You are 1 of 18 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (173)  Anonymous (144) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Professional commercial software    
Written by Anonymous User (#1751-278) from New Zealand   (Wednesday, September 15, 2004)
Strengths:   Everything you could ask from an ecommerce script backed by a forward thinking active team  
Weaknesses:   Not much information on modifications and customising - basic layout  
Details:   I used just the free cart initially which sustained stability. I added a back office addon which didn't work. I have recently purchased powerpack which is panning out okay. Comersus is still pretty good compared to most.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  

TRY COMERSUS FIRST!    
Written by Roger Everton from Virginia   (Friday, July 30, 2004)
Writer is with: http://poppasan.com
Strengths:   Easy, Quick, installed in 5 mins. Free Templates to change the look or customize the store yourself.  
Weaknesses:   Front Page will not dynamically resize large pictures.  
Details:   I am a small timer and I had a few items that I wanted to sell and downloaded HUNDREDS of carts most were non functioning products. Comersus changed all that. I downloaded the free version and began selling in two days after the store was on line. Soon the store afforded me to purchase the $49.00 Basic Power Pack. Look guys and gals I am not a coder and Comersus allowed me to create a very professional and secure place for my customers to shop. If you need a way to sell online without the hassle of downloading hundreds NON functioning carts and you want a shopping cart that sets up in minutes and has a professional look with Secure features for your customers. You need to go to http://comersus.com download the free version and start selling. The product will then sell itself.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

totally customisable and lot of features are free    
Written by OLIVIER cambou from Toulouse, FRANCE   (Tuesday, July 20, 2004)
Writer is with: http://--.fr
Strengths:   support really efficient - easy to customise even for beginners in asp - options are affordable  
Weaknesses:   only the design but youcan find a lot of template on the net at an affordable price  
Details:   I have created my first web site 4 years ago with the comersus cart.I discovered the power of asp by using this cart. I spent 6 month to customise this cart and create my first commercial website. I didn't know the asp code 4 years ago but now I just need 1 month to build another site.Comersus helped me to learn Asp (quality of the support) and to improve/customise my website(new feature are regularely added). At the beginning I used their free cart and know I use a Power pack Medium.
Review Based On:   48 Month(s) of usage  

Easy, smart and really "Comersus"    
Written by Anonymous User (#1552-62) from Spain   (Friday, August 13, 2004)
Strengths:   Easy to understand the scripts and functions  
Weaknesses:   User is exited!  
Details:   I have been always thinking e-commerce requires high knowleges, but Comersus is very easy to understan and most af all, is really a working e-comerce solution. I have tried other scripts, and spent long time configuring without result. I reccommed Comersus to everyone.
Review Based On:   20 Day(s) of usage  

Exceptional product and easy to customise    
Written by Matt Palmer from Wharfedale, England   (Saturday, July 03, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.palmedia.co.uk
Strengths:   Every feature you can think of, easy to use payment gateways, shipping, good online admin and tax  
Weaknesses:   Because it does everything, some areas (e.g. affiliates) are not as developed as specialist product  
Details:   I first used the free version with a view to using the add on 'power pack' about 2 years ago. Since then, my company Palmedia has become a Comersus reseller developing a wide range of sites, from online sandwich shops to software downloads to motor tool retailers. It is definately the most flexible and well featured product that can be found in it's price range- or above it. The free version does more than most paid for solutions and is easy to get up an running. You can get more out of it with the power packs plus a bit of ASP knowledge. We have developed a number of modifications quite easily, and it is easy to change to meet almost any site design. It remains popular with customers, not least because with many features and scalability from Access to SQL, it allows small businesses to set up at low cost and grow with mnimal effort. It really is hard a fault. Where a problem occurs someone has usually posted the solution in the busy support forums, which also offer a lot of good ideas. It was the cost that initially attracted us to Comersus. It is that, plus the features and flexibility, that keep us using this solution. It's only weakness is that because it does so much, some of the less critical elements, such as the news page or affiliate tracking, are not as fully featured as the could be. However, most comparable products would not offer these features at all. What it needs to do well, such as shippling, tax, and ease of use for customers, it does very well. The network of resellers is also helpful, we are able to assist a wide range of comersus users, many of whom have been very creative with little knowledge or skill. It is also constantly being improved. Weaknesses we identified just months ago are already fixed in the lastest versions.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Unbelievable Shopping Cart for FREE    
Written by Anonymous User (#1412-270)  (Friday, July 02, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.clearstreamcomputer.com
Strengths:   Customizable, flexible, and order tracking  
Weaknesses:   Had a seperate setup guide for the free shopping cart  
Details:   After staring my company in 2003, I knew that if I wanted my company to grow even bigger that I would have to put it on the web. Out of all the shopping carts that I viewed, none of them had the capabilities the the Comersus Shopping cart gave me. Even though my website just recently finished. I feel confident that my company will grow even faster with the help of the Comersus Shopping Cart. I would strongly recommend this shopping cart for any business that is interesting in getting a great product for little or no money.
Review Based On:   5 Day(s) of usage  

Very Nice and easy to use.    
Written by Joycelyn Damita from Philadelphia, PA   (Thursday, June 17, 2004)
Writer is with: http://www.ThisAintIt.com
Strengths:   Easy to use and upgrade..Made our lives easier  
Weaknesses:   Didn't find them sooner.  
Details:   We needed to update our website and after a few thousand hits a day, we have had no problems with Comersus. Take your time and set it up correctly. Easy to use, you can actually have a shopping cart up and running in about 20 minutes.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Wow, All this AND its FREE!    
Written by Jason Pyke from Toronto, Ontario, Canada   (Tuesday, June 15, 2004)
Writer is with: https://secure.standardtele.com/comersus/store/comersus_dynamicIndex.asp
Strengths:   Easy installation & Configuration  
Weaknesses:   Support Fourms  
Details:   After spending a night endlessly evaluating e-carts, I was ready to give up until I found this product! I was downloaded, installed (with a Test store & products too!) and testing the functions within 1 hour! And believe me, I'm no web developer, just a guy with a copy of Dreamweaver and a boss who wants quick results! Add on packages are also priced very well too! Over all, a great product! Their sales department was very quick in responding to my queries too!
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

User frendly    
Written by Anonymous User (#1684-289) from Denmark   (Sunday, July 04, 2004)
Strengths:   Easy to use, Multi funtions  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   comersus is very easy to use and very powerful in options. this is a must to try if you are looking for a webshop for your site... we here are very pleased with it..
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *