You are 1 of 20 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 MaxWebPortal  [Demo] Cost: FreeVersion 1.365
146
Reviews
78
Favor-It
MaxWebPortal is a web portal & online community system which includes advanced features such as web-based administration, poll, events calendar, themes, classifieds, user control panel, link, file, article, picture managers... MS Access/MS SQL/MySQL* Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (45)  Anonymous (101) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
MaxWebPortal Forum always down no email support    
Written by Peter Dixon from Tampa Florida   (Thursday, September 20, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.nipahutgardens.com
Strengths:   Easy to use  
Weaknesses:   NO SUPPORT  
Details:   It seems there is no one minding the store anymore, I have sent many emails with no reply and the forum is always down. Whats up with this outfit?
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Review from plataformasedena.com    
Written by francisco navarro from spain   (Sunday, February 19, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.plataformasedena.com
Strengths:   Easy configuration. Nice forum. Nice theme. Easy to change to fit new needs.  
Weaknesses:   Not availabla in spanish. No blogs. Poor article writing tool.  
Details:   no comment
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Seems like they are dead    
Written by Anonymous User (#1454-58) from US   (Monday, November 07, 2005)
Strengths:   It had beeen a good portal befor the development team get involved in their real death  
Weaknesses:   Security issues and Seems like they are dead  
Details:   Seems like they are dead
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Hopeless    
Written by Akash Mehta from Australia   (Sunday, September 11, 2005)
Writer is with: http://brytec.no-ip.com
Strengths:   Functions, Capabilities  
Weaknesses:   Install program, usefulness, ease of use  
Details:   The installer is absolutely hopeless, it takes forever to install, and doesn't work on MySQL.
Review Based On:   2 Hour(s) of usage  

Development abandoned?    
Written by Anonymous User (#1768-179) from Rome, Italy   (Sunday, September 25, 2005)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   Vulnerable w/ no patch and no support  
Details:   Too bad, it was the best. Now it's just a nightmare for those who couldn't migrate to .info
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Great value for money!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1311-97) from ireland   (Monday, September 12, 2005)
Strengths:   Flexibility ; platform  
Weaknesses:   changing code layouts complex  
Details:   previous use of the system, i have used the snitz forum to make changes in the past and its not easy
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Just not impressed    
Written by Anonymous User (#1653-200)  (Wednesday, June 22, 2005)
Strengths:   Nice layout, excellent start for a CMS  
Weaknesses:   Poor admin controls, often overloads server  
Details:   After setting up this system in an unpublished folder I noticed that it was dificult to delete the default articles, there is no way to simply add content to the home page, and even though I am the only person on the system, my server keeps locking up and I'm almost convinced it's because ASP doesn't close a database connection automatically and this system doesn't handle that well either. (This is my opinion, I didn't go through the code to verify this) Too bad ASP doesn't have as much great support from the Open Source community as PHP, this system has great potential.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Spin off of Maxwebportal    
Written by Anonymous User (#1553-301) from Metairie, Louisiana   (Sunday, May 29, 2005)
Strengths:   Good base for portal  
Weaknesses:   No longer available for support or upgrades  
Details:   Since the closure of the forums at maxwebportal.com there has been a few off-springs of the base code. One is MWPX.com which has taken the base code to a new level of features and support. So if you are looking to continue with the long standing MWP take a look at mwpx.com for the look and feel of old...
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Awful code and riddled with bugs    
Written by tober mory from scotland   (Tuesday, April 19, 2005)
Writer is with: http://mbscotland.com
Strengths:   Looks nice  
Weaknesses:   Bugs, installation bugs operation bugs and more  
Details:   Been using this for 2 weeks now and am still finding bugs. Doesnt allow you to upload images from your hd, you have to go via a forum to post news on front page - why??? After you post news it tells you that you need to fill in the news field. On installation, it loops over and over - fault in database code, you have to log in as a user THEN log in as admin??? I thought I was going mad when it said my password wasnt valid. The list goes on and on and on. This has been thrown together with every kind of javascript gimmick in the book and is the least user friendly portal I've ever used. Really shoddy work.
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative