You are 1 of 19 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (173)  Anonymous (144) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Great Shopping cart    
Written by alex molinari from miami , FL   (Sunday, June 20, 2010)
Writer is with: http://www.solventparts.com
Strengths:   Friendly , powerfull and fast  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Friendly setup , very easy to set up . powerfull utilyties to check web server settings. Fast loading products with images and stock support. i love the paypal fast checkout proccess. its a must have definitly. the best part is that you dont need to have any asp programing knowlege excelent Soft.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Comersus Shopping Cart    
Written by T R from Eugene Oregon   (Monday, June 14, 2010)
Writer is with: http://www.boazwebgroup.com
Strengths:   Easy to use, change templates, setup  
Weaknesses:   FAQ page on the site is a little hard to navigate.  
Details:   I picked Comersus because it was: 1. EASY to set up. I am a new top shopping carts and I figured it out. 2. It comes with template options that are easy to change. 3. Easy to use, I like the back office for uploading products. 4. It handles video downloads easily. DEFINITELY one of the best shopping carts out there. I would recommend it. www.boazwebgroup.com
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Good script    
Written by arrault laurent from France   (Wednesday, June 09, 2010)
Writer is with: http://www.electrobiotique.fr
Strengths:   complet et pratique  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Hello I am a little ASP Development and I chose this script because it is complete and easily malleable. Most importantly, I always had trade and rapid responses from the Comersus hotline/support. Just a note: The ergonomics administration interface ! Arrault.Laurent Electrician biotic/Scientific geobiologist
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

User Friendly Backoffice Interface    
Written by Ibrahim Muslim from Singapore   (Tuesday, May 11, 2010)
Writer is with: http://www.trendybytez.com
Strengths:   Easy to modify, BackofficePlus is very usefull, Capable of using mySQL for Database  
Weaknesses:   Still had some coding errors on the admin pages, i am sure this will be rectified very soon.  
Details:   Had been using a free version for almost 2 years and had recently upgraded to version 8. I like the PSD and all the snippets that is used for the header. The BackofficePlus that comes with PowerPack is a must try. Almost 90% of the settings required can be easily configured from the backoffice. If you have some programming knowledge, customising is EASY!
Review Based On:   30 Month(s) of usage  

Comersus Shopping Cart    
Written by Andrew Mayer from Florida   (Monday, December 14, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.BoldMedical.com
Strengths:   Fast and easy to get up and running.  
Weaknesses:   Clunky backend, still a lot of work to fully customize the site.  
Details:   The cart is fairly easy to setup and get running, probably even for a novice. I haven't used it for long but so far it seems to have a feature for everything and anything. The backoffice is a bit clunky at first, but once you get used to where things are, it's not too bad. Overall it's a pretty good off-the-shelf cart to get you started.
Review Based On:   10 Day(s) of usage  

Comersus is FANTASTIC!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1557-250) from UK   (Tuesday, November 17, 2009)
Strengths:   Easy to use, change, run, setup  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I picked Comersus as it was: 1. EASY to set up on MS Access or SQL Server 2. EASY to use for customers with various templates 3. EASY to change based on new requirements. 4. Runs on multiple platforms 5. Very scalable 6. EASY to integrate with other applications DEFINITELY the best shopping cart out there:) I would recommend it to any one. Ara Marterossian
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Comersus is definitely a headache!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1689-231) from Baltimore, MD   (Tuesday, October 20, 2009)
Strengths:   no strengths  
Weaknesses:   static shipping rates, paypal integration, seo  
Details:   The support on the Comersus site is horrible, it takes forever to get an answer and when you finally do it's so cryptic that it doesn't even help. I would never use this shopping cart again. There is no documentation posted online. The forum is the worst forum I have ever seen, it's a sting of posts. They list all if these features that he free version has but it's impossible to figure out how to get them to work. Do not use Comersus!
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Thanks for taking the time to post this anonymous review. Unfortunately the review seems to be related to other product: Please note that Comersus supports real time shipping since 2002, PayPal integration has been certified by PayPal, support is provided for free at Comersus.org and answers are provided the same day, documentation is provided in the zip file (PDF guide) If you need more information about Comersus please download the free distribution at www.comersus.com

Comersus Good/Bad    
Written by Anonymous User (#1617-314) from Brooklyn, NY   (Wednesday, September 23, 2009)
Strengths:   TONS of features  
Weaknesses:   Configuration / Code  
Details:   We have been using Comersus for over 5 years, and have it for 2 sites of ours and have done well over $1M in sales with it. Both of our sites are 100% customized in house and on one site you would NEVER know Comersus is there as everything single page was built from the ground up and Comersus code was placed underlying. Now here is the flip sides: Good: Comereus code is pretty well written for the 'most' part - and you will have to know ASP to edit anything, but once you learn ASP, Comersus has A LOT to offer. Bad: Again, the code is the key to Comersus, without a SOLID understanind of HTML, ASP code and SQL (sql server is really the only real route to take for an e-commerce site) you will have a basic cookie cutter site from Comersus, which for some might be ok. BOTTOM LINE: If you are serious about your E-commerce and want to run a REAL business, not some, "I'll make a few bucks" kind of thing, but a real business - you will have to customize Comersus on your own and it will take time. Esentially Comersus is good for its underlying "Cart" code, but for the rest, build your own code and pages.
Review Based On:   72 Month(s) of usage  

Nice Cart    
Written by Anonymous User (#1503-240)  (Tuesday, June 23, 2009)
Writer is with: http://www.laserpros.com
Strengths:   Ease of use  
Weaknesses:   Hard to move/rename folder location  
Details:   After reviewing several shopping cart programs. We decided to go with Comersus and purchased the Power Pack because of its ease of use, ability to upload to the major shopping sites, robust management panel (Backoffice) and it's ability to use our current payment gateway. I have only been using it for a few weeks and have had no problem configuring it to our needs. Also any questions that I have had have been answered promply.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *