You are 1 of 24 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (173)  Anonymous (144) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
The Internet's Best Choice For E-Commerce Shopping    
Written by Timothy Johnson from Moses Lake, WA   (Sunday, April 26, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.unions-america.com
Strengths:   Versatility, Unlimited Licensing, Shipping Tables, Tax Tables, Digital Downloads  
Weaknesses:   Nothing As Of Yet  
Details:   As the President of a Nationwide Web Design & Hosting Company, Unions-America.com - with Clients in over 600 cities - we desperately needed to update our aging E-Commerce & Shopping Cart solution. We wanted to stay within the parameters of Authorize.Net friendly products, since we have worked with them for over 8 years. We carefully examined all 93 choices Authorize.Net post on their web site as compatabile E-Commerce Shopping Carts. After diligently reviewing every single one of them - Comersus won hands down...
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  

Very useful Script for WebMasters    
Written by Anonymous User (#1526-233) from Israel   (Tuesday, May 26, 2009)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Now you can stop looking for asp script for your site. This is a script that can help most of web masters that works with ASP scripts to build their own website without additional efforts. Very recommended !! They have everything inside: credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Google Checkout, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter & RSS and more...
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Nice Shopping cart    
Written by Leonardo Cerrillo from Maidenhead UK   (Monday, April 06, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.morepreciousthansilver.co.uk
Strengths:   Easy to adapt to the operations of the company  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   We have been using the cart for some time and we have found that it has been very easy to adapt the shopping cart to the way we operate and the way the business has changed over the years. Initially we got the cart to sell over the internet and found that we could use it to maintain contact with our customers. The ease with which we can adapt the code to our particular operations has given us flexibility and help us maintain our competitive advantage. Great product
Review Based On:   38 Month(s) of usage  

Best cost/effect ASP shopping cart ever evaluated    
Written by Anonymous User (#1752-301) from Houston, TX   (Monday, April 27, 2009)
Strengths:   Great payment gateway availibility  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I have been evaluated over dozen of ecommerce applications written in ASP and found Comersus shopping cart is the top choice of them. First of all, it is well written ASP codes with simple procedure calls and proper comment for the documentation. Secondly, it is very easy setup and lots option of the design template for client to choose. Thirdly, with additional auction features, VIP member products, cross sales and price override functions, Comersus is standing out from all other competitors.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Try the free version you have nothing to lose    
Written by Anonymous User (#1594-301) from Belfast Ireland   (Tuesday, February 24, 2009)
Strengths:   easy setup, free templates and excellent technical support  
Weaknesses:   nothing as yet  
Details:   Easily setup by following the wizard. Comersus is one of the fastest and simplest cart packages I ever setup. Once the correct permission are set in the IIS folder its just a matter of following the wizard and selecting the options. The cart can be up and running with in 15 minutes. Adding products again is very simple using the Backoffice setup. The free version of Comersus is very usable and you could easily run a basic store from this version. I recently upgraded to a power pack version for the extra bells and whistles as it provides some extra addons. I found that the technical support from the online forum was second to none. The majority of the time my questions were answered by a Comersus expert and they pointed me in the right direction. I don’t know how to programme in asp but a bit of common sense and basic understanding is all you need to make most of the simple changes to the site. Changing the over all layout of the site is just a matter of replacing a few template files with the new ones, most of which are available for free from the Comersus website. I would highly recommend Comersus. Try the free version you have nothing to lose.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Nice Cart    
Written by azam shmai from Pakistan   (Thursday, January 08, 2009)
Writer is with: http://shmai.com
Strengths:   Almost Everything is Covered.  
Weaknesses:   CMS a Little Bit!  
Details:   I have extensive experience in classic asp and asp.net with any databases, i highly recommended to my clients as Best cart,I know how code is written,i had achieve High customization level in both versions(classic asp and .net). Easy Setup, great Shipping options, Awesome Payment Gateways. STRONGLY RECOMMENDED who need Turn key solutions for shopping cart.
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

With Comersus, you can't go wrong...    
Written by Joe Krystoforski from Hunt Valley, MD   (Tuesday, November 18, 2008)
Writer is with: http://pdsresearch.com
Strengths:   Extensive realtime shipping options, choice of databases, multiple paymemt gatways  
Weaknesses:   none as of this writing  
Details:   We had the basic store up and running in four hours and converted to the extended store (PowerPack) option in five minutes. Setup of PayPal billing was as easy a 1,2,3 and the implementation of the realtime shipping interface was a non-event. BackOfficePlus is a remarkable management tool that makes it extremely easy to establish shipping rules, manage the store and orders. In addition to all the standard features Comersus throws in multilanguage, stock control, RC4 encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, multilevel categories, digital goods distribution (serials, links, images, mp3) and a WAP catalog, Response from their technical and sales support teams is the best we have come across for a product that offers so much at such a resonable proce. You can't go wrong with this one. Link to product http://www.comersus.com
Review Based On:   4 Day(s) of usage  

THERE IS ONLY ONE...., AND THATS COMERSUS!    
Written by Ole Morten Lonli from Norway   (Monday, October 06, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.superstore.no
Strengths:   Best customer Support, Best Backoffice, Best Flexibillity, Best Individual Programming/Development  
Weaknesses:   I haven't seen any weakness at all  
Details:   I have been following Comersus and recommended my customer to go for their .asp solutions the past 6-8 years. During that period I have helped and supported my customer with installations. Comersus are a flexible organisation which take challenges seriouse! One of the biggest challenge for them must be working with me... :) If a bug reports or you have problem, they have solutions ready within 24 hours latest. By using their hostingservices you'll get access to their "Private Support", which offen gives answers in a very short time. The Backofice for the PowerPack is really worth some words too. It is very easy to use, I havent seen any Backoffice except Comersus that is so professional with such oppertunities as Comersus. For everybody that consider a investment of an e-Commerce, there is no option, there is only Comersus that counts! I have seen many solution, and I have given Comersus many challenges in programming - and they are very professional and kind people to deal with. NEVER PROBLEMS AT ALL! Best regards Ole Morten Lonli http://www.xenonlys-norge.com/comersus/store/comersus_listCategories.asp
Review Based On:   840 Month(s) of usage  

Fantastic Shopping Cart    
Written by Anonymous User (#1720-371) from Philippines   (Monday, November 03, 2008)
Strengths:   user friendly access to setup, adding product, editing product and tracking sales  
Weaknesses:   install instructions could be improved  
Details:   I have very little knowledge when setting up a web site and I attempted to convert my computer into a server for I could check out the shopping cart before I take the plunge, Well all I can say is that the Comersus FREE support was great as after posting several problems that was on my side and nothing to do with the cart I manage to get it working on my local host and then I was amazed on how powerful this cart was, adding categories to the store was just a few seconds of input and click submit and the same for adding items, after you add all your categories then start adding items and you have a drop down screen to select where to place the item, again VERY USER FRIENDLY. Now comes the good part as after you have all the goodies in your store you can set up shipping and payment methods like “PayPal” and when your customer checks out it’s a very hazel free experience which for sure will give you repeat customers. I would also recommend to upgrade to PowerPack which will give you the leading edge over your competitor, just a few upgrades are: your customer can track shipping without leaving your store, you can set up special pricing for certain customers, you can cross sell product and the list goes on, please take a few minutes and check out ALL the extras you get with PowerPack at http://www.comersus.com/features.html its well worth your time, the best thing about it is you can start with the basic cart and add the PowerPack down the road when your ready. I also would like to say THANK YOU Comersus for making your cart available to all.
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative