   Tried numerous stats and counter scripts, but this one stands out a mile above the rest - and it's still in Beta!!! Can't wait until the final version is released.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Freeware    
Written by Gregg Orr from Las Vegas, Nevada   (Wednesday, April 30, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.gregorr.net
Strengths:   Functionality, ease of use, coverage  
Weaknesses:   NONE!!!  
Details:   Tried many other similiar products, none even came close! I hate to say this, but they should charge something for this application!!
Review Based On:   15 Day(s) of usage  

A great piece of code    
Written by Johan van der Wijk from Amsterdam, Netherlands   (Sunday, April 20, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.vanderwijk.com
Strengths:   Easy to set up, nice layout  
Weaknesses:   Simple database design  
Details:   This is really a super statistics script! Incredibilly easy to setup and yet feature-loaded. The only drawback imho is that the database design is very simple which can result in a very fast growing database size.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative