You are 1 of 20 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (173)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Terrible support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1328-54) from Memphis, TN USA   (Monday, July 16, 2012)
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   Support  
Details:   I have been battling to get this cart up and running the way I want it to but no luck. Browsing around the internet looking for answers I stumbled on many other users with similar experiences. Do your research. With so many other (better) options available, this cart is definitely not worth the frustration. Avoid!
Review Based On:   10 Day(s) of usage  

Must Be a Comersus Site    
Written by Anonymous User (#1409-46)  (Friday, October 07, 2011)
Strengths:   none  
Weaknesses:   everything  
Details:   If you read around the web you will not find any reviews this kind to Comersus anywhere. Terrible support, can only email them. Things break all the time and you have to pay them to fix them and then it takes weeks for that to get done. Comersus is like that car you keep putting money into to keep it running. You are better off just getting a new car.
Review Based On:   using demo only  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Thanks for taking the time to write this anonymous review. You can find almost 300 reviews and 172 of them authenticated by Codango. Of course there are reviews in other sites as well. It is not hard to identify your text with a recent request to fix a configuration issue in an old installation of Comersus. Remote diagnostic and fixes are paid, as stated in Comersus Terms and Conditions. If you need free support, you are welcome to use comersus dot org forum

Mi experiencia con Comersus 8    
Written by Anonymous User (#1411-160) from Spain   (Thursday, May 19, 2011)
Strengths:   fácil instalación, personalizable.  
Weaknesses:   El Backoffice gratuito es corto en funciones.  
Details:   Hola a todos, lo primero es dejar claro que no soy ningun programador web ni desarrollador. Mi experiencia es con Comersus en su version 8. La instalación es bastante intuitiva y está bien explicado cada paso, no hay que ser ningun experto. Una vez instalado puedes utilizar cualquiera de las plantillas gratuitas que hay disponibles para la descarga, para dejarlo a tu estilo. O haces como yo, cojes una plantilla, y la personalizas FACILMENTE. Sólo necesitas un editor web y un editor de fotografías, para adaptarlo a tu gusto, sin muchos conocimientos. Todas las dudas que me han surgido ya estaban resueltas en el foro de ayuda comersus.org, sólo es buscar y listo. Lo recomiendo a todo el que quiera un carro facil de instalar, de utilizar, y MUY PERSONALIZABLE.
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

Comersus Rocks!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1218-134) from Netherlands   (Saturday, January 15, 2011)
Strengths:   It's very easy.  
Weaknesses:   Some tiny minor bugs.  
Details:   It's free, it rocks, and it's so easy to use. And the support you get from comersus.org is really good. Even if you only use the free version. I have some html knowledge, but asp was zoro. After I found comersus.com downloaded it that all changed. Setting it up is a 5 minute job. Give it a try, I have been really enjoying learning from the coding as well!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Comersus is FANTASTIC!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1557-250) from UK   (Tuesday, November 17, 2009)
Strengths:   Easy to use, change, run, setup  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I picked Comersus as it was: 1. EASY to set up on MS Access or SQL Server 2. EASY to use for customers with various templates 3. EASY to change based on new requirements. 4. Runs on multiple platforms 5. Very scalable 6. EASY to integrate with other applications DEFINITELY the best shopping cart out there:) I would recommend it to any one. Ara Marterossian
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Comersus is definitely a headache!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1689-231) from Baltimore, MD   (Tuesday, October 20, 2009)
Strengths:   no strengths  
Weaknesses:   static shipping rates, paypal integration, seo  
Details:   The support on the Comersus site is horrible, it takes forever to get an answer and when you finally do it's so cryptic that it doesn't even help. I would never use this shopping cart again. There is no documentation posted online. The forum is the worst forum I have ever seen, it's a sting of posts. They list all if these features that he free version has but it's impossible to figure out how to get them to work. Do not use Comersus!
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Thanks for taking the time to post this anonymous review. Unfortunately the review seems to be related to other product: Please note that Comersus supports real time shipping since 2002, PayPal integration has been certified by PayPal, support is provided for free at Comersus.org and answers are provided the same day, documentation is provided in the zip file (PDF guide) If you need more information about Comersus please download the free distribution at www.comersus.com

Comersus Good/Bad    
Written by Anonymous User (#1617-314) from Brooklyn, NY   (Wednesday, September 23, 2009)
Strengths:   TONS of features  
Weaknesses:   Configuration / Code  
Details:   We have been using Comersus for over 5 years, and have it for 2 sites of ours and have done well over $1M in sales with it. Both of our sites are 100% customized in house and on one site you would NEVER know Comersus is there as everything single page was built from the ground up and Comersus code was placed underlying. Now here is the flip sides: Good: Comereus code is pretty well written for the 'most' part - and you will have to know ASP to edit anything, but once you learn ASP, Comersus has A LOT to offer. Bad: Again, the code is the key to Comersus, without a SOLID understanind of HTML, ASP code and SQL (sql server is really the only real route to take for an e-commerce site) you will have a basic cookie cutter site from Comersus, which for some might be ok. BOTTOM LINE: If you are serious about your E-commerce and want to run a REAL business, not some, "I'll make a few bucks" kind of thing, but a real business - you will have to customize Comersus on your own and it will take time. Esentially Comersus is good for its underlying "Cart" code, but for the rest, build your own code and pages.
Review Based On:   72 Month(s) of usage  

Nice Cart    
Written by Anonymous User (#1503-240) from Rhinelander, WI   (Tuesday, June 23, 2009)
Strengths:   Ease of use  
Weaknesses:   Hard to move/rename folder location  
Details:   After reviewing several shopping cart programs. We decided to go with Comersus and purchased the Power Pack because of its ease of use, ability to upload to the major shopping sites, robust management panel (Backoffice) and it's ability to use our current payment gateway. I have only been using it for a few weeks and have had no problem configuring it to our needs. Also any questions that I have had have been answered promply.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Very useful Script for WebMasters    
Written by Anonymous User (#1526-233) from Israel   (Tuesday, May 26, 2009)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Now you can stop looking for asp script for your site. This is a script that can help most of web masters that works with ASP scripts to build their own website without additional efforts. Very recommended !! They have everything inside: credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Google Checkout, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter & RSS and more...
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative