You are 1 of 20 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 ZBit ASP Chat  [Demo] Cost: $35 USDVersion 2.3
26
Reviews
11
Favor-It
ASP source code for fast customizable Chat with NO page refreshes. Written in ASP & DHTML only. No hidden Java applets or layers. Works with IE 5+, Netscape 6+. Personal messages, expressions, curse filter, server logging, clickable URLs. NEW- font colors Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (18) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Excellent After Sales Support    
Written by Mark R from UK   (Wednesday, May 18, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.spirtjourney.co.uk
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   hard to think of any!  
Details:   The best asp chat I have ever used, I was even more impressed by the after sales support, I was helped via email to get the chat code integrated into my snitz forum and personally their support came to the chatroom to help even further. If your considering an asp chat then this gets my vote. The chatroom itself is simple and easy to use and very reliable, Im very happy I chose this product.
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  

The best in speed, price, and support    
Written by Mohamad Al-Karbi from Jordan (Arabic Middle East)   (Thursday, December 11, 2003)
Writer is with: http://jps-dir.com
Strengths:   Easy, Flexible, Speedy, Professional, and Lovely Support  
Weaknesses:   Yet some might say it doesn't support thouthands of chatters, it supported my needs in the best way  
Details:   I sumerized the strength of this script... but the most important thing is the support you get from the ZBit Inc.. I totally loved dealing with them... and I think this chat had till now covered all my needs... I'm using it on JPS Accountants Directory (www.jps-dir.com)... One Accounting professor told me "..the chat room is very good and gives a professional impression..".
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Chat Application    
Written by Ross Calvert from United Kingdom   (Sunday, November 30, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.fmsolutions.org
Strengths:   Looks Proffessional, Easy To Implement,  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Before implementing a chat application on our intranet we tested several different applications. This one was by far the best one we could find and the support that came with it was excellent.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Wonderful program    
Written by Bonnie W from Foothills, CA, USA   (Sunday, November 09, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.chubbuddies.com/forum
Strengths:   Easy to use, clean, fast, fun  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I was looking for a chat room to add to my diet forum, but after seeing the refresh rate of some of them.. I was discouraged. I asked a few friends, and they suggested ZBit. As soon as I used the demo, I was hooked! I received excellent customer service from ZBit, they modified the chat a little bit to suit my needs, and also intergrated it with my forum DB so that only members would be able to log on.. and would use the same password etc. My members have enjoyed it and it's been a wonderful addition to the forum! THANK YOU ZBIT FOR THE EXCELLENT WORK!
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Good One !!    
Written by Luis Mora from Costa Rica   (Friday, November 07, 2003)
Writer is with: http://enlacejuvenil.tv
Strengths:   No page refreshes. Clean installation just decompress in your IIS  
Weaknesses:   You need to know just a bit of ASP o JScript to handle some features  
Details:   I needed a chat-room I could make work in a few minutes. ZBit ASP Chat was the solution. Price is among the good features also. Clean and silent. No page refresh my visitors loved it.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

The best and most stabile ASP chat script I found    
Written by Wilfred Brinkhuis from The Netherlands   (Friday, May 09, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.mystarters.com
Strengths:   Lay-out, ease of use, extremely stabile on a w 2000 server  
Weaknesses:   I missed a new user registration option, however  
Details:   Greg was so kind to program and send me a completely bug-free solution, within less than a day!!! For free! Installation on my server was simply a piece of cake, worked within minutes!!! Quite a different experience with most scripts I found on other websites and the more that cryptic so called instructions that usually come with it!
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Best Chat Ever    
Written by David Springer from NY   (Monday, March 17, 2003)
Writer is with: http://myitpartners.com
Strengths:   Accessible from behind the firewall, stable, not an applet  
Weaknesses:   Need more emoticons, too reasonable everyone can have a chat  
Details:   I have been using this chat for over 7 months. It requires very little server resources. After reviewing and installing almost all of the chat applications on the web Zbit came out on top. Great app. Wonderful support.The best $30 I've spent in 15 years of IT. Thanks aspin for listing Zbit.
Review Based On:   7 Month(s) of usage  

Best service ever    
Written by Jani Ursin from Finland   (Saturday, February 08, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.soundpressure.com
Strengths:   it really works, fast and no flickering, constant development, great service  
Weaknesses:   price is so cheap you get shamed after you realize what you get ;)  
Details:   I had been looking for a good working, non-flickering/page refreshing web-based chat for a long time, and went through about all that was here in aspin also. Most of them were flickering or not good otherwise, some which looked good there were no demo and no answers to questions. Then I found ZBit, demo worked good, I asked few questions by email and got instant answers. I bought it ans started using. It's just great, but the guys at ZBit are even greater, I had some wishes for new features and changes and stuff and they took everything in, answered everything very fast and hell, even did lot's of coding very fast to make a new version and helped me to change the code for my special needs. This really is an exceptional service! The chat itself, it is very clean and easy and it is even getting better and better all the time. The best I could find, and there were much more expensive chats which were not near as good as this. Once again, the service is so great, I think I need to buy another license even though I don't need it right now :) PS. I do not give credit for nothing, I think this is the first time I have given feedback for some product or service in web, at least positive feedback.
Review Based On:   10 Day(s) of usage  



 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative