You are 1 of 25 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 ASPBanner Unlimited  [Demo] Cost: $79.95 USDVersion 8.3
32
Reviews
14
Favor-It
Highly Optimized Banner Rotation System. Extremely Fast and Robust. Rotate Images, Custom Code, Flash, etc. Detailed statistics for advertisers. Pure ASP, no Dll's to install on the server. Many methods of calling banners. MSACCESS MSSQL Much More Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (20)  Anonymous (12) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Poor coding standards    
Written by Anonymous User (#1512-283)  (Monday, November 03, 2003)
Strengths:   It almost works  
Weaknesses:   poor coding standards, no stored procedures for SQL  
Details:   Right off the installation there were problems with the code. Minor modifications had to be made in order for it to work. You cannot install in a different directory (major security issues here). Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere
Review Based On:   6 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   ASPBanner was designed with two things in mind. ( Performance and Simplicity ) Banner cycling information is stored in Application Variables. This highly reduces redundant database queries and keeps system performance high. Handling the banner rotation logic in memory makes this one of the fastest ASP based Banner Rotation Solutions on the market. Because of the way this works Stored Procedures for the SQL database would honestly add no real performance benefits as calls to the database are minimal and what it does ask of the database are very simple queries. Stored Procedures are meant to speed up more complex operations and in this case there really are none. As for the other comments. There isn't enough room to respond here, but the points this person noted are easily defended.

GREAT Product    
Written by Anonymous User (#1472-227)  (Friday, September 12, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.dirctlist.com
Strengths:   Price, support, performance  
Weaknesses:   None I could find  
Details:   Great product for the money, in fact systems costing 10x more dont have some of the features. aspbanner was a snap to install! had it running in 10 min and the one question I had was answered by support within 30 min.
Review Based On:   8 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Product!    
Written by Douglas Schader from Bangkok, Thailand   (Saturday, August 30, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.khonkaen.com
Strengths:   Very easy to configure, simple interface, works 100%, the best addition to my web site  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   The code works very well, too many strengths to list. The only weakness (and it's not really a weakness) is it would be nice to include the ability of account holders to have statistics e-mailed. I highly recommend this application.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Great Product! Great Support! Great Price!    
Written by Justin Jones from Tennessee   (Monday, June 23, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.eddconnect.com
Strengths:   Very easy to use. Very powerful has all features of the more exspensive ones I looked at.  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   Had all features and more for $49.95. I looked at another banner system and liked it but it was over $1500. You will not find better support.
Review Based On:   8 Day(s) of usage  

Excellent Script !!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1205-77)  (Wednesday, March 12, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.ywcabb.org
Strengths:   Simple to install, easy to administer, pays for itself.  
Weaknesses:   Not the prettiest interface, but I'll take the functionality over esthetics any day.  
Details:   Have implimented on neumerous sites. Very simple to install. Weighting the banners is a snap as well as creating the multiple zones. The best part: when I had a tech support question... it was answered VERY quickly and professionally. Would highly recommend this script.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Great Product! Great Support!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1312-169) from Columbus, OH   (Thursday, May 09, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have looked at alot of Banner systems. When I saw this I thought is was too good to be true. what? I dont have to spend $800, and I can get multiple site licenses! The system is very easy to install, one line of code to change and you're up and runnin'. Chris from CJWsoft was very helpful. He wrote me back everytime within minutes! Highly Recommended!

Excellent Product! 5 STARS    
Written by Anonymous User (#1574-253) from Miami Beach, FL   (Wednesday, May 08, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have been looking for sometime now for a banner rotation program that was simple to incorporate into our site, not too costly, and with great tech support, and I have too say that the ASP Banner product more than exceeds all of those qualfications!!! What surprised me the most was how simple the program was to incorporate into my site, and though I had a few troubles (which were my fault), the tech support was AMAZING!!!! You can't go wrong with the program, especially if you plan to have a variety of clients. Oh and no, I do not work for them, I am just a very satisfied customer!!!

5 Mins    
Written by Anonymous User (#1445-57) from Ireland   (Saturday, May 04, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I bought, installed and implemented this software in less than 5 mins - that is no exageration. A great piece of software offering external stats, multi zones and more !!! very impressed.

Excellent Application & Support!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1637-210) from Mississauga, Ontario.   (Friday, May 03, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Talk about powerful! Yet simple to install and use. In less than 10 mins, I had ASP Banner up in running, the Administration GUI is Intuitive and straight forward to use. I love it! Plus, amazing support and the one e-mail I sent to Mr. Williams, was responded to the same day. I highly recommed this web application.




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *