You are 1 of 8 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 PipeBoost Cost: Free Trial/$1500 USDVersion 3.0
12
Reviews
3
Favor-It
Squeezes more efficiency and speed out of IIS. Compresses and caches any compressible static or dynamic content. Saves bandwidth and dramatically improves content delivery times. Compatible with IIS 4.0, 5.x, 6.0, ColdFusion, SSL Code: ASP 3.0




User Reviews   
   Authentic (1)  Anonymous (11) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
work with x64?    
Written by Anonymous User (#1692-239) from Spain   (Monday, June 04, 2007)
Strengths:   Good Compression  
Weaknesses:   bad support  
Details:   we don't know if the software works over x64bits windows, because we haver a lot of problems, and we don't receive a answer from support department
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

simply amaizing    
Written by Anonymous User (#1678-283) from ny city   (Wednesday, September 06, 2006)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   What was crawling before is flying now. No one has patience nowadays - respect your customer's sanity - don't make him wait for the content to unfold painfully slow. Respect your customer - use PipeBoost.
Review Based On:   10 Day(s) of usage  

Nice    
Written by Anonymous User (#1680-244) from Los Angeles, CA, USA   (Saturday, October 18, 2003)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Totally blows the functionality of Microsoft's imbedded compression, and other competing products just don't get close to the quality of BVPN's product!
Review Based On:   using demo only  

koolthing    
Written by Anonymous User (#1876-236) from florida   (Saturday, July 05, 2003)
Strengths:   this thing was exellent in using it as a back up and all but i want to no how to use something  
Weaknesses:   i think that this site could be weak at one time and not useful moist of the time  
Details:   well they lead me to this because i used this website before and doesn't really help that much only if it had told me alittle about how to use this site and what i need to find off of this site!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

You wont believe the improvement!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1800-295) from Hertfordshire, UK   (Wednesday, July 02, 2003)
Strengths:   Speed, speed and more speed, pages are lightning fast  
Weaknesses:   That you didnt get it sooner  
Details:   Installed it on a clients site, saved over 300megs of bandwidth in the first two hours alone! Page times are amazing and the time to draw is unreal. Blows the default IIS install compression out of the water as its actually usable and is far more customisable
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

PipeBoost, a must have product for ASP    
Written by Paul Gold from New Zealand   (Wednesday, December 11, 2002)
Writer is with: http://trademe.co.nz
Strengths:   halved our bandwidth, site more responsive, users love it!, adaptable  
Weaknesses:   'features' with IE integration not well documented  
Details:   Its a great product. Saved blowing our upstream bandwidth (throttled) and router for a number of months! Our 200,000+ visitors a month love it, as majority on modem connection. Out traffic has quadrupled in the last 12 months, without Pipeboost we couldn't have done it! Totally blows the functionality of Microsoft's imbedded compression, and other competing products just don't get close to the quality of BVPN's product!
Review Based On:   9 Month(s) of usage  

Absurd (IIS does this)    
Written by Anonymous User (#1524-135) from california   (Friday, May 10, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Because the IIS option pack already provides gzip compression on the fly... for free. Who do they think they're fooling ???

We love it    
Written by Anonymous User (#1659-228) from UK   (Friday, April 05, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   We've had it running on our test servers for a while now and it is absolutely flawless. We've had issues before with isapi filter conflicts. None of that here! very configurable, fits in beautifully with the MMC. BUY IT!

Great product    
Written by Anonymous User (#1741-262) from London   (Saturday, March 09, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Installation is easy and reliable. Program integreated with IIS v5 with ease. Management is done using IIS so I can manage my site, logs, and performance with a single interface. Love it. Thanks. Well done. Dr. Edgar Folgado




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *