You are 1 of 16 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 ZBit ASP Chat  [Demo] Cost: $35 USDVersion 2.3
26
Reviews
11
Favor-It
ASP source code for fast customizable Chat with NO page refreshes. Written in ASP & DHTML only. No hidden Java applets or layers. Works with IE 5+, Netscape 6+. Personal messages, expressions, curse filter, server logging, clickable URLs. NEW- font colors Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (8)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Ripoff    
Written by Anonymous User (#1485-185) from Washington, DC   (Monday, July 10, 2006)
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   Steal your money  
Details:   They just took money and never provided any working code. they dodged my calls and ignored my emials. It is a scam.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

good    
Written by Anonymous User (#1810-274) from india   (Wednesday, May 10, 2006)
Strengths:   very gud  
Weaknesses:   not multilingual  
Details:   if we will have some functionality to store sripts in database so that we can find out them later as and when required, will be best to do. as well as it should be multilingual
Review Based On:   using demo only  

looked good but sux now    
Written by Anonymous User (#1716-197)  (Wednesday, October 05, 2005)
Strengths:   easy install  
Weaknesses:   support, slow, bugs, inteface  
Details:   Your chat would be great but support for it is horrible. I am tired at looking at the same interface for years. Lack of features that other chats have make this thing a no-no and the stupid asp.net app kicks users out all the time. This would indeed be the best chat had you guys supported it. Please provide an update ASAP, with some new features. good luck in trying to change the look and feel of that thing
Review Based On:   using demo only  

using this for almost 3 years    
Written by Anonymous User (#1617-263) from LA, CA, USA   (Saturday, February 26, 2005)
Strengths:   no refresh of pages or frames, no Java applets required, supports smileys and bad word filtering  
Weaknesses:   prev version wasn't mac-able  
Details:   This chat app has been a dream. I set it up on my members-only website and added Session variables to pass the member's nicknames (unique on my system) to auto-log-in my members. The earlier version I've been running doesn't support Mac verions of browsers for some reason, but I just noticed in the ZBit web site that the latest version now does. I did NOT want my users to have to install Java applet, and I couldn't tolerate screen refreshes every 5 seconds. This product totally works for me, and was cheap. I even got some help with the mods I put in. It is also professional-looking, not just another ugly frameset.
Review Based On:   32 Month(s) of usage  

FIts the Bill(s)    
Written by Anonymous User (#1550-218) from Seattle, WA   (Tuesday, January 20, 2004)
Strengths:   easy customization, use your own logins, smilies and fast support for newbies :)  
Weaknesses:   New, happy so far making adjustments  
Details:   Paid the $30, had a bad paypal setting on my side. Flipped out when I thought they lost me .. they didn't yell back, they just quickly verified me and sent it again. Paypal makes the purchase soo much safer.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Rip Off    
Written by Anonymous User (#1566-212)  (Monday, December 01, 2003)
Strengths:   Done Really Well for an asp chat  
Weaknesses:   They charge for it when its free  
Details:   ZBit Chat is built using Conquer Chat .
Review Based On:   using demo only  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   We do urge you to try Conquer Chat @ http://www.theill.com with at least 15 simultaneous users and then compare to ours. What's the secret? Ours is built using completely different architecture which was designed with the speed and scalability as the primary goals. However, we credit the author of Conquer Chat, Peter Theill for providing wonderful software for free and recommend using it for sites with a small traffic.

This is a modified version of the free ConquerChat    
Written by Anonymous User (#1397-144) from Toronto Can   (Friday, November 21, 2003)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Go to www.theill.com and download a free copy for yourself ... you don't have to pay a cent !!! I don't know why my comment was removed last time !!! Is this section for the users to get a better understanding of the software before they buy it ? Or I can only tell about good and bad things about the application but not anything else ?
Review Based On:   using demo only  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   We do not know who removed your previous comments. Certainly was not us - we love and encourage your feedback, no matter good or bad. However we are posting this rebuttal to explain that conquer chat and ZBit ASP chat are two completely different applications. To appreciate it please try Conquer chat with at least 15 simultaneous users and then compare to ours. You will see that Conquer chat will be slowing down as you add more users. Ours was tasted with 80 concurrent users and was doing fine. That is because it is built using completely different architecture, which was designed with the speed and scalability as the primary goals. However, we credit the author of Conquer Chat, Peter Theill for providing wonderful software for free and recommend using it for sites with a small traffic.

not for community sites    
Written by Anonymous User (#1675-321) from portland, or   (Monday, May 19, 2003)
Strengths:   nice format, multiple rooms  
Weaknesses:   no private, no way for user to save full conversation, no way for users to create own room  
Details:   The chat is reasonably functional, but it's just the bare bones. The room does not clear when no one is in it, so the new user comes in and sees the conversation previous to his arrival. There is no option for private messaging, nor any options for users to create their own rooms for private conversation. This received MANY complaints. There is no way for the individual user to log their conversation and unless the admin sets an astronomical number of lines to show, which creates problems of its own, the users can't really save any part of their conversation, and if there are severalpeople in the room and one person leaves to go to the restroom and comes back, they'll have missed great gaps in the conversation with no way to scroll up and read it. All in all, it's not ideal for any largescale community site. It might be OK for interoffice chatting for a small team of co-workers who need to have a meeting, but anything entertainment based for more than one or two people, this just isn't the thing.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Great price, and service    
Written by Anonymous User (#1521-181) from Long Island, NY   (Thursday, March 13, 2003)
Strengths:   No downloads, easy to integrate, fast support  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   For $35, this product is well worth a look at. The company also appears to be receptive to comments and suggestions. Their new version now has support for colors and sounds.
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *