You are 1 of 8 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 MS Access ASP Generation  [Demo] Cost: Free Trial/$99 USDVersion 4.6
12
Reviews
16
Favor-It
access2asp generates pro asp/.net code for your db tables producing a front end searchable site/and admin.generates an asp image library and WYSIWYG editor!DL recordset as excel.All sql, javascript,order by links,paging,css & forms generated in 1 click! Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (3)  Anonymous (9) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Excellent Produt & Support!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1416-135) from UK   (Thursday, October 13, 2005)
Strengths:   Very Powerful, easy to use, easy intergration  
Weaknesses:   nonw  
Details:   We use this everyday as a "backend" for our product listings which then updates our products on our website as it's all powered by multiple ms access databases. This tool is the perfect low cost solution for product updates and creating live feeds to servers. Highly Reccomended!
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Great Product - No Support    
Written by Justin Jones from Tennessee   (Wednesday, July 20, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.eddconnect.com
Strengths:   Excellent Product  
Weaknesses:   No Support  
Details:   Have been trying to contact them for over 3 months. Never even get an email back. Computer crashed and lost license code. Have sent many emails and they never respond. Great product however just hope you never need any support of any kind.
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   our email address support @access2asp.com was removed due to spam - all emails with this address were removed from the site but obviously not the documentation. This user may well have been trying to use this address. We have a discussion board on the site which is an easy way of contacting us.

Great tool for "dynamic" sites    
Written by Dan Banici from New York, NY   (Monday, June 16, 2003)
Writer is with: http://softkoncept.com
Strengths:   Excellent generator of "easy to modify" ASP code.  
Weaknesses:   None worth mentioning  
Details:   As a web developer I own many of the ASP generation tools out there. I find myself using this particular tool the most often. It does a great job of outputting a code structure that I can easily modify and integrate into a customer's design with just two INC tags, a header and a footer. Excellent for building "dynamic" sites where the client can modify their own web content using the Admin area.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

totally cool    
Written by Anonymous User (#1754-267) from sydney, australia   (Saturday, April 12, 2003)
Strengths:   smashes development time  
Weaknesses:   not a lot - perhaps could do with producing dot net code aswell as classic asp  
Details:   I have been using the full version of access2asp for 3 weeks now and the amount of time it saves is staggering - it produces all the basic code ( and more - like very good java validation - and an upload library ) - and in my opinion very good quality simple code too. It means you can knock out applications that may have taken a few days in a few hours if that - for the person who simply wants there data online then this will do it in 5 minutes - thanks!!!!!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Access2ASP ROCKS!!!! - Thanks!    
Written by Andy Garza from California   (Tuesday, March 04, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.wireplanet.com
Strengths:   Easy, Affordable and Useful (free updates too!)  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Access2Asp has made my job simple more than once! Simply create an MDB (or get one from your client), run Access2Asp and you get a complete set of ASP pages to work with your database. You can use the generated ASP code to create your own data driven pages or simply add a header and upload it. It's just that easy! Also, the software keeps evolving and I keep getting free update links.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Awesome!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1231-45) from Gainesville, Florida Go Gators   (Thursday, September 12, 2002)
Strengths:   Easy, Fast, Clean and Affordable  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I downloaded the free version, and like someone else here, withinin 15 minutes I purchased it. This tools is completely irreplaceable. For any serious designer, or developer they will know for sure that this tool deserves the 5 stars I have given it. Try and do all that it requires to construct such an APP, then come back and we'll talk. Like I said, anyone who is a web developer of any magnitude will agree. I now charge the same $1200.00-$1800.00 for database APPs that only take me a few hours to create instead of days. or even weeks. I agree with the person who said they aren't charging enough for this tool, it is well worth 10X as much. Awesome ASP kicking job!
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

good tool    
Written by Anonymous User (#1580-189) from amsterdam   (Monday, June 24, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I am an asp developer in amsterdam for the last 4 years - this software has become an indespnsible part of my toolkit - I have read the review below... and felt I had to post ( no i am not part of this software!) this is a tool - it is not meant to compete with ultradev etc - it doesnt produce any design etc - and this is why i like it! - I always get given a design seperately... it just produces 'backbone code' it could do with being able to connect to odbc - hence why i give 4 stars but i can only recommend this software

not a 5 star s/b freeware    
Written by Anonymous User (#1512-191) from Pakistan   (Saturday, June 08, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   this product is not bad for $25 but hardly a 5. Would you really use these primitive front ends in ANY application and give them to your users? If you do you really shouldn't be a developer. really question the rave reviews. this tool should really be freeware until some more features are added. trapping for required fields is good but looks like no trap for max length of field or numerics. also you can embed script in the contact name and it will wreck the contact list table. try "<SCRIPT>alert('script');</SCRIPT>" in the contact name.

Access2ASP - LOVE IT!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1805-173) from Salt Lake City, UT   (Wednesday, May 29, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   This is exactly what I wanted!Congratulations! You're great! I wanted a way of laying the foundation for my pages. My databases are simple enough, but I grew so weary if coding the admin forms, connections, udate, insert, <%=rs("ohMyGoshWhatWasTheNameOfThatField")%> ... then "Server Error".. "oh no.. what did I forget?". This program produced solid, no-nonsense, NON-PROPRIETARY, code that I can use on any site. In the first few hours it already paid for itself in the time it saved me. Are you sure you charge enough for it? ;-) **Note to the beginner** This program won't do everything for you. I am no expert, but you ought to know enough of the basics of ASP before you delve into this. Use the free version to get started. (It took me 15 min of using the free version to decide to buy the full version)! Again, great product.




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *
 

Google Analytics Alternative