You are 1 of 13 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (173)  Anonymous (144) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Customisable, Flexible and Reliable    
Written by James Murphy from London, United Kingdom   (Thursday, June 03, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.garden-boutique.com
Strengths:   Ease of customisations and its quick setup make it a big asset  
Weaknesses:   The design point of view was a little weak, but customisable templates makes up for it  
Details:   After searching the net for a free asp coded shopping cart, I came across Comersus, which stated it was a free open sourced asp shopping cart with setup in a few minutes. With such grandiose claims you would imagine some flaws or that features were not included, like many other carts available, but with Comersus all the features they could fit have been crammed in somehow. Not only that but they update the software on a regular basis adding more all the time and the support forums are extremely helpful when looking for advice or tips. If you ever needed an asp shopping cart, then look no further because this quite simply takes the top marks!!!
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

It actually works!!    
Written by Bruce Bachman from Atlanta, Ga   (Tuesday, June 01, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.alottagraphics.com/comersus
Strengths:   I had the cart up and running in less then 15 mins. The Backofficeplus control panel is very easy.  
Weaknesses:   Would be nice to have a little more ENGLISH support in the forum.  
Details:   We have purchased shopping cart software off the shelf, purchased it from online downloads and tried many many demo's and this cart is by far the most powerful and easiest to setup bar none. As others state in their reviews the flexibility for developers is unlimited. If you have been looking for a cart, just try the free download and you will be looking no more. We liked the free download so much we went ahead and got the upgrade within a week, even though the free version did the job just fine. Comersus is our selection, our search is finally over! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Comerus Shopping Cart    
Written by Ron Bozarth from Kansas City   (Tuesday, June 01, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.freedomnumismatics.com
Strengths:   Easy to install and use AND OPEN SOURCE!!!  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I'm just getting started with my web site and I've looked at a lot of carts comparing functionality & features and the Comerus cart is the best I've found. Its easy to install and maintain and has all the functionality you will ever need... particularly if you purchase the Power Pack upgrades. Additionally the open source and License make it easy to tweak this cart if you need something not included that is particular to the way you do business. Ron Bozarth
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Impossible to Install    
Written by Anonymous User (#1529-135) from Norway   (Tuesday, June 08, 2004)
Strengths:   I can't possible know  
Weaknesses:   How about a program that works  
Details:   Impossible to implement, and no answers from the Comersus Help desk. Is that something You want to throw money at???
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   First of all, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Comersus is committed to offering a system with a simple and intuitive installation procedure. With this in mind, a few months ago we released an installation Wizard to complement our extensive documentation (Quick Start Guide, User's Guide, etc). We also offer free and personal support at our technical forum (not a Help Desk, as mentioned in this Review). There are no messages posted by you in our forum. Moreover, we know for a fact that a Comersus representative has contacted you to inquire about your experience with the software and to offer help with any installation-related matter.

The Best All-Around Cart I Have Ever Seen    
Written by Willie Sanders  (Monday, May 03, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.cgospelbookstore.com
Strengths:   It is a great cart for novice and developers  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I've looked at tons of carts, and Comersus is the cart for me. Its unbelievable how easy Comersus is to install and maintain, making it great for novice. Comersus is a well planned and written cart from the back to the front end. Being a developer, the open source and License realy is a dream come true. Just think... I can buy this cart at a great price and do just about anything that I want to do(the code is very easy to navigate). Even put my label on it.
Review Based On:   15 Day(s) of usage  

Powerful and Flexible Free Shopping Cart    
Written by Judy Snook from Bradford, AR   (Monday, April 05, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.southernhomecomforts.com/
Strengths:   Includes Wish List, Rating System, Cross Selling, Hot Deals, What's New, Order Tracking, Help Forum  
Weaknesses:   Documentation could be improved for newbies.  
Details:   Take Time to Consider your Product Categories as they are critical to this shopping cart. Open Source, so it is easy to customize. Flexible, so you can tie your own doorway pages to this cart. The time and effort it takes to understand the workings of this cart is well spent and rewarding. Extremely powerful!
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Full Featured - Well Written    
Written by Alex R from USA   (Thursday, April 01, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.chocolatetamales.com
Strengths:   Well Written, Full Featured, Easy to Install  
Weaknesses:   Documentation could be better written for the Shopping Cart Newby  
Details:   I am a first time shopping cart user. I need some more extensive documentation to explain the functionality, terminology, requirements and possibilities. I was able to install and set up the software pretty easily (familiar with web development, HTML, JavaScript and ASP) but have had a few hurdles to navigate when it comes to the shopping cart functionality and all the features available to me with Comersus.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Terrific Software    
Written by Jon Alder from Portland, OR   (Thursday, March 18, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.digisolv.net
Strengths:   Easy to install, customize and upgrade  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   Very well written software. Very impressed with the available features. Great flexibility. Easy to get going. Highly recommended.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Easy to lern shopping cart    
Written by Tom S from Norway   (Wednesday, March 17, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.webmakeren.com
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   The Comersus has taken me by suprice. It's almost "plug n' play", when you install it, and it's very simple for the costumers to understand the shopping prosess i the Comersus Cart. The backoffice comes with full logistics, and gives the administrator of the cart a great feel of the storefront. Very simple to use, and good forum avalible at the Comersus web site.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative