You are 1 of 11 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 ASPBanner Unlimited  [Demo] Cost: $79.95 USDVersion 8.3
32
Reviews
14
Favor-It
Highly Optimized Banner Rotation System. Extremely Fast and Robust. Rotate Images, Custom Code, Flash, etc. Detailed statistics for advertisers. Pure ASP, no Dll's to install on the server. Many methods of calling banners. MSACCESS MSSQL Much More Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (12) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
This Software ROCKS!!!!    
Written by Patricia Smith from Atlanta   (Saturday, January 05, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.talk-it-out.com
Strengths:   Easy to setup, easy to learn, feature rich  
Weaknesses:   I haven't found any yet  
Details:   I needed a quick Ad server solution to use on a site that I don't have access to the code for. The solution needed to be able to generate generic code for any site, and this product worked phenomenally! After a little tinkering with database settings, I'm up and running and defining zones for my site! This software is fabulous at any price!
Review Based On:   4 Hour(s) of usage  

One of the best    
Written by Jim Frantz from Arizona   (Sunday, October 21, 2007)
Writer is with: http://longtravelplans.com
Strengths:   ease, fast, quick email response, Just Works!  
Weaknesses:   None Found Yet  
Details:   I have tried many products like this and this one was a true plug and play install. For the price you can't beat the quality and looks it rivals the high dollar packages out there. I highly recommend this product for any skill level. They have taken the time to make it easy to use and very customizable to blend with your website. I have tested this program with the access database to see how much it can take, no crash, no fault at all.
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

ASPBanner Unlimited Version 8.1    
Written by Graham T from UK   (Monday, March 05, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.databasedev.co.uk
Strengths:   Simple Installation, Easy to Use, Excellent Customer Service  
Weaknesses:   None discovered  
Details:   Downloaded the files, uploaded them to my web server, configured a couple of ASP pages and the Banner Ad system was installed and up and running in a matter of minutes. Spent a while uploading banners and adding HTML/Javascript code, then added banner script to my pages. The whole thing, from installation, to uploading banners, to adding code to view them on my pages was a pretty straight forward process from start to finish. I checked out one or two other products before choosing ASPBanner and this product seemed to do everything that I needed. Chris from CJWSoft answered all of my questions regarding this product quickly and with all the information that I needed. I would and have recommend this to anyone needing an ASP banner management solution.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

ASPBanner Unlimited 8.1    
Written by Troy Parker from Spokane, WA   (Sunday, October 22, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.estoves.net
Strengths:   Very nice GUI, Easy to understand, SQL or Access ok!, Great program.  
Weaknesses:   Some first time login problems on install, but easy to figure out.  
Details:   Once I got by the login issues I was having everything worked out well. My posts to the forum were answered almost instantly. Great software and very easy to figure out how to use it. Also very easy to install on your server. Price is not bad.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Nice product.    
Written by Michel Garcia from Galati, Romania   (Tuesday, October 17, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.iim.co.ro
Strengths:   Easy and Fast to install and to manage.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Very easy setup, perfect stability, I think I spent 15-30 minutes to install it, upload the banners, modified a web page to see how it was working... And then, I just did the others. If you need an easy and functionnal tool for your banners, use this one. The price is extremely correct for what you get. Thanks to have made it so easy.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Excelent, easy of use    
Written by Raul Gonzalez from Miami, FL   (Friday, May 19, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.tdm.com
Strengths:   Ease of Use - pure ASP - cost - friendly interface  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   ASPBaner is a great alternative, better than some of the other ad management systems in the market very easy to install and use. We are using in our web site www.tdm.com, ASPBanner is one of the best ASP applications I have ever used
Review Based On:   25 Day(s) of usage  

No MySQL Support    
Written by Chris D from San Diego, CA   (Sunday, March 12, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.x7media.com
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   MySQL Support  
Details:   If you purchased it thinking that the MySQL support (as advertised) exists, you are wrong. Don't waste your time and money like I just did. No part of the MySQL "support" functions properly.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   While I initially thought this person was completely in the wrong saying this, the truth is I have learned he has legitimate reasons to say this. Here is what has happened. ASPBanner has been working with MySQL since 2002. Within the last few months version 5 of MySQL was released and that is where the trouble lies. A lot of things changed with a new strict mode which caused errors with most of the SQL Statements in ASPBanner as well as with the MySQL creation script supplied. Basically I have to re-write all the MySQL statements which I am going to do this month. In the meantime even though the use of MySQL is normally not supported due to it’s free nature I have given this customer a refund because he deserves it. I plan to have the app working with the new version 5.0 of MySQL shortly and I am apologizing to this person for his trouble. I run an honest business and this is the right thing to do. In the meantime support for MySQL has been removed from the feature list.

An excellent product    
Written by Douglas S from Bangkok, Thailand   (Friday, February 11, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.khonkaen.com
Strengths:   Easy to configure, excellent support, works flawlessly  
Weaknesses:   The strengths outweigh any weakness  
Details:   I reviewed the Access database version of this product in August 2003. At the time, I was extremely happy with the application and it worked outstandingly well. I recently upgraded the application to the SQL version, and without doubt feel I must recommend the SQL version. If you have any knowledge of SQL and can install the SQL version, do not even consider the Access version. The SQL version works beyond my expectations. This should not be considered as a negative review of the Access database version, it worked incredibley well for me for over one year, but the SQL database version has been outstanding. If you feel you must spend loads of money on another banner advertising product, go ahead. This product, (Access or SQL DB version), is without doubt recommended highly by me. If anyone has any questions regarding this product, feel free to contact me.
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  

Upgrade to 8.1 & Great Support    
Written by Kevin Goulding from Manchester, England   (Sunday, January 02, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.simplythebiz.com
Strengths:   The new reporting system makes for real savings in time to update and review advertisers status.  
Weaknesses:   Return to main advertisers page defaults to listing of 25 users even when e.g. 50 listings set-up.  
Details:   As my number of customers increase it's very important that their advertising campaigns are effectively managed. The latest ASPBanner 8.1 version provides this support. My upgrade which was managed by Chris proved to be a breeze. After just a few exchanges of e-mails across the Atlantic the upgrade was installed along with my previous data onto a new UK based server. I've had the upgrade running now for a couple of months and everything is working just fine. Being non too techie I like the products easy interface, the quick support, and positive attitude from CJWSoft. Although I've not used any other banner ad delivery systems my research (including product trials) leads me to conclude that this software along with the superb support is probably the best value package around, easily beating other more expensive products. Well done CJWSoft and keep up the good work.
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative