You are 1 of 19 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 ASPProtect  [Demo] Cost: Free Trial/$49.95/$99.95 USDVersion 8.0
43
Reviews
4
Favor-It
User Management Password Protection Application. Web based screens allowing you to manage users from anywhere. Pages to protect simply need 2 lines of code added. Other files types can be protected. Pure ASP Solution. No Dll's Supports PayPal,2Checkout Code: ASP 3.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (19) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Nice, neat, well commented, well supported !!    
Written by Dave Phoenix from UK   (Wednesday, July 20, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.davephoenix.com
Strengths:   Versatile, runs virtually "out of the box", great support.  
Weaknesses:   not free !!! lol  
Details:   I purchased ASP Protect AFTER speaking with the support, they even helped me BEFORE i had spent any money!! Thought i had some problems getting it to do the PayPal IPN part, support was great, and it turns out it was working fine anyway... my bad !! Great for tracking members and very easy to administer users / levels access, or even group access. This app has everything i needed and more. I recommend 100% if even only for the PayPal IPN scripts. They are spot on !!
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Product, Excellent Support    
Written by Justin Jones from Tennessee   (Wednesday, July 20, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.eddconnect.com
Strengths:   Excellent Product, Excellent Support  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   This guy knows his stuff and supports it. I tried DMXREADY Secure Login Manager first it was 30 more dollars and was not even close to the application this is. So we switched to ASP Protect instantly. Really easy setup and easy to use. Great work.
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

Great Product, Incredible Support    
Written by Daniel Jonas from Napa California   (Tuesday, November 02, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.napavalleyneighborhoods.com
Strengths:   Features  
Weaknesses:   A little intimidating for a new user  
Details:   Having made the comment regarding the weaknesses, let me say that the service provided by Chris will get you through any issues you have with installation and getting the product to work. I have never had such quick responses to questions from any vendor. And these were patient and helpful responses. In my opinion the product is worth more, and the effort Chris put into handling my questions and some custom programing went beyond my expectations. Dan Jonas
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  

Accessibility friendly too!    
Written by Mike Hembrey from St. Petersburg, FL   (Monday, May 10, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.freedomscientific.com
Strengths:   Very easy to incorporate, ran as-is out of the box, easy to customize  
Weaknesses:   Tutorial information took some time to fully understand  
Details:   Customer service is how to build a business, and Chris does it first class. Even when he does not understand your particular application problem, he will still keep working to provide a solution. The application ran great out of the box, but I admit I am an experienced ASP user that understands ODBC, DSN-Less, #INCLUDE, and other phrases that trouble the newbie. However, a newbie should be expected to learn this material if they are working in a security application... and now the most important part for any application - - - This software runs without modification in a screen-reader environment. My company produces the undisputed most-popular screen reader software for blind people. Any third-party application MUST be Accessible to blind persons. With 1/3 of our employees being blind, this is not just a recommendation, but a fact if I wish to continue being the Web Administrator. I easily customized the Login form to include some hints, and did not have a single complaint about the page being readable with our software. - - - If you need a solid access-control password system, that is also Bobby, W3C, and Section 508 compliant, use ASP Protect rather than writing it yourself. That is my story and I am sticking to it! Mike Hembrey.
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

Outstanding Product & Outstanding Support    
Written by Alan Newman from New York   (Thursday, April 08, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.cross-currents.net/
Strengths:   Broad based application - Easy to use  
Weaknesses:   None!  
Details:   Have used ASPProtect with bonus pack since October '03 with zero problems. Database now has over 500 members. Very easy to use. I love the feature where new members self register and the program notifies me. Have had absolutely no problems at all and do not foresee the potential for any after 6 months of use. Also important: Mr. william's support on the installation was as much as one could ask for.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Great!!    
Written by Bill Camden from Victoria, BC   (Saturday, March 20, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www. bullets fastball com
Strengths:   Easy to install, well commented code... great support  
Weaknesses:   None so far.  
Details:   Being a newbie, I found the installation straightforward. I had a couple of server configuration issues that technical support immediately helped me clear up. You can use this program confident that you will be able to get it running, even if you need help from technical support. They are there when you need them.
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  

ASPProtect is solid as a rock running SQL2000    
Written by John Reed from Melbourne, Australia   (Tuesday, February 24, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.forestry.org.au/test.asp
Strengths:   Easy of use, code comments, feature set, option pack  
Weaknesses:   Does not have a remember me feature  
Details:   I have been using ASPProtect v 6 with the option pack on MS Server2003 and MS SQL2000 and have had no major issues at all. THe code is well rwiten and commented so any modification are easy. Once logged in a full set of user variable are available so it is easy to customise any page. Importing and exporting of users is really easy. Lost password feature is great as is having a log of members visits.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Actually, ASPProtect does have that feature. We emailed John Reed to make sure he the feature was there and sure enough all was well and the feature was indeed there and working.

Absolutely the Best ASP Product    
Written by Roger Fisher from San Diego, CA   (Wednesday, August 20, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.sdmse.com
Strengths:   Ease of installation, Well Documented and Commented Code  
Weaknesses:   None I Have Seen Yet  
Details:   I've been using ASPProtect for a few years now and it hasn't hiccuped yet. Probably the finest technical support from Chris that I've experienced with a software product. Compared to many of the "other" ASP based password protection products out there, this one is hands down the best.
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Great Software Even for a Novice!    
Written by Wes Black from Fort Worth, Texas   (Saturday, August 09, 2003)
Writer is with: http://www.sltn.com
Strengths:   It works! ASPprotect was simple and straightforward to set up. Good price, too.  
Weaknesses:   None that I have found.  
Details:   ASPprotect is exactly what I needed and it worked like a charm. I am a real novice at web development so ASP was a tough learning curve. Just when I was about to give up my hosting service recommended ASPprotect. I was relieved to find that it met all my needs, was simple to set up and incorporate into my web site, and it worked as described. The followup has been all that I could ask for. I recommend this with the highest recommendation.
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative