You are 1 of 18 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (173)  Anonymous (144) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Easy to use    
Written by Anonymous User (#1644-257) from netherlands   (Wednesday, April 07, 2004)
Strengths:   for use with Access database  
Weaknesses:   Documentation could be better written for the Shopping Cart Newby  
Details:   Very well written software. Very impressed with the available features. Great flexibility. Easy to get going. Highly recommended.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

AWESOME SHOPPING SOFTWARE!    
Written by Marty Thurman from PF, Id   (Monday, March 01, 2004)
Writer is with: http://thewetstore.com
Strengths:   easy user interface, Easy Administration Interface, Great Addons, Great customer support  
Weaknesses:   NONE SO FAR!  
Details:   I use Comersus Cart for my Aquaria Store and Auction Site! I have had nothing but awesome results with this software. The Customer support is awesome if needed, and they are very quick to respond! The administrative area is secure and easy to use. I recommend this software to EVERYONE!
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Good functionality, very customisable    
Written by Andrew Buonocore from London   (Monday, March 01, 2004)
Writer is with: http://philthepower.com
Strengths:   Easy to modify code, can produce a baseline that works easily  
Weaknesses:   Some options are shown which could be hidden from clients  
Details:   Been using comersus quite intensively for a couple of weeks now and produced a decent baseline that fits my needs exactly. It fits pretty much any size of business from a PayPal-only site to someone with a merchant account elsewhere.
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  

Incredible Value and Amazing Product    
Written by Robert Carter from Derby, CT   (Monday, March 01, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.sandragoodkind.com
Strengths:   Easy to use, non-programmers can be trained to use the Internet interface in minutes  
Weaknesses:   Really no weaknesses although additional layout templates would be nice  
Details:   I have been designing a new shopping cart site for a jewelry designer. She is relatively new on the market and wanted a broader audience to show her jewelry to as well as sell it. While I was searching for shopping cart solutions, I came across Comersus. I was instantly impressed with the variety of services the product had, even with the free cart. The add-on components allowed me to create a whole new site within a matter of a day, including stocking the site. I couldn't be more happy with Comersus and the service I received from them. For anyone out there looking at shopping cart solutions, this software deserves your attention!
Review Based On:   10 Day(s) of usage  

Outstanding ASP Cart Software    
Written by Jim Z from Phoenix, AZ   (Monday, February 23, 2004)
Writer is with: http://store.azskylightsplus.com
Strengths:   Extremely easy to install and begin using  
Weaknesses:   ASP knowledge & programming experience is a big plus  
Details:   I've reviewed and tried many other packages out there. Comersus is the most complete ASP Cart available. It starts with a full-functioning free package and has multiple levels of upgrades depending on your needs. After downloading the software it took less than 30 minutes to copy it to the server and begin using. The completeness of the software is very impressive.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Awesome Product    
Written by Phil Wilgus from NJ   (Saturday, February 14, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.autoparts-warehouse.com/index2.html
Strengths:   Very Easy Set-up  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   After moving the files over to my web sever and following the instructions that came with the files, I had my shopping cart up and running in no time. Instructions also gave details on how to customize my shopping cart. I was able to taylor it to the look and feel of my site.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Best ASP Shopping Cart Solution...    
Written by Tony Poling from FL   (Thursday, February 05, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.quiltscrafts.com
Strengths:   Easy to install and easy to work with.  
Weaknesses:   I recommend some ASP programming experience.  
Details:   I've shopped around looking for a shopping cart solution and this was the best solution for shaping the website to your own preference. It took awhile to figure out where the ASP code was in the scripts so I could change things around but after that it worked great. I've tried Webshop, ShopFactory, Storefront 5.0 and webGenie and though some of them had good webdesigning features, the shopping cart was not easy to install or I gave up to soon. I've been using the basic version to start out with. For only $49 it was inexpensive test of the product and that money could easy go towards the cost of an upgrade. So I didn't feel Like I had to jump right in without testing the water with one of there bigger packages. I highly recommend this to the webdesigners who are wanting to save time and are picky on how there website looks.
Review Based On:   3 Day(s) of usage  

Best Solution out there!    
Written by Luis Aragon from Illinois   (Sunday, February 01, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.elpasito.net
Strengths:   The free package is very complete, customization is a snap, customer service is superb.  
Weaknesses:   None that I have seen as of yet.  
Details:   While looking for a cart without much of the hassle of setting up and having to deal with permissions, the only 2 options were Comersus and OSCommerce, however Comersus lead the way in terms of ease of use, compatibility with my server, customization, and interconnectivity with other ASPs, which I needed for members only access. I highly recommend it to anybody wanting to set up shop in the Internet. It is really an "out of the box" solution. And the best thing that sets Comersus apart from the rest is that the free package is very complete to start selling, not like the other carts that only give you an online demo or a free trial with very limited options that make it almost impossible to start selling without buying their complete package. Luis Aragon
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Major Issues    
Written by Anonymous User (#1375-95) from GA,USA   (Friday, February 20, 2004)
Strengths:   Few  
Weaknesses:   Cookies, Session Variables Problems, Bugs !!!  
Details:   Man where do I start. This cart has major issues with cookie handling and session variables and is literally full of bugs which are released in every new version without fixes. The dudes on the forum barely speak English.
Review Based On:   22 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Unfortunately your anonymous review does not include any technical details to back your claims. Comersus doesn't have any such bugs related to session variables and cookies. Moreover we have a transparent and widely-known bug policy: a form is provided to report any bugs, new versions are released with patches, and contributors are mentioned in a list. We encourage you to contact us for assistance on solving any installation issues you may be experiencing.




  << Previous  More Pages:  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative