You are 1 of 11 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Web Wiz Forums  [Demo]  Cost: Free/£39.95 GBPVersion 10.12
225
Reviews
110
Favor-It
Free forum system, 100's of easy to setup generic features; NO ADS, Unlimited Forums, Topics & Posts, Mobile & Tablet View, RSS Feeds, Skins, WYSIWYG Editor, Private Messaging, Chat Room, Calendar, Topic Rating, Friend URL's, Moderated, FREE SUPPORT Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (58)  Anonymous (167) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Review for Web Wiz Forum (Lite)    
Written by Anonymous User (#1488-217) from Vancouver, WA   (Friday, October 21, 2005)
Strengths:   Free, tons of options, small filesize, easily administered, great look and feel, and customiseable  
Weaknesses:   None found  
Details:   I've only used this forum for about 2 weeks, but I noticed right away how easy it was to set up and how option-loaded and easily administered it was. Everyone agrees that visits my site that this is a wonderful forum and works well with my site. I also like the banning feature since you can never get away from immature site users: makes everything easier for me since I don't have to worry about future posts from that person. I also like how it allows moderators and such. Definitely thinking about upgrading to the ful version as I am wondering what other feature could possibly be added. You guys are phenominal!
Review Based On:   16 Day(s) of usage  

WebWiz Forums are perfect...    
Written by Anonymous User (#1597-292)  (Friday, October 14, 2005)
Writer is with: http://skywardthought.com/community
Strengths:   Friendly, flexible, easy to setup.  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I setup WebWizForums as a platform for a user community on my latest website, and everything installed and configed very easily. Two thumbs up!!!
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  

Not the product/company it used to be...    
Written by Marc Pidoux from USA   (Thursday, September 08, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.ivpal.com
Strengths:   Was the best ASP forum... 1.5 year ago.  
Weaknesses:   Not a leader anymore...  
Details:   WebWizForum was certainly a great application 1.5 year ago and if you are looking for basic functions from your forum, it might still fit your needs. However, for the more advanced users, alternatives forums exist and I highly encourage you to look into them. This application wasn't being updated since more than 1.5 year, period during which many other companies released forums much more complete. As well, if you are looking for a company respecting people's opinion as long as it's true, you might as well look for another company since they censure critical messages even if they are true, verified and tested. Read more: http://www.pidoux.com/bbs/
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Web Wiz Forums version 8 is currently under development and as the whole forum is being re-written it does take time, but is presently 90% finished. I sorry that people like yourself don't have the patents to wait for a free software written by one person in their spare time to be completed which will be to standard as high,(if not higher) then a professional company, but then the software is free and therefore there isn't the money or man-power to write new versions at the same rate as the expensive forums written by dedicated companies.

Amazing!    
Written by Toni S from Rocky Mountain area   (Friday, August 12, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.veritysrealm.com
Strengths:   simple to Config, easy to manage, could go on & on  
Weaknesses:   erm... haven't found any yet!  
Details:   I previously have used ezboard & phpbb2 for forums, and this is way beyond either of those two. It was amazingly simple to configure, & match to my website, even though I'm still a total newb with this kind of stuff. managing & admining these forums is very simple.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Unbelievable    
Written by vivek sri from India   (Wednesday, August 10, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.anenglishdiary.com
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   well, no weakness  
Details:   Can never expect to get such a thing for free!!!! Even paying for it is worth the amount..
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Awesome!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1523-234) from New York   (Thursday, September 08, 2005)
Strengths:   Ease of use, interface is clean and nice  
Weaknesses:   Haven't found any yet!  
Details:   I was able to set this up very easily. Nice interface and very appealing. Great features. Well done!!! Best freeware I've seen yet.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Web Wiz Forums is Absolutely brilliant    
Written by Anonymous User (#1537-230) from Penang, Malaysia   (Wednesday, August 17, 2005)
Strengths:   Easy, configurable, open source, fast  
Weaknesses:   non so far  
Details:   Have been using the forum for a year and have learnt the programming skills from the open source code as well. Benificial to users and programmers as well.
Review Based On:   14 Month(s) of usage  

Load of rubbish    
Written by Anonymous User (#1656-272)  (Friday, July 15, 2005)
Strengths:   -  
Weaknesses:   Difficult to customise  
Details:   It is very difficult to customise these forums. You're better off with different one...
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

Give it a go    
Written by Anonymous User (#1952-370)  (Tuesday, June 07, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.japansas.com
Strengths:   Reliable, easy to install, easy to use, easy to admin, etc. etc.  
Weaknesses:   Erm,..err,..err,.. oh yeah! One time vote on polling seems not to work.  
Details:   Basically this is the best thing you could put on your website. There are a few custom versions around but Webwiz still forms the core and,... well words don't do it justice so why don't you try it for yourself, you can't go wrong, you'll love it. It costs nothing to try it and after that,... well, it also costs nothing. You may find yourself making a voluntary donation just to say thanks!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *