You are 1 of 29 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 ASPProtect  [Demo] Cost: Free Trial/$49.95/$99.95 USDVersion 8.0
43
Reviews
4
Favor-It
User Management Password Protection Application. Web based screens allowing you to manage users from anywhere. Pages to protect simply need 2 lines of code added. Other files types can be protected. Pure ASP Solution. No Dll's Supports PayPal,2Checkout Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (19) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Excellent, Priced just right    
Written by Nick Ban from Chicago, IL   (Thursday, October 14, 2010)
Writer is with: http://www.nickandlea.com
Strengths:   easy install; easy to use on shared host  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I found this script to be excellent and perfect for customization. It's NOT cryptic by any means and even I as a beginning ASP programmer picked up and learned ASP with version 7. I just purchased v8 for a different project and plan on using it for quite a while. I like the upgraded features from v7 to v8 very much. Installation instructions just a slight choppy, but install went very well with v7 as well as v8. Highly recommended if you need ASP membership/protection!!
Review Based On:   50 Month(s) of usage  

Saved me $$ and Time!!    
Written by Thomas Koulopoulos from Boston   (Tuesday, December 02, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.tkspeaks.com
Strengths:   It's Simple, it Works, it saves me time!  
Weaknesses:   None yet  
Details:   When I decided I needed to password protect my sites I had so many friends and associates who were web savvy tell me that I needed to jump through all sorts ofhoops. Well I found this product and had it running in a few hours with the help of the support staff. Have had no problems. Very happy. - tk
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

aspProtect v7    
Written by Douglas Livingstone from Brisbane, Australia   (Wednesday, October 24, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.landmarklitigation.com
Strengths:   it works!!!  
Weaknesses:   none found so far  
Details:   We are building a new web site and purchased aspProtect v7 today; modfified each of the supplied aspProtect .asp pages and added a .dwt template against them using Microsoft's new Expression Web. Modified our new documents download page for protection and then uploaded all the changed pages to our host site.....and it worked Well done on a great product that has saved me time and effort (and stress) regards Doug Livingstone
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Works nicely, thank you    
Written by Gordon Atherley from Oakville, Ontario, Canada   (Wednesday, February 21, 2007)
Writer is with: http://www.taxonomer.com
Strengths:   Interfaces well with the hosting service  
Weaknesses:   The email component is challenging  
Details:   With the email, it's not obvious whether the problem is with the hosting service or with the way in which I set it up in ASPProtect
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Hi, I really don’t think the emailing options are challenging at all. I mean the application supports 13 popular emailing components in almost any configuration imaginable. No other user management application I have seen has anywhere near the email component support that ASPProtect can deal with. Most people get emailing working right away and have no issues. Regardless, at the end of the day if you can’t get emails to send from the application all it takes is a request and I am happy to go in and get emailing working for you. It usually takes me 5 minutes to sort it out. All you have to do is ask. I will do whatever it takes to get the emailing working even if it meaning writing in support for something new.. Take Care

The best thing after sliced bread!    
Written by Josh Hold from UK   (Tuesday, November 14, 2006)
Strengths:   You name it.. it has it!  
Weaknesses:   None!  
Details:   The system is very robust, as I have found from running it both from an Access File and from SQL Server. I find it very easy to manage my users, and the .net addon is the best on the market! So if you need an ASP or .Net password protection system, I highly recommend this product! ----------------------------- Review by Josh Hold
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  

ASPProtect version 7    
Written by Troy Parker from Spokane, WA   (Monday, October 23, 2006)
Writer is with: http://estoves.net
Strengths:   Very informative setup instructions, Very easy to install, Not one error when following instructions  
Weaknesses:   None found.  
Details:   I got the package and followed the readme documents offered to the letter and was very satisfied with the resulsts of the setup. The software has a very nice GUI and easy to understand too. Easy, and I mean easy to protect your pages. or your whole site. Absolutly great software and I would recomend it to anyone. The developer is easy to contact and very quick to respond to any questions. All in All, a Great product. I had this product up and running on my hosted server (1and1.com) in 10 minutes flat. No kidding.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Better than sliced bread!!!    
Written by Simon Woolley from Canberra, Australia   (Monday, July 10, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.pickapc4me.com
Strengths:   Setup in under an hour  
Weaknesses:   None that I can think of  
Details:   I am just setting up a new business: http://www.pickapc4me.com and needed a backend password protected members area. I also plan to charge for access so this software with it's PayPal intergration was exactly what I needed. The online documentation is very simple to follow - even for a non coder like myself.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Best App for Managing Users - Hands Down    
Written by Tim Guthary from Los Angeles, CA   (Wednesday, June 14, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.craftmasternews.com
Strengths:   Completely customizable, EXCELLENT support, great documentation  
Weaknesses:   None.  
Details:   I usually don't do reviews but must say this has been one of my best experiences in web development over the past few years. Have over 5,000 users loaded (using SQL Server 2000 for the backend) and this system runs smooth as silk. Looked at a ton of other programs before trying out Chris's software. So glad I found it. The fact that it now supports asp.NET sealed the deal for me. I'm not the world's greatest ASP programmer and I'm completely new to .NET, but I had his system up and running in less than an hour on both. Tested the demo out, played with it for like 10 minutes and immediately dropped the $$ for the full version - no-brainer. The code is extremely well-documented so customizations aren't difficult for even the novice programmer. Nothing out there that I've tested even comes close to offering the features and flexibility that this program does. Also worked with Chris on a few custom features we needed and he was extremely helpful in not only adding what I needed, but also suggesting ideas to go about it that I hadn't thought of. Not to mention very timely and responsive. Worth every Penny spent, no doubt. Thanks Chris - keep up the good work.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

A Comprehensive & Well Documented Product    
Written by Hugh Waters from Gloucestershire UK   (Tuesday, May 23, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.hjwaters.co.uk
Strengths:   Great range of features, fully comprehensive & well documented  
Weaknesses:   Could be slightly easier to skin & would like a developer log in over and above the admin level.  
Details:   Looked at a lot of password protection schemes, from free to £LOTS. Convinced myself by trialling the Lite version & clinched sale with client by demoing with the Lite version. Full version (7) really great & easy to use. No hesitation recommending it to any site developer.
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *