You are 1 of 26 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 ASPMaker  [Demo] Cost: Free Trial/$159.95 USDVersion 9.0.2
16
Reviews
20
Favor-It
Generate a full set of ASP (Active Server Pages) quickly from a Microsoft Access Database or any ODBC Data Source. Using the generated ASP, users can view, edit, search, add and delete records in the database easily on the Web. Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (4)  Anonymous (12) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Great products, terrrible customer relations...    
Written by Anonymous User (#1658-275) from St Albans VT   (Wednesday, June 05, 2013)
Strengths:   Great products, easy to use and learn.  
Weaknesses:   No Customer Relations  
Details:   I have purchased licenses from this company for the following products, all at full retail price. PayPal Shop Maker ASP.Net Maker 9.x ASP XML Maker CFM Maker ASP Report Maker 6.x PHP Maker 9.x ASP Maker 10.x I began working with their products over 10 years ago and have continued to grow with their products. They have somewhat adequate technical support but they will always tell you that the question you asked is not covered, then they may answer the question. When they do answer a support question they will typically only tell you part of the answer and then it is a cat and mouse game trying to get the rest of the answer. They change code dramatically between versions so upgrading is always a real hassle. Once you begin using their products, and you will like them if you do, it get infinitely more difficult to get proper support. I am intsrested in another license of one of their products,. I felt that given my loyalty to their products I may be entitled to purchase one product at the upgrade price. They refused my request and suggested I buy two products and receive a 5% discount. It was a total insult. They also offered me another product, which I am not interested in, at the upgrade price. This indicates they do offer this option, just not on what I need. They are terrible at customer relations, and that may be the understatement of the year.
Review Based On:   150 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Software    
Written by Anonymous User (#1571-191) from Texas   (Monday, July 14, 2008)
Strengths:   Quick, easy and a great timesaver  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I love using aspmaker. I usually spend a lot of time designing my website for users, then once im done working on the user section I use aspmaker to create the admin section. I use to always dread working on the admin section, it was like having to create the website all over again, but aspmaker worked wonders in this department. It takes me, depending on what kind of site im building, about a full month to build a users website. Then, when I get to the admin section of the website it only takes me about 20 minutes to create, and thats only because I play around with different settings. This truly is a great piece of software. I dont care if your a newbie or a web program professional, this is just a time saver. I could use this software to build my whole site, I just choose to build the user section on my own since I go back and forth changing graphics and the page layout so much. I would definitely recommend this software to anyone.
Review Based On:   8 Month(s) of usage  

Best code generator for non-programmers    
Written by Anonymous User (#1438-96) from Toronto, ON, Canada   (Thursday, May 22, 2008)
Strengths:   Quickly build apps, powerful, logical interface  
Weaknesses:   Unable to create parametized queries, no menu system generated, only accesses one data source  
Details:   This program is outstanding. If the generated application had a menu system instead of a list it would be much better. The ability to add parameters for aggregate queries would get it a 5 star. I need to input queries for various quarters or groups of months, but the application does not accommodate this. The ability to connect to multiple data sources would allow for a single web interface connecting to a number of databases in the company instead of just one. I highly recommend aspmaker and aspmaker.net.
Review Based On:   8 Month(s) of usage  

Top product!    
Written by Phil Caldwell from London, UK   (Friday, February 29, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.itinfraco.co.uk
Strengths:   Comprehensive, Quick to learn, Fast to generate, Robust code generated.  
Weaknesses:   None yet  
Details:   ASP maker 6.0 is an absolute godsend. I’ve been in IT for over 30 years and the world would be a different place if we’d had your products way back then! Aspmaker was quick to set up and easy to learn following the set up guidance and user tutorials. The generation process is really slick and the code generated has been robust when integrated with our existing CMS. Aspmaker has saved us hundreds of hours of development time in 1 month, and I expect the savings to multiply, keep up the good work.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Just Wow    
Written by Anonymous User (#1603-171) from TX   (Sunday, January 07, 2007)
Strengths:   Extremely Easy. Super Easy to Customize. A++  
Weaknesses:   None found yet  
Details:   We have been evaluating code-generation tools and came across ASPNET maker. Tried Iron Designer and a lot of other ORM tools as well. This one generates code just like I want, simple, efficient, fast. I have experience with .NET for almost 5 years now. And never seen any tool like this. If you want to concentrate on giving your client what they need rather than getting bogged by technology/what patterns to use and stuff like that, you should try this. It will just save valuable hours of your life.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Very very good    
Written by Anonymous User (#1564-145) from NL   (Tuesday, November 07, 2006)
Strengths:   Great product, great support  
Weaknesses:   none, all minor things are fixed instantly by support  
Details:   working on a large multi-server sql project
Review Based On:   8 Month(s) of usage  

Wow! An empowering program!    
Written by Dennis Lacheney from Richmond, Virginia   (Tuesday, August 08, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.christianlife.cc
Strengths:   Powerful, easy to use  
Weaknesses:   Some customization requires tech support  
Details:   I had been looking for a way to create and content management tool for our website, yet I have limited programming ability. I ran across ASPMaker and found the tool I was looking for! Whether you are a pwer programmer or entry level web guy, this program is highly recommended.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

version 5 rocks!    
Written by Antonio Davila from Monterrey, Mexico   (Tuesday, April 25, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.databolt.com
Strengths:   Very easy to use  
Weaknesses:   Sometimes the javascripts seemed complicated but that seems fixed too!  
Details:   I have built my entire system design empire using aspmaker, its a must!
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Makes half the work for me!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1397-136) from Borås, Sweden   (Monday, December 05, 2005)
Strengths:   Great for making administration systems for your ASP applications  
Weaknesses:   The code is hard to read, and might not be optimized.  
Details:   I've been in the webpagecoding buisness for quite some time now. I've always thought that the most important part is to have a easy administration system where everything can be controlled. Until i started using ASPMaker that always took allot of time, but now this program makes most the work for me and I can spend more time on the fun stuff, that is the webpage itself! Really a great program!
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *