You are 1 of 15 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 ASPProtect  [Demo] Cost: Free Trial/$49.95/$99.95 USDVersion 8.0
43
Reviews
4
Favor-It
User Management Password Protection Application. Web based screens allowing you to manage users from anywhere. Pages to protect simply need 2 lines of code added. Other files types can be protected. Pure ASP Solution. No Dll's Supports PayPal,2Checkout Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (24)  Anonymous (19) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Good software Installed and working in 3 days!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1844-244) from Miami, FL, USA   (Tuesday, March 22, 2011)
Strengths:   easy install - easy to customize - not expensive  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Easy to install. I have no database knowledge or asp but it worked wonders and the instructions are easy. Well worth the money. I give it 2 thumbs up. It's up and running here www.yogacards.com. Good example of working code. I did try another software and it was also good but just the same for 4 times as much.
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

Excellent, Priced just right    
Written by Nick Ban from Chicago, IL   (Thursday, October 14, 2010)
Writer is with: http://www.nickandlea.com
Strengths:   easy install; easy to use on shared host  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I found this script to be excellent and perfect for customization. It's NOT cryptic by any means and even I as a beginning ASP programmer picked up and learned ASP with version 7. I just purchased v8 for a different project and plan on using it for quite a while. I like the upgraded features from v7 to v8 very much. Installation instructions just a slight choppy, but install went very well with v7 as well as v8. Highly recommended if you need ASP membership/protection!!
Review Based On:   50 Month(s) of usage  

Nice system !    
Written by Anonymous User (#1226-171) from Boca Raton. FL   (Saturday, September 25, 2010)
Strengths:   Works as advertised.  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Works nicely, Easy to setup, and saved us a lot of time building our site which we plan to launch this october. We are just about ready thanks to finding aspprotect via aspin.com. Now, we did have to spend some time modifying the html to match our site design, but you kind of have to expect that when dealing with things like this. Anyway, it's a nice product. Would purchase again.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Truly Excellent Membership System    
Written by Anonymous User (#1665-231) from Ney York, New York   (Monday, August 30, 2010)
Strengths:   works as advertised  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I searched around and if you are looking for a membership system written in classic asp ASPProtect is (in my opinion) hands down the best system on the market. It is also the only system that you can easily integrate a forum into as they also sell a forum that works with the ASPProtect user database. Honestly, I had no trouble using the system. You get the source code and can modify anything you want to. The forums are full of great information and the developer answered my iqnuiries quickly. I've read some of the comments here and I think some people just expect too much for their purchase. This is asp code. You really need to be experienced with asp before you purchase something like this. Bottom line is a great system, it does what it claims to do and it does it well.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Rude service, poor code, design could be improved    
Written by Anonymous User (#1425-122) from uk   (Friday, June 04, 2010)
Strengths:   It all works now Ive finished off the code for the developer!  
Weaknesses:   poor code, flaky functionality, design could be improved, overpriced  
Details:   This is full of bad code and junk. You can even see where the coder has added comments where the code doesnt work, rather than fixing it before deciding to cash in and selling it. If you need to integrate this into an existing web design you will have days of fun removing the endless reams of CSS and formatting info from all the pages. Support leaves much to be desired as the author seems to have a personality defect and only likes to provide support when he is in the mood. My experience is that he would preffer to be rude. With regards the design, here is some detail of my feedback. - users cant add their own photos - groups have to be assigned manually to users rather than added automatically (or by default) on registration. My advice, steer well clear unless you fancy finishing off a badly coded, flaky product.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Saved me $$ and Time!!    
Written by Thomas Koulopoulos from Boston   (Tuesday, December 02, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.tkspeaks.com
Strengths:   It's Simple, it Works, it saves me time!  
Weaknesses:   None yet  
Details:   When I decided I needed to password protect my sites I had so many friends and associates who were web savvy tell me that I needed to jump through all sorts ofhoops. Well I found this product and had it running in a few hours with the help of the support staff. Have had no problems. Very happy. - tk
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Great product bad service    
Written by Anonymous User (#1475-234) from Detroit, MI   (Wednesday, September 17, 2008)
Strengths:   good program, well written  
Weaknesses:   customer service, support  
Details:   Ok, this is a great product, it does what i want it to do and is fairly easy to install. However, if you run into a problem either installing or customizing and you need help via their support forum get ready to be ridiculed. The guy is a jerk and instead of answering a simple question he'd rather make you look like an idiot for not already knowing. To see what i mean go ahead and read through a few threads on their support forum. Besides that i like the software so far and im also using xperience forums from them. Good job guys.
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Well, what is there to say when an anonymous person badmouths you ? I am always assisting people in my forums. It takes up a lot of my time and I think I do a great job.

aspProtect v7    
Written by Douglas Livingstone from Brisbane, Australia   (Wednesday, October 24, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.landmarklitigation.com
Strengths:   it works!!!  
Weaknesses:   none found so far  
Details:   We are building a new web site and purchased aspProtect v7 today; modfified each of the supplied aspProtect .asp pages and added a .dwt template against them using Microsoft's new Expression Web. Modified our new documents download page for protection and then uploaded all the changed pages to our host site.....and it worked Well done on a great product that has saved me time and effort (and stress) regards Doug Livingstone
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Works nicely, thank you    
Written by Gordon Atherley from Oakville, Ontario, Canada   (Wednesday, February 21, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.taxonomer.com
Strengths:   Interfaces well with the hosting service  
Weaknesses:   The email component is challenging  
Details:   With the email, it's not obvious whether the problem is with the hosting service or with the way in which I set it up in ASPProtect
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Hi, I really don’t think the emailing options are challenging at all. I mean the application supports 13 popular emailing components in almost any configuration imaginable. No other user management application I have seen has anywhere near the email component support that ASPProtect can deal with. Most people get emailing working right away and have no issues. Regardless, at the end of the day if you can’t get emails to send from the application all it takes is a request and I am happy to go in and get emailing working for you. It usually takes me 5 minutes to sort it out. All you have to do is ask. I will do whatever it takes to get the emailing working even if it meaning writing in support for something new.. Take Care




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *