You are 1 of 16 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 ASPProtect  [Demo] Cost: Free Trial/$49.95/$99.95 USDVersion 8.0
43
Reviews
4
Favor-It
User Management Password Protection Application. Web based screens allowing you to manage users from anywhere. Pages to protect simply need 2 lines of code added. Other files types can be protected. Pure ASP Solution. No Dll's Supports PayPal,2Checkout Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (24)  Anonymous (19) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
The best thing after sliced bread!    
Written by Josh Hold from UK   (Tuesday, November 14, 2006)
Strengths:   You name it.. it has it!  
Weaknesses:   None!  
Details:   The system is very robust, as I have found from running it both from an Access File and from SQL Server. I find it very easy to manage my users, and the .net addon is the best on the market! So if you need an ASP or .Net password protection system, I highly recommend this product! ----------------------------- Review by Josh Hold
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  

ASPProtect version 7    
Written by Troy Parker from Spokane, WA   (Monday, October 23, 2006)
Writer is with: http://estoves.net
Strengths:   Very informative setup instructions, Very easy to install, Not one error when following instructions  
Weaknesses:   None found.  
Details:   I got the package and followed the readme documents offered to the letter and was very satisfied with the resulsts of the setup. The software has a very nice GUI and easy to understand too. Easy, and I mean easy to protect your pages. or your whole site. Absolutly great software and I would recomend it to anyone. The developer is easy to contact and very quick to respond to any questions. All in All, a Great product. I had this product up and running on my hosted server (1and1.com) in 10 minutes flat. No kidding.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Better than sliced bread!!!    
Written by Simon Woolley from Canberra, Australia   (Monday, July 10, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.pickapc4me.com
Strengths:   Setup in under an hour  
Weaknesses:   None that I can think of  
Details:   I am just setting up a new business: http://www.pickapc4me.com and needed a backend password protected members area. I also plan to charge for access so this software with it's PayPal intergration was exactly what I needed. The online documentation is very simple to follow - even for a non coder like myself.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Best App for Managing Users - Hands Down    
Written by Tim Guthary from Los Angeles, CA   (Wednesday, June 14, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.craftmasternews.com
Strengths:   Completely customizable, EXCELLENT support, great documentation  
Weaknesses:   None.  
Details:   I usually don't do reviews but must say this has been one of my best experiences in web development over the past few years. Have over 5,000 users loaded (using SQL Server 2000 for the backend) and this system runs smooth as silk. Looked at a ton of other programs before trying out Chris's software. So glad I found it. The fact that it now supports asp.NET sealed the deal for me. I'm not the world's greatest ASP programmer and I'm completely new to .NET, but I had his system up and running in less than an hour on both. Tested the demo out, played with it for like 10 minutes and immediately dropped the $$ for the full version - no-brainer. The code is extremely well-documented so customizations aren't difficult for even the novice programmer. Nothing out there that I've tested even comes close to offering the features and flexibility that this program does. Also worked with Chris on a few custom features we needed and he was extremely helpful in not only adding what I needed, but also suggesting ideas to go about it that I hadn't thought of. Not to mention very timely and responsive. Worth every Penny spent, no doubt. Thanks Chris - keep up the good work.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

A Comprehensive & Well Documented Product    
Written by Hugh Waters from Gloucestershire UK   (Tuesday, May 23, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.hjwaters.co.uk
Strengths:   Great range of features, fully comprehensive & well documented  
Weaknesses:   Could be slightly easier to skin & would like a developer log in over and above the admin level.  
Details:   Looked at a lot of password protection schemes, from free to £LOTS. Convinced myself by trialling the Lite version & clinched sale with client by demoing with the Lite version. Full version (7) really great & easy to use. No hesitation recommending it to any site developer.
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  

Outstanding Application, Documentation, Support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1391-277) from Dallas, TX, USA   (Friday, December 02, 2005)
Strengths:   Great setup instructions, highly customizable, MSSQL support, secure, protection for many file types  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   Extraordinary software, absolutely the best documentation I've seen, & priced right. Had it installed and files protected in no time. The developer is quick to respond to questions; the forum is an excellent source of information. Pages are easy to customize (both design and function). Examples for various different scenarios are included. It's designed to be very secure and allows you to protect vbscript asp pages, images, PDFs, etc. MANY advanced features. Version 5 was terrific. Version 7 is way better!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Nice, neat, well commented, well supported !!    
Written by Dave Phoenix from UK   (Wednesday, July 20, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.davephoenix.com
Strengths:   Versatile, runs virtually "out of the box", great support.  
Weaknesses:   not free !!! lol  
Details:   I purchased ASP Protect AFTER speaking with the support, they even helped me BEFORE i had spent any money!! Thought i had some problems getting it to do the PayPal IPN part, support was great, and it turns out it was working fine anyway... my bad !! Great for tracking members and very easy to administer users / levels access, or even group access. This app has everything i needed and more. I recommend 100% if even only for the PayPal IPN scripts. They are spot on !!
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Product, Excellent Support    
Written by Justin Jones from Tennessee   (Wednesday, July 20, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.eddconnect.com
Strengths:   Excellent Product, Excellent Support  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   This guy knows his stuff and supports it. I tried DMXREADY Secure Login Manager first it was 30 more dollars and was not even close to the application this is. So we switched to ASP Protect instantly. Really easy setup and easy to use. Great work.
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

Sets a hig standard, awesome product    
Written by Anonymous User (#1303-184) from Texas   (Sunday, April 03, 2005)
Strengths:   Features and personalized customer support  
Weaknesses:   Not totally turnkey: you *do* need to configure stuff  
Details:   I've been using ASPProtect since a VERY early version, back in 2001, and it's simply hands-down the best. This latest version is worth every penny of the upgrade cost, and then some. By including PayPal and 2Connect integration, I don't have the hassle of sitting on top of my account creation. It's already paid for itself with ease of use and allowing more payment options than I originally had. Once configured, it's a dream to operate. I love it and have never had a frustration session with the product. It does what it's supposed to do. The configuration process can be tricky in places, but that's what documentation is for, and C. Williams has got some excellent docs online at his site. Hit a major snag? Don't worry. Post at his site and he will respond personally. In one of my cases, he found and improvement in his code and made that available within a few hours of my post. WOW. I am so happy with the product, I have yet to wonder how it could be made better. Even so, Mr. Williams continues to improve ASPProtect, to make sure it retains its lead as the BEST user management solution on the market. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. REPEAT. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT
Review Based On:   40 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *