You are 1 of 13 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
13
Reviews
0
Favor-It
ExpertRating Exams are online third party certification exams which can be purchased Online and taken at any Location. Includes ASP, Adobe Photoshop, Computer Hardware, English Sentence Structure, Javascript & more!




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (3)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Decent education    
Written by Anonymous User (#1674-224) from USA   (Monday, September 09, 2013)
Strengths:   Has valid facts  
Weaknesses:   Could be more specific  
Details:   I've researched expert rating,and had my company research expert rating, they now accept continuing education credits via ER. They courses are inexpensive, but do provide a certain amount of knowledge. In order to have an understanding of the courses, you would definitely need prior education in whatever field you are looking into. All in all, I wouldn't call their courses laughable, I noticed someone mention fitness and taking a course here, no one would take you seriously. I've seen many "fitness certified" trainers, from ACE to NCSM unsure or unqualified for what they do. What you need in anything is experience, and education. ER offers a little more knowledge at a fair price, same as buying a $30 book and reading it to learn more, you just have a quiz at the end.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Untrustfull organization    
Written by Anonymous User (#1708-229) from Netherlands   (Thursday, July 18, 2013)
Strengths:   online  
Weaknesses:   Untrustfull, unclear information  
Details:   Expertrating is a weird organization. For a Green Belt SixSigma Certificatin you have to pay $99,99 after the exam you don' t get a copy of your certificate. You have to order the certificate for $6,95 and $55 for a high speed delivery, but in the website there is no explanation, that you have paid extra to get the certification. It is very difficult to contact them.
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  

Six sigma exam    
Written by Anonymous User (#1511-165) from Vienna, Austria   (Tuesday, April 30, 2013)
Strengths:   Exhaustive course material, market relevance, lucid language and well explained concepts  
Weaknesses:   Sometimes gets too hard, a lot of stuff to read  
Details:   Extremely hard to pass, not possible without thorough revision of the course material. Simple rote learning will not suffice, as the test taker needs to be well versed with all the statistics instruments AND the course material. Prepares you well for your real-world Six sigma projects and the test can't be passed without deep understanding of six sigma concepts and methods and how they map on real-world problems.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Project Management Cert    
Written by Anonymous User (#1729-227)  (Monday, January 28, 2013)
Writer is with: http://www.idesignwebsolutions.com
Strengths:   Quick and easy.  
Weaknesses:   Content is fairly weak.  
Details:   I took the project management cert while I am looking for a position as a PM and while I'm waiting for my PMP to be completed. Kind of a stop gap. The content was decent, although I have definitely had much better, but for $99 who can complain. I got through about 1/2 the program and decided to take the test. Mind you, I've been a PM for a few years, so I already know the concepts. Took the test, passed easily. My certificate arrived today and I will add it to my growing pile of certifications. I honestly think that my experience and knowledge as a PM far exceed the materials from the program, but it met my needs.
Review Based On:   2 Hour(s) of usage  

Six Sigma Certification    
Written by Anonymous User (#1543-279) from Wisconsin, USA   (Friday, September 14, 2012)
Strengths:   Body of knowledge  
Weaknesses:   Turn around time  
Details:   If you are not an statitics guru do not take this exam. Many nagative reviews of Expert Rating SS Certifications are not accurate. I can only assume the person writing the review has not been tested thru ER or works for a competitor. The study material and tools provided are very right to the point. The exam is difficult in nature, you will only pass this test if really comprehend the material and know when and how to use the tools.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great for Self Educating, Bettering Yourself    
Written by Anonymous User (#1344-181) from NYC   (Wednesday, March 09, 2011)
Strengths:   Price, Online  
Weaknesses:   Cerification Worthless, Instructor never replies only 'Teaching Assistant'  
Details:   I've taken their Creating Web Pages Course and thought it was great. This was one of their instructor lead courses. I wouldn't rely on this company for any type of certification, but if you're interested in bettering yourself or adding a new skill to your resume, this is a relatively inexpensive way to go about it. Showing off their ‘silly’ letter of certification is embarrassing, to say the least. Showing off your newly-learned skills is not ‘silly’ at all.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent test construction    
Written by Anonymous User (#1269-43) from St. Petersburg, FL, USA   (Friday, May 14, 2010)
Strengths:   Quality, price  
Weaknesses:   All multiple choice  
Details:   I took a writing test and passed with a high score on the first try. The test would have been challenging to someone who did not study and prepare, which is why it is an effective test. I have studied test construction at the graduate level, and I was impressed. The exam was also a terrific value for the price. The only weakness I see is that the test did not include essays, which no doubt helps keep the price low. However, the multiple choice questions were very professionally constructed and a good measure of knowledge for this field. I am interested in finding out more about their courses, which is how I came upon this review site.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Low quality questions    
Written by Anonymous User (#1312-75)  (Thursday, May 06, 2010)
Strengths:   several payment options (paypal, debit etc)  
Weaknesses:   Poorly structured questions, some of them were irrelevant.  
Details:   I have taken their OOPS Concept test which in according to their web site should be about: * Fundamental Concepts and Advanced OOPS Concepts * Variables, Functions, Inheritance, Abstraction I fact I got couple of Java and C++ related questions, few questions about history of OOPS (first OO language, most recognizable OO language etc), and bunch of unrelated to OOP questions like "How much memory does a function use up within an object?" Tried to contact them by email and phone - never got any answer from them (company located in India). Would never use their tests again for sure.
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

Untrustful organization    
Written by Anonymous User (#1493-142) from Singapore   (Wednesday, December 10, 2008)
Strengths:   convenient and fast courses  
Weaknesses:   poor course materials and irresponsible  
Details:   I registered for 2 courses at the same time with ExpertRating. the reason was because i have no time for going to class, online becomes better for me. But after finishing the course, I have not got any certificates, or even a letter of completion as they promised on the website. I emailed to them a few time, but only got any reply. I m so disappointed and frustrated with this organization. I believe that i was cheated.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *