You are 1 of 24 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
15
Reviews
1
Favor-It
Colombian based Company aimed at providing Internet & Intranet software solutions using ASP, ASP.NET and SQL Server. From content management to CRM solutions, take your site to the next level with our cost effective and high quality applications.




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (3)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Nice software, but buggy and NO SUPPORT...    
Written by Anonymous User (#1619-329) from VD, Switzerland   (Wednesday, March 26, 2014)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   NO SUPPORT, NO REPLIES TO MAILS  
Details:   The application is nice but there are some little bugs even in the form examples. Got a reply only once to say that there was no bugs but me who was not configuring it right, even if I copied pasted the javascript generated code. Never got another mail even if spammed like 50 times. We bought the single site license and really wanted to buy the multi site license, but apparently they don't care at all.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

A support forum might be a good idea    
Written by Anonymous User (#1940-298) from NY   (Tuesday, March 18, 2014)
Strengths:   cost effective for a small setup  
Weaknesses:   self help support  
Details:   Just started with the software and having an issue with the absolutenl admin page, I know the data is in the database but the admin page cannot find it. Just sent an email yesterday so cannot comment on the support yet. However, maybe a forum where users can post and share might be helpful and take some of the burden off supporting a small company software app. Just a suggestion cause I am sure you have an app for that.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Xigla Customer Support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1368-103) from Orlando, Florida USA   (Monday, November 28, 2011)
Strengths:   Strong list of features  
Weaknesses:   There is no substitute for devoting the needed time to learn the software.  
Details:   I have Xigla's Absolute Poll Manager and just purchaed .NET Form Processor. In both cases I contacted Xigla with pre-purchase questions, and then follow-up questions. This was over the last couple years. I have always experienced quick response times with helpful information. Once I am to the point where I can devote time to incorporating more Xigla products into my business, I will do so.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

No support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1322-125) from Gotheburg, Sweden   (Tuesday, September 21, 2010)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   NO support  
Details:   I have tried to get in touch with their support for days. Finally I decided to call them. But their number is not valid. Nor the largest swedish telco nor an american citizen could figure out their number. Since their software actually is quite good. I was about to buy another license from them. But now, due to their total lack of support, I have started to look for other software.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

Concerned About The Owner    
Written by Anonymous User (#1397-159) from Washington D.C.   (Tuesday, April 13, 2010)
Strengths:   none  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   It seems as though if you have poor business ethics Juan or Jose or what ever you name is. I was on the verge of purchasing your product when I decided to go with my gut and read some reviews. Granted you have a nice looking website and flashy deals. Then when I get to the reviews its all about how your customer service is lacking to say the least. Then I read your comments in regards to those reviews and you never once appologise for your shabby customer support or offer any form of help to these people. Maybe you should stop with the microsoft mentality and start acting like a responsible business owner and developer. Eat the cost once in a while and you would most likely get more business because people would know that your a forthright individual that stands by your product and not some used car salesman trying to make a buck
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Support is Dropping Fast    
Written by Anonymous User (#1584-282) from Nevada   (Friday, April 03, 2009)
Strengths:   Interesting Possibilities  
Weaknesses:   Poor Support.  
Details:   We have used Zigla software for long time. Support is getting worse. Beware when you criticize Xigla that they will pull out the "no support" attitude. Our recommendation: Stay away. There are too many other options. PHP and MySQL are coming on strong along with Open Source. Linux and PHP are far more cost-effective and more servers support these platforms. Xigla is not Open Source and is a firm Microsoft developer.
Review Based On:   60 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   You gotta love these annonymous reports. We clearly state that we develod Windows Based Applications. We clearly explain that these products require a Windows Based Server, this is explained several times in our pages. They will simply NOT RUN UNDER LINUX. IN fact, most ASP apps will NOT RUN UNDER SUCH ENVIRONMENT. We "DO NOT SUPPORT" those web servers and we are clear about it!

Watch out when making your order !!!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1521-189) from Brasil -Sao Paulo   (Tuesday, June 03, 2008)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Buying original software online, instead of using illegal downloaded versions of it, it's something that I'm proud of. I think that on the other side of the screen someone will use that money to make some improvements on his/their software and maybe even give us back a better support. Last week I finally decided to buy this software from Xigla, a news publishing solution that I researched on the internet. I saw a lot of solutions but decided to buy this one from Xigla. At the bottom o f the page a link grabbed my attention: buy a bundle kit and get a discount on your final order. Ok, I clicked on the link and I get into a page with the news manager that I was interested to, and some few other solutions that I had already read about on their site. So, no more time to waste researching, i just checked out and used my paypal account (best internet payment service available - imho) to pay the U$358 bundle pack, a U$89 saving discount, as announced. As I received the software and started to configure I realized that the version received was not the one I was intended to buy. I wanted the .NET version and they sended me the .ASP version. After the third e-mail I get an answer from Juan (I think he is the owner, programmer and customer support...) telling me that my order was for the .ASP version and that he could upgrade my apps for the price difference !!! I went right away to their website, and yes, there is a mention on the bottom of the bundle description. BUT also a big " Web Based Software and ASP.NET Development" on the top of the page. I just clicked on ORDER NOW and finished my order. CONCLUSION: They have a BUNDLE LINK on the .NET version page of the software that takes you to the ORDER NOW button of another pack !!! And then they asks for an "extra price" if you want to get what you think you have already paid for.
Review Based On:   4 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Let me clarify this. In each of our product and order pages we have an option which states "Order this product along with other one and get a discount". This links takes you to our BUNDLES page where you can create a custom bundle with any apps you want (in ASP and .NET), we offer both ASP and .NET apps and the bundles with ASP proucts have a highlighthed link at the top and bottom which clearly states that they contain ONLY ASP.NET apps. besides, you got the app along with the bundle for the price difference, but IT WAS a discounted Difference still!

Some Notes after several years of Experience    
Written by Anonymous User (#1800-282)  (Friday, May 09, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.womensradio.com
Strengths:   Good Apps for moderate and internal admin use  
Weaknesses:   Intermittent Support...We could write pages of improvement specs...  
Details:   Xigla, for the most part, has software whose design has much merit. It got us started and, sadly, we have outgrown it. Too bad we are not programmers as we can see some improvements that are desperately needed. We could write pages of functional specs that would make Xigla apps very current and flexible for today's content management needs. There is no point to do this and the Xigla programmers could care less. We know as we have given a ton of ideas with little or no acknowledgement. 1) Xigla Content Management Software (CMS) is highly centralized and does not utilize the "community contribution" paradigm. In other words, Xigla CMS does not allow for outside content contributors to sign up on their own and add content. Only the administrator can do this by assigning accounts...this is too tedious for bringing in content from different sources or contributors. Imagine how much content we could get if Xigla did this! 2) Our assigned content contributors complain often that the Xigla CMS is too tedious and as a result we spend hours training contributors on how to do this...not a good use of our time. 3) Only recently has Xigla started to design their apps for cross-browser use. We suffered for years with users who used other browsers other than IE because Xigla programmers were too stubborn to change. 4) Xigla needs to segregate the content files from their app files by using different folders. The reason: the content files and their cached replicates can create huge folders that are not accessible through programs like Express Web on a Windows server. FTP is your only option here. 5) We found that saving content can be hazardous. There were many times where the content did not save and we would have to do it again...ouch. We know now how to get around this. But for those of you who do know, this can have you pulling your hair out. Again, we could write pages of notes but space on this forum will not permit us.
Review Based On:   47 Month(s) of usage  

ZERO Customer Support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1517-255) from Atlanta, Georgia   (Tuesday, March 20, 2007)
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   No customer support  
Details:   Go on their website. Click on Support. There is a "Live Support" button. I bet you it says "Offline". So call their number, in Columbia, and I will also bet you it will ring and ring and ring and ring and no one will answer. Try sending an email. You will get a response in a day or so that will have no useful information in it.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   That's interesting. I wonder what ticket number did you get and what reply was sent to you and which application were you requesting support for. As stated in the previous message : "We really would like to know what application did you purchase from and what support tickets did you submit. All inquiries are usually answered within 24 hours in weekdays". But I'm pretty sure that all those previous messages are from you. Because we stand 100% behind our products and services.




      More Pages:  1  |  2   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *