You are 1 of 12 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 ZBit ASP Chat  [Demo] Cost: $35 USDVersion 2.3
26
Reviews
11
Favor-It
ASP source code for fast customizable Chat with NO page refreshes. Written in ASP & DHTML only. No hidden Java applets or layers. Works with IE 5+, Netscape 6+. Personal messages, expressions, curse filter, server logging, clickable URLs. NEW- font colors Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (8)  Anonymous (18) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Ripoff    
Written by Anonymous User (#1485-185) from Washington, DC   (Monday, July 10, 2006)
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   Steal your money  
Details:   They just took money and never provided any working code. they dodged my calls and ignored my emials. It is a scam.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

good    
Written by Anonymous User (#1810-274) from india   (Wednesday, May 10, 2006)
Strengths:   very gud  
Weaknesses:   not multilingual  
Details:   if we will have some functionality to store sripts in database so that we can find out them later as and when required, will be best to do. as well as it should be multilingual
Review Based On:   using demo only  

looked good but sux now    
Written by Anonymous User (#1716-197)  (Wednesday, October 05, 2005)
Strengths:   easy install  
Weaknesses:   support, slow, bugs, inteface  
Details:   Your chat would be great but support for it is horrible. I am tired at looking at the same interface for years. Lack of features that other chats have make this thing a no-no and the stupid asp.net app kicks users out all the time. This would indeed be the best chat had you guys supported it. Please provide an update ASAP, with some new features. good luck in trying to change the look and feel of that thing
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Excellent After Sales Support    
Written by Mark R from UK   (Wednesday, May 18, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.spirtjourney.co.uk
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   hard to think of any!  
Details:   The best asp chat I have ever used, I was even more impressed by the after sales support, I was helped via email to get the chat code integrated into my snitz forum and personally their support came to the chatroom to help even further. If your considering an asp chat then this gets my vote. The chatroom itself is simple and easy to use and very reliable, Im very happy I chose this product.
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  

using this for almost 3 years    
Written by Anonymous User (#1617-263) from LA, CA, USA   (Saturday, February 26, 2005)
Strengths:   no refresh of pages or frames, no Java applets required, supports smileys and bad word filtering  
Weaknesses:   prev version wasn't mac-able  
Details:   This chat app has been a dream. I set it up on my members-only website and added Session variables to pass the member's nicknames (unique on my system) to auto-log-in my members. The earlier version I've been running doesn't support Mac verions of browsers for some reason, but I just noticed in the ZBit web site that the latest version now does. I did NOT want my users to have to install Java applet, and I couldn't tolerate screen refreshes every 5 seconds. This product totally works for me, and was cheap. I even got some help with the mods I put in. It is also professional-looking, not just another ugly frameset.
Review Based On:   32 Month(s) of usage  

FIts the Bill(s)    
Written by Anonymous User (#1550-218) from Seattle, WA   (Tuesday, January 20, 2004)
Strengths:   easy customization, use your own logins, smilies and fast support for newbies :)  
Weaknesses:   New, happy so far making adjustments  
Details:   Paid the $30, had a bad paypal setting on my side. Flipped out when I thought they lost me .. they didn't yell back, they just quickly verified me and sent it again. Paypal makes the purchase soo much safer.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

The best in speed, price, and support    
Written by Mohamad Al-Karbi from Jordan (Arabic Middle East)   (Thursday, December 11, 2003)
Writer is with: http://jps-dir.com
Strengths:   Easy, Flexible, Speedy, Professional, and Lovely Support  
Weaknesses:   Yet some might say it doesn't support thouthands of chatters, it supported my needs in the best way  
Details:   I sumerized the strength of this script... but the most important thing is the support you get from the ZBit Inc.. I totally loved dealing with them... and I think this chat had till now covered all my needs... I'm using it on JPS Accountants Directory (www.jps-dir.com)... One Accounting professor told me "..the chat room is very good and gives a professional impression..".
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Chat Application    
Written by Ross Calvert from United Kingdom   (Sunday, November 30, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.fmsolutions.org
Strengths:   Looks Proffessional, Easy To Implement,  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Before implementing a chat application on our intranet we tested several different applications. This one was by far the best one we could find and the support that came with it was excellent.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Wonderful program    
Written by Anonymous User (#1495-214)  (Sunday, November 09, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.chubbuddies.com/forum
Strengths:   Easy to use, clean, fast, fun  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I was looking for a chat room to add to my diet forum, but after seeing the refresh rate of some of them.. I was discouraged. I asked a few friends, and they suggested ZBit. As soon as I used the demo, I was hooked! I received excellent customer service from ZBit, they modified the chat a little bit to suit my needs, and also intergrated it with my forum DB so that only members would be able to log on.. and would use the same password etc. My members have enjoyed it and it's been a wonderful addition to the forum! THANK YOU ZBIT FOR THE EXCELLENT WORK!
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *