You are 1 of 18 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (173)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Easy, smart and really "Comersus"    
Written by Anonymous User (#1552-62) from Spain   (Friday, August 13, 2004)
Strengths:   Easy to understand the scripts and functions  
Weaknesses:   User is exited!  
Details:   I have been always thinking e-commerce requires high knowleges, but Comersus is very easy to understan and most af all, is really a working e-comerce solution. I have tried other scripts, and spent long time configuring without result. I reccommed Comersus to everyone.
Review Based On:   20 Day(s) of usage  

User frendly    
Written by Anonymous User (#1684-289) from Denmark   (Sunday, July 04, 2004)
Strengths:   Easy to use, Multi funtions  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   comersus is very easy to use and very powerful in options. this is a must to try if you are looking for a webshop for your site... we here are very pleased with it..
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Impossible to Install    
Written by Anonymous User (#1529-135) from Norway   (Tuesday, June 08, 2004)
Strengths:   I can't possible know  
Weaknesses:   How about a program that works  
Details:   Impossible to implement, and no answers from the Comersus Help desk. Is that something You want to throw money at???
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   First of all, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Comersus is committed to offering a system with a simple and intuitive installation procedure. With this in mind, a few months ago we released an installation Wizard to complement our extensive documentation (Quick Start Guide, User's Guide, etc). We also offer free and personal support at our technical forum (not a Help Desk, as mentioned in this Review). There are no messages posted by you in our forum. Moreover, we know for a fact that a Comersus representative has contacted you to inquire about your experience with the software and to offer help with any installation-related matter.

Easy to use    
Written by Anonymous User (#1644-257) from netherlands   (Wednesday, April 07, 2004)
Strengths:   for use with Access database  
Weaknesses:   Documentation could be better written for the Shopping Cart Newby  
Details:   Very well written software. Very impressed with the available features. Great flexibility. Easy to get going. Highly recommended.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Major Issues    
Written by Anonymous User (#1375-95) from GA,USA   (Friday, February 20, 2004)
Strengths:   Few  
Weaknesses:   Cookies, Session Variables Problems, Bugs !!!  
Details:   Man where do I start. This cart has major issues with cookie handling and session variables and is literally full of bugs which are released in every new version without fixes. The dudes on the forum barely speak English.
Review Based On:   22 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Unfortunately your anonymous review does not include any technical details to back your claims. Comersus doesn't have any such bugs related to session variables and cookies. Moreover we have a transparent and widely-known bug policy: a form is provided to report any bugs, new versions are released with patches, and contributors are mentioned in a list. We encourage you to contact us for assistance on solving any installation issues you may be experiencing.

EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY    
Written by Anonymous User (#1389-123) from Lagos, Nigeria   (Tuesday, February 17, 2004)
Strengths:   Professional look, has an excellent suite of storefront and back office features, user friendly  
Weaknesses:   None that I have found  
Details:   Comersus Shopping Cart has excellent store front as well as back office functionalities that give my online shop a dynamic feel and look. It was easy to setup while the User Manual was also very helpful. My Comersus Sophisticated Shopping Cart-enabled store looks very cool while store administration is also quite easy. Considering that it cost millions of dollars to set up places like Amazon.com, Comersus gives almost unbelievable value at its going prices. It has everything to make my online business look good and stand out. There were also free store front skins to customize my store front accordingly. It was quite easy migrating from one package to another. The moderated forum set up by Comersus also provided answers for almost all the questions I had. An excellent suite of products and highly recommended.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

The best thing since sliced bread    
Written by Anonymous User (#1486-128) from London, UK   (Thursday, January 29, 2004)
Strengths:   bursting with features too many to mention  
Weaknesses:   Still not promoted as aggresive as other carts  
Details:   I've been using Comersus cart and BackOffice Gold for over a year now and it's proven to be quite robust. It does everything a cart should do and more. If you know some ASP customization is a breeze. But you can still use the store from the box. I tested an array of carts before settling for this one. It really came up trumps. Love the amazon look indeed.
Review Based On:   22 Month(s) of usage  

Excellent Product    
Written by Anonymous User (#1440-109) from Portland, OR   (Tuesday, January 06, 2004)
Strengths:   Fast setup store, easy adding products, very simple UI to administrate the web site  
Weaknesses:   need more examples to show how to set up payment gateway  
Details:   I have tried out many different shopping carts. None of them like comersus cart. This is a total solution for the e-business. If you would look at the this product. You will find that it is very similar to amazon.com style. It gives you the recommandation, top seller, sort product by letter list, hot deal, multi language support and etc.. and come with very small price with no year renew license fee or price vary depends on the product you have. You are not going to get such deal anywhere else. I am very bad in using computer program, and I found this product is very easy to administrate. After using this for a month. My partners are extremely happy about the way of the store look like. This is very professional product. I would like to recommand everyone who is looking for a e-business solution. BEST PRODUCT IN THE MARKET!!! :)
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Greate application. Easy to use and customize.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1945-250) from Uppsala, Sweden   (Tuesday, December 02, 2003)
Strengths:   Have all functions that are needed. Very easy to customize to your needs.  
Weaknesses:   none - as I can see  
Details:   This is a really powerfull product. It saves you a lot of time and money to install and customise this product compared with other. Mainly because all included functions. It was very easy to translate, and also change, the texts as all texts are located in one file. With some knowlege of HTML and ASP programming it is very easy to customize the layout to fit your needs, and also to include your own functions. I got exactly what I wanted for very little money (I bought the basic version). :-)
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative