You are 1 of 19 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Web Wiz Forums  [Demo]  Cost: Free/£39.95 GBPVersion 10.12
225
Reviews
110
Favor-It
Free forum system, 100's of easy to setup generic features; NO ADS, Unlimited Forums, Topics & Posts, Mobile & Tablet View, RSS Feeds, Skins, WYSIWYG Editor, Private Messaging, Chat Room, Calendar, Topic Rating, Friend URL's, Moderated, FREE SUPPORT Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript

Sponsor



User Reviews   
   Authentic (58)  Anonymous (167) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Sloppy    
Written by Anonymous User (#1381-38)  (Sunday, April 18, 2004)
Writer is with: http://puzzledonkey.com
Strengths:   Seems to work OK  
Weaknesses:   Littered with typos and grammatical errors  
Details:   Using some of the forums it had produced.
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Just incase this review was accurate I posted it on my site to see if anyone had picked up on any typos and grammatical errors and it seems that most people commended Web Wiz Forums for not having typos and grammatical errors.

excellent    
Written by Anonymous User (#1872-241) from rio de janeiro, brazil   (Tuesday, February 10, 2004)
Strengths:   customizable, easy to integrate, simple  
Weaknesses:   only one group for each user  
Details:   Use in e-learning, in a web site. Solved most of my problems with little customization.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent!!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1646-261) from Melbourne, Australia   (Wednesday, January 14, 2004)
Strengths:   Easy to setup and use.  
Weaknesses:   None!!! Never had had problem  
Details:   Once excellent forum. No problems. Works like a dream. Very fast.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

As good as it gets!    
Written by william hess from Annapolis, MD   (Monday, December 01, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.saveannapolishigh.com
Strengths:   Rock solid; easy to config; easier to maintain; by far the best I've every seen  
Weaknesses:   needs "server-time-adjust"; would be nice to offer alternative templates  
Details:   worked with forums since the online Bulletin Board Systems of the early 80's. Hard to believe it's FREE. I've paid for the key remover, but keep it anyhow...this is one professional programming job and the dude deserves to be paid!
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  

Best ASP Forum    
Written by Ivan Magerle from Croatia, Europe   (Saturday, November 22, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.dropbike.com/forum
Strengths:   Fast and Furious  
Weaknesses:   Nothing  
Details:   I have running WW Forum on my site for 1 year. It's constantly grownig, updateing.
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  

Web wiz forums    
Written by Anonymous User (#1570-252)  (Tuesday, October 28, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.besig.org/forum
Strengths:   Runs straight from the box with only one line of code to be changed in two files to connect to db  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I run three copies of this forum and an abosultely thrilled with it. See www.besig.org/forum for an example.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

its gr8    
Written by Anonymous User (#1733-311) from Pakistan   (Thursday, November 20, 2003)
Strengths:   Matchless, its gr8  
Weaknesses:   Well, No Weaknesses..... The Mods Remove all the weakeses, when ever we want a mod, we just request  
Details:   mod builders are also doing gr8 job, any how, its perfect :) Keep it up Bruice bro! That was gr8
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Awesome, easy to use, excellent documentation    
Written by Chris Brown from Perth, Australia   (Thursday, September 25, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.devknowhow.com
Strengths:   Looks good, well written  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Have implemented on a corporate website and the feedback has been excellent!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Complete solution for Forum needs.    
Written by dave parham from NC in USA   (Wednesday, September 24, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.cshlaw.com
Strengths:   Simple to install, intuitive to use.  
Weaknesses:   Can't see where users can attach files to msg posts.  
Details:   I needed something fast. After reading the readme.txt I basically understood that all the folders should be uploaded to our hosting server. After requesting our hosts to give "everyone on the internet" rights to update our database, then the rest is flawless so far. ONLY that when posting a reply, file[s] cannot be attached. Uploaded to server yes, but not attached. We may need to look elsewhere because of it. Otherwise, very pleased.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *