You are 1 of 19 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Web Wiz Forums  [Demo]  Cost: Free/£39.95 GBPVersion 10.12
225
Reviews
110
Favor-It
Free forum system, 100's of easy to setup generic features; NO ADS, Unlimited Forums, Topics & Posts, Mobile & Tablet View, RSS Feeds, Skins, WYSIWYG Editor, Private Messaging, Chat Room, Calendar, Topic Rating, Friend URL's, Moderated, FREE SUPPORT Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (167) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
What a rip off    
Written by Bonnie Whittington from Tennessee   (Thursday, October 04, 2007)
Writer is with: http://chubbuddies.com/forum
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   I have used for 4.5+ years can't upgrade now  
Details:   I started using WebWiz 4.5+ years ago, I bought the unlocking code at that time. My forum was having problems, so I upgraded to the 9.0 and found out my unlocking code doesn't work. I feel like I have been ripped off. I have no choice but to pay to keep my board up and ad free with all the functionality we're used to having, or can the whole thing and lose 4.5+ years of posts since there is no way to migrate to another free forum. I have had discussions with the developer and discussed these feelings with him and he seemed less then sympathetic, just offering me the current discount so I would only have to pay $100 for my new unlocking code. What a RIP OFF!
Review Based On:   using demo only  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   We did everything possible to try and help Bonnie, spending the best part of a day trying to come to a solution including a free copy with a hosted solution, but there is just no pleasing some people.

Fabulous Forum program!    
Written by Jim Minker from Lake Worth, FL   (Thursday, August 17, 2006)
Writer is with: http://shovelshack.net
Strengths:   Easy to use, customizable, fast, many useful modifications, too many features to list  
Weaknesses:   Nothing really hinders this application for my use.  
Details:   Though I am an ASP novice I have used WWF on my web site for a few years with great success. The help available on the Web Wiz Forums has been excellent with step-by-step instructions on how to do just about anything. During this time I have learned how to modify it to my own needs, often by just using some of the many mods available on the WWF site. Each new release just makes this forum application better and better (as well as more and more secure). I never hesistate to recommend Web Wiz Forums application to anyone running on a Windows server.
Review Based On:   60 Month(s) of usage  

Easy    
Written by Susan G from Ventura County, California   (Sunday, March 12, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.horseplaycentral.com
Strengths:   So easy to install, even for a complete novice! Works great and easy to administer  
Weaknesses:   There are no weaknesses  
Details:   After years of using this board, I wouldn't even consider using a different one. This program has completely spoiled me with it's ease of install, admin and funtionality.
Review Based On:   42 Month(s) of usage  

As good, if not better than the big PHP forums    
Written by Simon Ashdown from England   (Wednesday, January 25, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.scribetattooing.com
Strengths:   Very fast, lots of fetaures, really good  
Weaknesses:   using unstable beta version  
Details:   I've been beta testing the new version 8 of Web Wiz Forums and must say so far it looks ace. The speed and performance is amazing, and all the new fetaures puts it up there with the top PHP forums. At last we have a decent forum system for Windows web hosting.
Review Based On:   10 Day(s) of usage  

Not the product/company it used to be...    
Written by Marc Pidoux from USA   (Thursday, September 08, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.ivpal.com
Strengths:   Was the best ASP forum... 1.5 year ago.  
Weaknesses:   Not a leader anymore...  
Details:   WebWizForum was certainly a great application 1.5 year ago and if you are looking for basic functions from your forum, it might still fit your needs. However, for the more advanced users, alternatives forums exist and I highly encourage you to look into them. This application wasn't being updated since more than 1.5 year, period during which many other companies released forums much more complete. As well, if you are looking for a company respecting people's opinion as long as it's true, you might as well look for another company since they censure critical messages even if they are true, verified and tested. Read more: http://www.pidoux.com/bbs/
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Web Wiz Forums version 8 is currently under development and as the whole forum is being re-written it does take time, but is presently 90% finished. I sorry that people like yourself don't have the patents to wait for a free software written by one person in their spare time to be completed which will be to standard as high,(if not higher) then a professional company, but then the software is free and therefore there isn't the money or man-power to write new versions at the same rate as the expensive forums written by dedicated companies.

Amazing!    
Written by Toni S from Rocky Mountain area   (Friday, August 12, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.veritysrealm.com
Strengths:   simple to Config, easy to manage, could go on & on  
Weaknesses:   erm... haven't found any yet!  
Details:   I previously have used ezboard & phpbb2 for forums, and this is way beyond either of those two. It was amazingly simple to configure, & match to my website, even though I'm still a total newb with this kind of stuff. managing & admining these forums is very simple.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Unbelievable    
Written by vivek sri from India   (Wednesday, August 10, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.anenglishdiary.com
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   well, no weakness  
Details:   Can never expect to get such a thing for free!!!! Even paying for it is worth the amount..
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Give it a go    
Written by Chris Rouse from Japan   (Tuesday, June 07, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.japansas.com
Strengths:   Reliable, easy to install, easy to use, easy to admin, etc. etc.  
Weaknesses:   Erm,..err,..err,.. oh yeah! One time vote on polling seems not to work.  
Details:   Basically this is the best thing you could put on your website. There are a few custom versions around but Webwiz still forms the core and,... well words don't do it justice so why don't you try it for yourself, you can't go wrong, you'll love it. It costs nothing to try it and after that,... well, it also costs nothing. You may find yourself making a voluntary donation just to say thanks!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Web Wiz Forums Best Out There    
Written by Robert Clark from Bristol, UK   (Sunday, January 30, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.balearic-jobs.com
Strengths:   Easy to customise even for people with no knowlege of ASP, fast, advert free, free community support  
Weaknesses:   None that effect me  
Details:   I have been using this forum for over two years now and have never had any major problems with it. If you follow a few simple rules like keeping a backup before making any custom changes then you really can't go wrong. Its extremley fast and that most secure ASP forum that I think it out there. My forum has over 7,500 members and it still handles it perfectly. Also the reasonably recent addition of database backup and compression within the admin screen is an added bonus! Also you have total control of your database, as you are able to delete members that have not posted anything in the last few months as well as old topics (you specify how old to delete) by batch. There are also many skins available from Web Wiz's main site. Superb peice of software, well done to the people that make, deploy and maintain it!
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative