You are 1 of 14 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (144) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
A Free, Easy to use Complete E-Commerce Solution    
Written by Tim Folk from Washington, DC   (Monday, January 03, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.copperheadaviation.com
Strengths:   Affordable, Easy to Use, Highly Scalable, Complete E-Commerce Solution  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   With 18 plus years in the IT Industry, I am truly amazed by the effort and planning that went into this free e-commerce solution. With its ready made store front, you can have your shopping cart up and running with a minimum amount of effort. Personalizing the look of your storefront is a snap with a basic knowledge of html. Where the Comersus Cart really shines is in its ability to help you manage your business and stock in a highly automated, detailed fashion with out giving your customer the impression there is no one on the other end of their monitor. As you business needs grow, Comersus offers several modestly priced options packs to suit your needs. If you think your going to have a decent amount of online orders, I would just get the options pack you need right out of the shoot as I did. The software is supported by an online forum and any questions or tech issues are responded to in an expedient manner by a Comersus employee. Theses people really know their Product!!! The forum is a great place to pickup modifications, scripts and enhancements assembled by other Comersus users. I highly recommend the Comersus product and the ladies and gentlemen that stand behind it!!
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Best ASP Cart On Market    
Written by Tony Valamontes from Largo, FL   (Friday, December 17, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.argonautes.org
Strengths:   Simple, Good Documentation, Multiple options, Good Price  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   This is the only open source cart I have worked with that you can really test and include your own customized code. It gives you a chance to see if it will do the work.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great Product, Works Fast, Lots of Options    
Written by Daniel McJunkin from Houston   (Friday, December 17, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.buildershandbook.com
Strengths:   Flexibility, Professional Look, Support, Communication  
Weaknesses:   No way to change the store look online. Must download pre-designed templates  
Details:   I finally bought comersus. I have watched it for a few years but never had a real need for it. I was comfortable imbedding paypal links in my web pages. I felt that the amaturish nature of imbedded buttons made my site look un-professional. Sooner or later we all have to move up or move on. I decided to move up. I researched the competition. The hosted solutions were too slow and I didn't want to pay a monthly fee. Other shopping carts that I demo'd were quirky and often lacked features - unless I was willing to pay a fortune. Comersus has several pricing levels designed to let you tiptoe into committing to their product. This worked fine for me. The 'free' version of the program is complete as long as you are using paypal - which I do - and if you don't want many bells and whistles. I upgraded to the $49 version because I wanted the 'forgot your password' and email to a friend features. I like that it worked immediately when I uploaded it. I have had a few minor issues that required me to edit the code, but nothing earthshattering. I had to choose a payment gateway to download, although I don't have one yet. You only get one, so choose well. I probably could get them to send me another if I explained the situation. They have good email communication - several since I downloaded it, all offering assistance if I needed it and encouraging me to ask questions. I have an account rep that I can email. I usually don't get one of those for downloaded software - A+. Overall, Comersus does what it says it does - well. You get what you pay for. They say that "if you pay for quality, you only regret it once" - keep that in mind with Comersus - For my money, this one's a winner.
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  

So easy to configure    
Written by david stratton from Australia   (Sunday, October 31, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.chirstmaslights.com.au
Strengths:   So many different configurations through an easy control panel, great look and feel, easy to modify  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I did a lot of research and downloaded a lot of free and not so 'free' shopping carts and eventually found this one to do all that I wanted it. I was especially impressed with the easy setup and configuration where options can be turned on or off. You didn't need much asp skill (or maybe any) to get a site going. The important thing was that it was actually free and had a lot of features not like other free ones that are not as flexible. I will be using Comersus for all my future shopping carts.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Great functioning cart    
Written by Kevin Sneed from Ohio   (Thursday, October 21, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.site242.com
Strengths:   Very sophisticated but easy to use, Many options to change and customize the cart, Cutting edge  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   After using several other shopping carts, we explored using the Comersus shopping cart and were very impressed with the way the author has set up the use of the cart. The different packages available and add on power packs make it a great deal for any company, small or large wanting a cart they can customize for their business. We are very happy with the Comersus shopping cart. Signed, Kevin Sneed
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Impressive Cart with great tech support!    
Written by Jason I from Georgia   (Monday, October 11, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.italyhandbags.com/xindex.htm
Strengths:   Many advanced features with standard (free) version  
Weaknesses:   printed documentation not very detailed  
Details:   I spent a very long time comparing professional shopping carts that I could install and manipulate myself without having to depend on slow or non-existent tech support. I was suprised to find that the cart software that fit my needs best (including easy linking to external payment gateways) was the Comersus cart, which is free! I immediately opted for the power pack cart add-ons, which add much more customizable features to the cart. The price of the add-ons was much less than a lot of basic carts from competing companies. Unfortunately, Comersus does not offer phone support, but their email/forum support is reliable- I got answers to my questions (and I had many) within 24 hours. As well, I had a few customizing ideas that were too complicated for me to create myself (the cart uses script files, which require at least some programming experience). I presented these ideas to Comersus via email, and quickly got a response with a very reasonable price quote. I was also pleased with the fact that I did not have to 'babysit' the tech support and answer tons of questions regarding what I was trying to do. These people know their product well, and customized my cart the way I explained it with almost no additional help from me. All in all, I now have a very professional-looking web store with a total cost of about $600, including 5 hours of customization time by the Comersus tech support. I feel I received an excellent return on my investment. My only negative comment is that the printed documentation could be explained a bit more thoroughly. New script-based shopping cart users/developers like myself need a little more explanation of the set up and customization process than is offered in the printed material. I was, however, able to get through these issues with the feedback I received in the Comersus tech support forum.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Best & easy e-commerce Shoppping Cart    
Written by Jesus Minguez from Spain   (Friday, October 01, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.ibxdesign.com
Strengths:   Easy, multilevel categories, sell-digital  
Weaknesses:   You have to purchase the best features, but it's worth it.  
Details:   After search on internet, a e-commerce shop, easy, usefull and amazing, i found comersus shop. It´s very easy to administrate, easy to publish, and easy to use. He gives a lot of posibilites to change, to add, to delete, consumers, products, etc. It´s a good choice.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Highly recommended!    
Written by Jim S from Florida   (Saturday, September 18, 2004)
Writer is with: http://bikerwearonline.com
Strengths:   Free version loaded, upgrades very reasonable  
Weaknesses:   Not recommended for store-owners new to the Internet  
Details:   NOTE: This is an open-source shopping cart, not quite the same as a free one. Yes it is free, but support and add-ons come from many places like other users and 3rd-party companies, not just the company who wrote it. Additionally I suggest you have at least a BASIC knowledge of either HTML, ASP files, or other software development. This is because you may be required to make changes on your own, and it's easy to screw up the syntax of code if you don't at least know a little bit. The company has designed a back-office interface to allow you to set up the store via GUI. It also includes a start-up wizard and a PDF manual that will get you started. Everything is open sourced, with unrestricted access to the code and databases. Because of this, it is very flexible and you can do some serious customizations if you know what you're doing. If you don't know anything about developing in VBscript or other languages, it is very easy to follow. The authors went to great lengths to include comments throughout the coding and the flow is very logical. The free version uses an ACCESS database which is also very easy to follow and is quite reasonable for small to mid size storefronts with moderate traffic. Optional (cheap) upgrades allow you to set up full SQL databases including support for MySQL and MS-SQL. Upgraded versions also provide for real-time XML shipping quotes from all major carriers (UPS, FedEx, USPD, DHL). I've been designing websites since the World Wibe Web went public in 1993 and have been doing e-commerce since my first home-made shopping cart in 1997. I use Comersus now and doubt I will ever use any other shopping cart. The free version is PACKED with practically every feature I've ever wanted in a shopping cart, and then some. It's even WAP enabled (tested that today to look up an order and it passed!) Comersus will even customize it reasonably.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

At last - I have a 'Pro' storefront    
Written by Dave Reaney from Wales   (Friday, September 10, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.snorkerz.co.uk
Strengths:   Pro look, customisable, low cost, quick set up  
Weaknesses:   ASP, so must have ASP capable webhost  
Details:   I downloaded Comersus for the most basic reasons, it promised a lot, for nothing! I had trouble setting it up at first because I wanted to test-drive it on my own PC, but Win XP Home doesn't have its own web server, and all the 'freeware' webservers need commercial add-ons to handle ASP. So I gave Up. I tried a few well known competitors, and couldn't get those to work either, so I decided it must be me! Back to Comersus. I rented a small amount of webspace and tried to set it up. It did not take long to get my basic store running, and the few minor problems I had were answered quite quickly on the Forum by Commersus support team. The Forum is excellent, so many good ideas/scripts to modify the basic Comersus store. You do have to be careful though, the prog seems to be updated very regularly and modifications can soon become non-working due to 'official' changes. If you need a quick, professional large storefront, get an authorised Comersus seller to build it for you. If you're happy to take your time, experiment a bit and pick up a few asp basics, then you can put together a great store for next-to-nothing.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative