You are 1 of 16 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Web Wiz Forums  [Demo]  Cost: Free/£39.95 GBPVersion 10.12
225
Reviews
110
Favor-It
Free forum system, 100's of easy to setup generic features; NO ADS, Unlimited Forums, Topics & Posts, Mobile & Tablet View, RSS Feeds, Skins, WYSIWYG Editor, Private Messaging, Chat Room, Calendar, Topic Rating, Friend URL's, Moderated, FREE SUPPORT Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (58)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Disapointed    
Written by Anonymous User (#1560-254) from WA   (Monday, December 03, 2007)
Strengths:   Fast  
Weaknesses:   Cookies, searchs and new upgrade cost  
Details:   I've been using WWF for years and I paid for v7.x now I have to pay again for v9. I've battle with corrupted login cookies for years, search feature has never worked right and I'm not willing to pay the high cost for v9. So I'm forced to either be stuck with an old version or switch forums. I'm also tired of hearing that the cookie bug is a problem with IE and to switch to Firefox. WWF is the only site that has that problem.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   As far as we are aware there are no issues with cookies or searches, if you are experiencing any problems please contact support and we will try a find a solution to your problems. Since version 7 the entire forum engine has been rewritten including searching which has many new and more powerful options. Cookies are also more configurable in later versions allowing you to set path, domain, etc. for those sites that have issues settings cookies. From version 8 onwards you can also use Web Wiz Forums without cookies.

Performs as Promised    
Written by Anonymous User (#1859-378) from New Jersey USA!   (Tuesday, April 10, 2007)
Strengths:   Easy, clean, robust, flawless, good looking, priced right!  
Weaknesses:   New skins are coming - after that no weakness.  
Details:   WebWiz did what it said it would do without any problems whatsoever. Even the remove links-ads-branding key worked like in a micro second. All traces (other than in html code) poof - gone. They deserve the License fee!! Keep these guys in business and we will probable see some more first class apllications average people can afford. bv
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

100% the best out there    
Written by Anonymous User (#1933-309) from England   (Friday, March 30, 2007)
Strengths:   Simple setup, advanced features, easy to use, great price  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   This is by far the best forum system I have come across. It was simple to setup and use, and has been running faultlessly and fast for the best 6 months. I know have over 30,000 users and 450,000 posts and the system still working strong and fast.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Not Free as it prentends to be and some more    
Written by Anonymous User (#1773-331) from NEW YORK, USA   (Sunday, November 12, 2006)
Strengths:   easy setup  
Weaknesses:   read below  
Details:   Even though the forum on the surface looks good, internally it has a lot of issues that are of concern. 1. Code is monolithic, no object orientation what so ever. 2. No uniform architecture, author bundles functionality which makes it very difficult to customize or disable. 3. Not scalable and performance under load is not good. It is ideal for small to medium sites but has big problems on large ones. 4. Code is littered with primitive repetitive documentation. 5. Licenses change every few month, making it difficult to track what is ok and what is not ok. 6. Security fixes are only notified on their own site, No emails notifying license holders if these patches are dispatched. 7. Can not run multiple forums on same db. I have used this forum for over 1.5 years, and for my site at the time it was ideal, but as my site grew it became an issue. The cost of the new license is not justified. There are far better, more superior forums (even some are free) then this one. I would take a very close look at what is out there before making a decision to get involved with this one.
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Thank-you for your comments we will certainly take them on-board, however, many of the comments you have made are inaccurate. 3. Web Wiz Forums is one of the fastest performing forums around and can easily handle over 1 million posts. 4. The code does have documentation within it, but this is done to make the code simpler for users to modify for their own purposes. 5. The current licence agreement has only been changed once in 3 years and that was for some minor updates to change some names when version 8 was released beginning of 2006. 6. Notifications of security updates are sent via news feeds and notifications made on the site and their is a 'check for update' button within the software itself. An email notification system is presently being built to handle this as well and will be ready within 2 weeks. 7. You can use multiple forums on one SQL Server or mySQL database by changing the database table prefix for each of your forums that use the same database.

Great work!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1322-137) from France   (Thursday, November 09, 2006)
Strengths:   easy to setup  
Weaknesses:   hard to find the info on snitz conversion  
Details:   After finding the snitz conversion thread it was finished in 2 hours !
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

Too much advertising!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1762-306) from Paris, France   (Monday, September 25, 2006)
Strengths:   Average forums software  
Weaknesses:   Too much advertising!  
Details:   I was just about to send Web Wiz Guide $78.53 for the forums software until I saw that it seems like all the advertising REMAINS even when you purchase it? For example, every new registration email that goes out advertises Web Wiz Host and Web Wiz Host! Is this true?
Review Based On:   using demo only  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   This is not the case at all. If you get a license key for the software not only does it remove ALL the ads but also any branding, from both within the forum pages and any emails sent by the software. This helps pay towards 7 days a week full-time development and support staff for the software.

Best working BB I've ever used    
Written by Anonymous User (#1632-348) from Germany, Taunusstein   (Wednesday, September 20, 2006)
Strengths:   fast, easy, open-ended  
Weaknesses:   missing some functions php-boards normally have  
Details:   I'm using WWF for 3 weeks. Over 250 users registered. The look and feel of WWF is very easy to handle and fast. I use a MSSQL engine. Take a look to www.ucif.eu - I'm happy for a lot of MODs I integrated in WWF. Great works. Regards Thorsten Wollenhoefer, CEO of PER4MANCE Deutschlabd EKFM
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Too much advertising    
Written by Anonymous User (#1364-233) from UK   (Monday, August 14, 2006)
Strengths:   used to be excellent  
Weaknesses:   too much advertising to be free.  
Details:   Advertising is great, but so much of it on a free product ? It used to be soooo good but now its flooded, in the past I donated to it, and made sure that a number of my clients bought it ... but now ?
Review Based On:   30 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Support and development for this software has become a full time job, so funds need to come from somewhere to enable the level of support and development that people require and this had to be done by adding a 468 x 60 banner ad, which I wouldn't call 'flooded'. You can always purchase a license to remove the ad, which will also help pay towards future support and development.

It is not free    
Written by Anonymous User (#1669-261) from Greece   (Monday, July 10, 2006)
Strengths:   Good and easy to setup.  
Weaknesses:   Too many button images.  
Details:   I had used a previews version,one year ago and it was fine. But versions 8.x are not free.There are too many and big advertisements,except for the logo that is necessary,so that it is impossible to use this forum for free.You must to buy a license key to clear these advertisements in order to use this forum.
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *