You are 1 of 15 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript

Sponsor



User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (173)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
WOW! What an Awesome Tool    
Written by Anonymous User (#1565-168) from California   (Thursday, October 27, 2005)
Strengths:   Easy to Navigate, Totally Customizable, Great Support!  
Weaknesses:   Non GUI Backoffice Plus  
Details:   I down loaded the free version and installed it right away. I was selling over the internet in lest than a day. I decided to buy the Premium PowerPack for the Integrated shipping and WOW! My customers think my business is an enterprise when in fact I'm just a little fish in the pond. Thanks Comersus! Keep up the great work!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Best Cart for all levels.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1575-144)  (Friday, April 01, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.eyeway.gr/comersus/store
Strengths:   Well written code, to many features, good price, very complete backoffice.  
Weaknesses:   Not too many skins,  
Details:   We have downloaded the free version for our company's e-shop. After some days of testing we were very satisfied so we got the Power pack Medium. Now our e-shop is up and running using Comersus software. Very powerfull yet very easy to use!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

The best value on the market!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1747-339) from Ireland   (Thursday, March 10, 2005)
Strengths:   Works out of the box. Great shipping and tax options. Unlimited products and categories.  
Weaknesses:   None that I've found yet  
Details:   Fantastic software, Works out of the box for free! No setup torture, upload files to your server, fill in an admin page and you’re ready to go NO .DLL’s. Unlimited products, categories and sub-categories. Looks great and there’s a selection of skins available to download for free. - Joe Works great with paypal and a boatload of other gateways, again almost no configuration to be done. Fantastic shipping and tax options. The best thing about this product is that you build additional features into your site as you like by buying reasonably priced add-ons. This is by far the easiest and best ecommerce software on the market for the money. Get it now!
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Very Well Done!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1486-144) from New York, NY   (Saturday, March 05, 2005)
Strengths:   Complete list of features, fully developed  
Weaknesses:   Very complicated  
Details:   I think that this is a great product and that all developers should use it! I have never found anything better!
Review Based On:   15 Day(s) of usage  

Chews up resources.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1394-126)  (Monday, December 20, 2004)
Strengths:   Lots of features  
Weaknesses:   Unstable and resource intensive  
Details:   After trying for several weeks to get a store ready for Xmas I finally gave up. Comersus would hang my web site repeatedly, requiring my web host to restart the web site. It would then be fine for a few hours and then hang again. My web host also complained that my site was using a lot of resources on their server. Eventually, the web host tracked it down to database connections not being closed by Comersus. I'm now using another service and couldn't be happier.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Thanks for taking the time to write this anonymous review. We are sorry you haven't contacted us regarding this technical issue. Based on the information posted, we can tell you that: 1) Comersus shopping cart does close all database connections, as you can see in each script (closeDB() 2) We recommend you reconsider your choice in hosting provider; no professional hosting service should allow an ASP application to use up server resources to such an extent that the website hangs. It is likely that a poor hosting service also reflects on the poor technicial support that has diagnosed this issue. We invite you to contact Comersus so that we can assist you in solving this problem and enjoying all the benefits of Comersus shopping cart.

Comersus Shopping Cart    
Written by Anonymous User (#1377-82)  (Wednesday, December 01, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.attributesathome.com/comersus/
Strengths:   Easy to configure, many options, supports SQL Server  
Weaknesses:   backofficelite - too few feature/functions  
Details:   Use comersus shopping cart, it has a lot of potential. Its the first free ASP shopping cart that actually works.
Review Based On:   15 Day(s) of usage  

An affordable, professional product.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1792-322)  (Monday, November 15, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.theroyalbead.com
Strengths:   Its free, uses ASP,great looking templates, easy to change, and a great support forum.  
Weaknesses:   none that cant quickly be resolved  
Details:   The first and only shopping cart I have ever used, so my opinions will be a little bias. I was asked by an associate of mine to help build an e-commerce site to sell some handmade products. Thru allot of searching/researching of the myriad of carts available on the web, Comersus was clearly the best choice. The basic free version has most of what you need for a start-up e-commerce site. And the add-ons are affordable and well worth the investment. My vote is for Comersus!
Review Based On:   15 Day(s) of usage  

Awesome Cart! Should have been 5 stars    
Written by Anonymous User (#1289-111) from USA   (Tuesday, October 12, 2004)
Strengths:   Feature set, technology, ease of use, innovation, customizability  
Weaknesses:   documentation  
Details:   First and foremost, you will be hard pressed to find a better cart for the money. Even the free version of this cart is excellent. At the very least, you should try the free version before trying anything else. The cart is loaded with features and is realitively easy to use. Go to the site to get a good list. The only thing preventing me from giving this cart 5 stars is the documentation. It comes with a 100+ page manual as well as a 10,000+ post actively monitored forum board to help you. The problem is that the author of both prefers to be very very brief. He also writes as if you were privvy to some portion of the communication that is not displayed. He assumes that you know that cart and the technology almost as well as he does, so the explanations are often of little help to a novice and require multiple interactions. This can be maddening when you need to do something quickly. The unfortunate part about this is that there is no reason it has to be this way. If the company would invest some time and energy in creating a good manual, this product would be untouchable. Most of the things people want to do but cannot initially figure out (due to poor documentation) are actually quite simple. The product is flexible and much easier to use then the manual indicates. You do not need to understand much about ASP or SQL to use the cart, but if you do, you will find this cart to be easy to customize with tremendous opportunities for a bevy of impressive options. It is one of the very few products that bridges the gap between novice and expert users. Both extremes will find this cart meets their needs. The novice user will be more effected by the documentation issues, but will still likely to be able to do more with this cart then any other on the market. Buy the packs only if you need to advertised features, otherwise stick with the free one.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Professional commercial software    
Written by Anonymous User (#1751-278) from New Zealand   (Wednesday, September 15, 2004)
Strengths:   Everything you could ask from an ecommerce script backed by a forward thinking active team  
Weaknesses:   Not much information on modifications and customising - basic layout  
Details:   I used just the free cart initially which sustained stability. I added a back office addon which didn't work. I have recently purchased powerpack which is panning out okay. Comersus is still pretty good compared to most.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *