You are 1 of 24 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 ASPProtect  [Demo] Cost: Free Trial/$49.95/$99.95 USDVersion 8.0
43
Reviews
4
Favor-It
User Management Password Protection Application. Web based screens allowing you to manage users from anywhere. Pages to protect simply need 2 lines of code added. Other files types can be protected. Pure ASP Solution. No Dll's Supports PayPal,2Checkout Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (24)  Anonymous (19) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Outstanding Product! Best I've Found!    
Written by David LeBlanc from Newport, Rhode Island   (Thursday, March 06, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.mustang123.com
Strengths:   Very robust, easy to use, easy to setup, great customer support, and I could go on and on!  
Weaknesses:   None!  
Details:   I spent weeks looking for a robust ASP application that would work on Windows 2000 Servers, had a membership functionality, and was integrated with PayPal to allow paid members subcriptions to my site. When I found ASPProtect I was delighted that it had all the features I was looking for and some extra! Within about 30 minutes I had the software installed and a test transaction processed through PayPal. The script was completely automated so that the user got his password, and access immediately and the script set the expiration date on the account. Basically, the way the script is written I do not have to get involved as the administrator because it is completely automated which reduces my workload tremendously. It does however have the option to allow Administrators to personnally accept/reject new members. For what it's worth, I had purchased another ASP application to secure pages but was dissatisfied with its capabilities. Just to integrate it with PayPal was going to cost me another $180 in customization. With ASPProtect, I got a much, much better application with the PayPal module for less that just the customization costs! Another feature that is very valuable is the script generator to secure pages. Basically, it will generate the one line of code to place in your pages to secure them and that's it. Other application have 5-7 lines and you have to edit them manually. Last word. I have been completely satisfied with the customer support. It is very rare that a company actually contacts me AFTER the sell just to make sure everything is working correctly, but that is exactly what ASPProtect had done (twice!). You can't beat that for customer support. You won't go wrong with this product.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Great Product, in both ASP and ASP.Net    
Written by Anonymous User (#1728-237)  (Thursday, December 19, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.glnx.com
Strengths:   Flexible, Reliable, Easy to Use and Set Up, Great Support  
Weaknesses:   can't find any...  
Details:   We've used the ASP product on our corporate website for over three years, and just recently upgraded to the new ASP.Net package. We love the product because it is very easy to use and configure, yet has all of the options we need (and a few more). It is also very flexible. In the new .Net version we especially like the new "groups" feature and additional custom fields. Set-up support is great. I have always received a quick and helpful response.
Review Based On:   38 Month(s) of usage  

ALL that and a bag o' chips    
Written by michael k from California   (Friday, November 08, 2002)
Writer is with: http://cloudburstdesign.com
Strengths:   Affordable, Comprehensive, Easy. Get it.  
Weaknesses:   Haven't really found any...yet.  
Details:   First I got the Demo, and with a single change to the database path literally had it up in minutes. Not to date this review, but I bought the full version the same day for 99 bucks... then bought the upgrade pack for another 50... Given the power, flexibility, and ease of use I will most likely never need to buy/create another login routine for this particular site. I haven't tried the SQL port, but it intrests me, and I will most likely try it in the future. The moral of the story is: kick the programmer 100 bucks cause you WILL NOT find a more robust login routine for this price. And if you're an ASP programmer yourself drop the author a line, and ask HIM how long he worked on it. Thanks for an awesome product -mk
Review Based On:   1 Hour(s) of usage  

A job well done    
Written by Anonymous User (#1627-172) from Netherlands   (Tuesday, November 05, 2002)
Strengths:   Simple use & instalation, easy to customize, good and honest support  
Weaknesses:   Well I wouldn't know any  
Details:   Chris took care of everything, many mailcomponents, different server models. Since my first experience with ASPprotect he has added many new features and with the recently purchased 'option pack' I'm top of the roof. Some Dutch language module would be nice ;-) Ad
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

5 stars just isn't enough!    
Written by Scott Merrill from Cordova, TN   (Tuesday, September 03, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.deanalee.com/
Strengths:   Fairly easy setup for novice users; AMAZINGLY quick & VERY helpful support from author  
Weaknesses:   No "newsletter" configuration built-in; not necessary, but would be really helpful :)  
Details:   This script absolutely 30ROCKS! The INCREDIBLE support from Chris Williams (the author) makes this script easily rise above the rest! I sent him an e-mail, expecting hours or even days before a response...try MINUTES!!! Three or four more e-mails, all answered in just a few more minutes! He pointed me in JUST the right direction, every time, and nailed each & every problem right on the head. The only thing that could make this script better would be a mailing list option built-in. However, in Chris' defense, there are 6 custom fields that can be used already built-in; they just require some medium-level knowledge of ASP in order to make them work. I have no doubt, however, that Chris will come through once again with FLYING colors! I will highly recommend this script to anyone who needs an inexpensive, easy-to-setup, easy-to-maneuver user-management system for their website! A+, Chris!
Review Based On:   10 Day(s) of usage  

Great for a novice!    
Written by John Gordon from Pomeroy, Washington   (Monday, August 26, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.castlemoyle.com
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   My asp experience was zilch. I purchased asp protect last week and had it running on my local server within a day. It took a bit of research to make all the parts work together, but I NEVER could have done it alone. I spent more time researching possible passwording solutions than I did setting asp protect up on my system. Getting it going on our actual internet site was simply e-mailing the system operator and having a directory's permissions changed. And now that it's live, it's four clicks from getting the e-mail that someone has registered to sending them out their password and access. A one-word review of asp protect is SWEET! Thanks to the author.
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

No problems at all in 3 years,    
Written by Anonymous User (#1406-200) from Overland Park, KS   (Friday, June 07, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have used the "Full version" of Password Protect for over three years. No problems at all in those 3 years, even as our database grew or even when we moved servers and my other ASP programs required changes. I'm not a programmer and it only took me a couple of hours to have it working and completely customized. Now I need the Pro version for another customer so I'm back to buy from you again. Thank you for such a great and very cost effective product!

ASP Protect - saved me weeks of work!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1417-101) from Brisbane, Australia   (Monday, May 27, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I bought the full version of ASP Protect some time ago. It is very functional and easy to set up. A great investment and it saved me WEEKS of time ASP coding writing this sort of password protection package for myself (and it wouldn't be nearly as good!). I am using it at www.pearlygatesentertainment.com, and will be adding it to calvinbradshaw.com and some other sites soon. Most impressive was the after-sales service I recieved from CJWSoft. Calvin Bradshaw

THE BEST IN ASP!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1640-186) from Rockville, MD   (Wednesday, May 15, 2002)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I have been using this script for over a year now and I have never had ANY problems with it! Very easy to use, user friendly etc. Author get an A+ in my book!!




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *