You are 1 of 22 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (173)  Anonymous (144) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Good eCommerce with Professional look    
Written by Anonymous User (#1305-155) from USA   (Thursday, February 23, 2006)
Strengths:   Easy to manage , adding and review items easily.  
Weaknesses:   the manual is too short for each functionality.  
Details:   It has lot of ready-to-use functions to run my stores such as payment methods that can accept creditcard and checks , discount that can be setup on all or certain products, shipping rate, email notification to customers..etc
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

One of the better shopping carts out there!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1749-337) from New Jersey   (Tuesday, February 07, 2006)
Strengths:   Quick set up, able to customize, user friendly  
Weaknesses:   No phone support, but email support ususally responds pretty quick.  
Details:   We have been doing some research looking for a good shopping cart. We have used comersus cart a few times now and have been pretty happy. The fact that they will do customizations to the cart is a big help!
Review Based On:   13 Month(s) of usage  

Great for Small Businesses    
Written by Vic N from Sacramento, CA   (Thursday, December 22, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.questprofessionalcoaching.com
Strengths:   Comprehensive, Easy to Use, Customizable  
Weaknesses:   Not geared for services, reports and emails don't line up  
Details:   This has been a good tool for my wife's business. The package is easy to use and relatively easy to customize even though I am not an ASP programmer. I am impressed with the number of features included in the free distribution. Many paid versions don't even come close. I was able to get the site up within a very short time, even with the customizations. I have upgraded to the Basic package, and will probably move up further as our business expands. I have also had great results from the Comersus staff and via the Forum. Thanks
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Fantastic Cart    
Written by Alain Aubry from Lisbon, Portugal   (Sunday, December 04, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.casa-indigo.com/store
Strengths:   Havent found them yet  
Weaknesses:   Clear programming and documentation  
Details:   I was looking for a shooping cart for several months, when I found this one it make me completelly happy! It is completelly open source, it is so well programed and clearly documented that it makes easy to modify and addapt to a particular situation. I tried to use several carts before but they seemed to be programmed with the intention of disabling anyone to modify the software. Everything was so clumsy!
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

A free store suitable for most businesses    
Written by Rick O'Donnell from UK   (Friday, November 18, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.e-dev.co.uk
Strengths:   Easy install, stable and fast  
Weaknesses:   Lack of templates on the web at present  
Details:   The store offers plenty of features even with the free version. The Power Packs give more solutions for developed businesses. The latest versions have improved a lot and are much easier to customise with answers to most questions you may have on the support forum provided. - Rick O'Donnell
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Best Solution for Small Business and Retailers    
Written by Mario Sanchez from Houston, TX   (Thursday, October 27, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.pinguilolo.com
Strengths:   Easy Installation , cheap solution, Friendly, good support  
Weaknesses:   Everybody knows the code and it can be easy to hack, be careful of the security, Buy the power pack  
Details:   The best part is that this shopping cart is a COMPLETE solution and EASY to install for small business and retailers, if you require more features you can get the power packs at very low cost, the Store Front and the back end are very friendly user interface. The only think that you have always take care at all times is the security of your store if you are using your own server to host the entire e-store, but you always have options for this, you can use the hosting service of commersus, so you can delegate the security of the site to them.
Review Based On:   25 Day(s) of usage  

Good software    
Written by jon stephens from Cornwall, UK   (Thursday, October 27, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.signdynamics.net
Strengths:   nice easy asp cart system, easy for us to customise !  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   Great shopping system, and was easy for us to modify to our exact requirements.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

What a headache!!!    
Written by bill s from Marco Island Florida   (Sunday, October 16, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.frontpagewiz.com
Strengths:   Lots of featurs  
Weaknesses:   Way to MANY to list on this line!  
Details:   I guess this cart will might do all that it claims...but I simply don't have the time to fix bugs and figure out how to do something because there simply is no documentation! Customer support is real weak...6 days to answer my question (see for yourself: http://www.comersus.org/forum/displayMessage.asp?mid=42493). The admin interface is week...again no documentation. Even if you are experienced in asp this takes a while to learn...And my goal when buying a script is to plug it in asap so I can get paid...not spend way to many hours figuring stuff out and fixing bugs. I'm using Power Pack Premium, maybe the other versions are less buggy and better documented? I bought this based on the reviews here, I'm sorry the script doesn't deserve a good rating based on the just the poor documentation alone.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Comersus includes a User's Guide with over 100 pages of instructions and explanations, and additional documents are available online. In the case that documentation is insufficient, Comersus offers a free forum with over 40,000 existing messages, where doubts are answered. We have records of support provided for the website webonenterprises.net (Jerry Cohen), showing that there was no such 6-day delay. Finally, none of your reports mentioned any existing or potential bugs

Simple and Effective    
Written by Monte Huebsch from Brisbane, Australia   (Monday, October 10, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.apiqld.com.au
Strengths:   Category and Product addition, look n feel customisation  
Weaknesses:   Image uploading, americanisms  
Details:   I have used this product for several clients now and am easily able to initialise the shop with category & product upload and addition. Variations are also a breeze. Minimal effort on my part to customise is a handy feature too. One downside though is that I have yet to determine image uploading without giving the client direct ftp access. Not being a US based user, I occasionally struggle with the americanisms, but having the source means that isn't such a big issue.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative