You are 1 of 22 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Absolute Image Gallery XE  [Demo] Cost: $97 USDVersion 2.0
16
Reviews
8
Favor-It
Complete picture gallery and digital assets administration system.Easily create picture galleries and file repositories.Supports any type of content not just images(video,audio,documents,etc),Unlimited categories,option to send as postcard and much more! Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (8)  Anonymous (8) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Great Product!    
Written by Dennis Lacheney from Richmond, Virginia   (Tuesday, August 08, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.christianlife.cc
Strengths:   Easy to setup and use  
Weaknesses:   Cant move images within directories  
Details:   We have been using a competitors program for quite awhile now, but the more images we load the slower the script has gotten. We looked for an alternative and started using this one ... we never looked back! We would definitely recommend this program for anyone who is looking for a powerful, yet easy to use image gallery.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great, Fantastic, Does It All    
Written by Anonymous User (#1572-214)  (Tuesday, April 06, 2004)
Writer is with: http://bookflorida.co.uk
Strengths:   Great photo viewer with lots of features  
Weaknesses:   Could have password protection  
Details:   Again Xigla has produced you another great ASP product. I spent ages looking for a good photo libary for my website and this was the one for me. It is fully working with 1000's of Disney and Florida Photos at www.bookflorida.co.uk
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Outstanding software that is easy to use.    
Written by Carlos Davis from Melbourne, FL   (Wednesday, September 17, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.clphotographics.com
Strengths:   Easy to use, modify, setup and maintain. The customer service is absolutely top notch.  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I wanted to tell you how we are using Xigla’s Absolute Image Gallery on our website www.clphotographics.com. C & L Photo-Graphics, Inc., Melbourne, FL is a relatively new company that features the fine art photography of Carlos and Linda Davis. This is the first website that I have ever produced. However, the job was made significantly easer through the use of Xigla’s Absolute Image Gallery. It integrated seamlessly with the other web pages that were produced using Microsoft's FrontPage. The modifications needed to change the color scheme of the gallery was straight forward and easy to accomplish thanks to the cleanly written, well structured code. The gallery is a real customer pleaser with its easy navigation and the "send a postcard" feature. We have gotten a lot of very positive comments by our customers about the website and gallery. Xigla Software has done an outstanding job. The customer service is absolutely top notch. All of my questions were answered quickly and accurately by Juan D. Great help. I have used a lot of software and Xigla produces the best of the best. Thank you, Carlos Davis
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Great Software, Great Company!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1873-319) from Washington, DC   (Monday, August 04, 2003)
Strengths:   Easy to Install and customize.  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I've researched many software packages for my photo archiving needs and AIG beats all the rest by miles! I especially like the access database interface; with a bit of coding experience, additional fields can be added and customized. Great program! Highly recommend! Great tech support, too!!!
Review Based On:   20 Day(s) of usage  

Great Image Storage Program Image Gallery XE    
Written by Steve Owens from Los Angeles   (Monday, February 24, 2003)
Writer is with: http://poserman.com
Strengths:   Great for Organizing your Images...I have over 1,000 on-line  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   I started using the Absolute Image Gallery then moved to Image Gallery XE. I really wasn't in the market for a program like this but i had bought the Absolute New Manager program and was blown away by it I felt I need to try it. I'm glad that I did because now I have over 1,000 images on line for news purpose and I have them in catgories from movies,tv, fashion,etc. so when I have a story I can pull the photos that I need. I use the program 100% behind the scene and not for public use.(Most people use it however for on-line gallery) In addition one of the new features which is great is you can create your own greeting cards with the images from your library.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Beginner to Expert, Image Gallery XE is the Ticket    
Written by Eric Guimond from South Florida   (Monday, January 20, 2003)
Writer is with: http://DiverseWebs.com
Strengths:   Web-based Admin Interface, Easy to read Icons, Easy Navigation, and most of all User Friendly  
Weaknesses:   More control over the display of data, if I had to pick something.  
Details:   After surfing the intrnet day after day for some sort of Image Display with an Admin Interface for making changes live on the internet. I found Absolute Image Gallery. After seeing and trying the live demo online, I bought it. After a few minor changes in some code I was up and running. I inquired to Xigla about some changes to the scripts, additional support for auto image sizing, and they had told me that it would be in the next release of Absolute Image Gallery, (XE). I couldn't wait to get it and get rolling on it. That time finally came, it was worth the wait. One thing to note: You must be able to change the "writes" on you web folders, or have your hosting company do it for you. That's it.... -Eric P. Guimond DiverseWebs.com
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

New Version 2.0 XE released    
Written by Juan David Arbelaez Restrepo from Medellin - Colombia   (Tuesday, January 07, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.xigla.com
Strengths:   Much More Features than V1.0  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   We have just released the new Version 2.0 XE of this powerful Image Gallery administration system. For this new version, we've taken the most requested features by our customers and made sure to include them all. There are options to send files as postcards, allow public uploading to selected categories and you can even set restrictions on the file types accepted, sizes, and status (approved, pending, not approved). There are more information fields for your files and you can add custom HTML if you want to integrate it with a shopping cart (PayPal for Example). This new version is really packed with tons of features that we are sure you will enjoy.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Not as great as everyone thinks    
Written by Bruce Head from Ontario, Canada   (Monday, October 28, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.quidnovis.net
Strengths:   Nice presentation, lots of functionality, great admin features  
Weaknesses:   Some buggy code, not cross-browser compatible,requires code customization  
Details:   Not all apostrophes have been escaped, meaning that apostrophes in image titles will crash the script. Spaces in filenames or filepaths make the app unuseable in Netscape 4.*. The slideshow feature only works in MSIE, no support for any versions of Netscape. These issues have been brought to the developer's attention. For the price of this product, I would have expected more thorough bug testing and better cross-browser compatability. Also, it would be nice to have better ability to customize layout without having to sort through code to do so. On the positive side, the apps does has lots of functionality and excellent admin functions.
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

Perfect! More than satisfied !!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1327-137) from Irvine, CA, USA   (Friday, September 20, 2002)
Strengths:   Easy to install, great user-interface, slide(=play) functionality  
Weaknesses:   ...none  
Details:   I was looking for an e-album program for my family photos. After reviewing the demo, I thought this is the right program for my application because nice interface and slide-show function. I ordered it and installed it. There was an issue related with Norton anti-virus but the technical support was really great. They even responded to my question in couple of minutes. I really thank them for supporting. Try this, you never get disappointed.
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *