You are 1 of 16 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (173)  Anonymous (144) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Terrible support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1328-54) from Memphis, TN USA   (Monday, July 16, 2012)
Strengths:   None  
Weaknesses:   Support  
Details:   I have been battling to get this cart up and running the way I want it to but no luck. Browsing around the internet looking for answers I stumbled on many other users with similar experiences. Do your research. With so many other (better) options available, this cart is definitely not worth the frustration. Avoid!
Review Based On:   10 Day(s) of usage  

Reliable and customizable    
Written by Rodrigo Fainstein from Buenos Aires, Argentina   (Friday, October 21, 2011)
Writer is with: http://www.miamidepartamento.com.ar
Strengths:   Highly customizable  
Weaknesses:   None so far  
Details:   I have tried many free carts and none of them were able to handle online bookings. A paid package of Commersus handle this so I hired them to install and configure the cart. Right now we are accepting online payments with Paypal and bookins are automatically updated in the web site. We also hired them to modify cost structure and present a Java calendar with colors for bookings. We also asked questions to support in the forum with prompt answers. Web site is working great. Thanks to Commersus team. We will use Commersus for another web site as well.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Must Be a Comersus Site    
Written by Anonymous User (#1409-46)  (Friday, October 07, 2011)
Strengths:   none  
Weaknesses:   everything  
Details:   If you read around the web you will not find any reviews this kind to Comersus anywhere. Terrible support, can only email them. Things break all the time and you have to pay them to fix them and then it takes weeks for that to get done. Comersus is like that car you keep putting money into to keep it running. You are better off just getting a new car.
Review Based On:   using demo only  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Thanks for taking the time to write this anonymous review. You can find almost 300 reviews and 172 of them authenticated by Codango. Of course there are reviews in other sites as well. It is not hard to identify your text with a recent request to fix a configuration issue in an old installation of Comersus. Remote diagnostic and fixes are paid, as stated in Comersus Terms and Conditions. If you need free support, you are welcome to use comersus dot org forum

Mi experiencia con Comersus 8    
Written by Anonymous User (#1411-160) from Spain   (Thursday, May 19, 2011)
Strengths:   fácil instalación, personalizable.  
Weaknesses:   El Backoffice gratuito es corto en funciones.  
Details:   Hola a todos, lo primero es dejar claro que no soy ningun programador web ni desarrollador. Mi experiencia es con Comersus en su version 8. La instalación es bastante intuitiva y está bien explicado cada paso, no hay que ser ningun experto. Una vez instalado puedes utilizar cualquiera de las plantillas gratuitas que hay disponibles para la descarga, para dejarlo a tu estilo. O haces como yo, cojes una plantilla, y la personalizas FACILMENTE. Sólo necesitas un editor web y un editor de fotografías, para adaptarlo a tu gusto, sin muchos conocimientos. Todas las dudas que me han surgido ya estaban resueltas en el foro de ayuda comersus.org, sólo es buscar y listo. Lo recomiendo a todo el que quiera un carro facil de instalar, de utilizar, y MUY PERSONALIZABLE.
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  

Great Shopping Cart and Great Support !!    
Written by Haukur Hauksson from Smiths Station, AL   (Monday, March 28, 2011)
Writer is with: http://revival.org
Strengths:   Customization, Options, Support  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I got Comersus with CMS system I bought. I love the quick and good support when you are customizing to your own need. I have made the system work exactly to my need, and that is one of the big plus of this shopping cart. I would recommend Comersus to anybody looking for a good, solid shopping cart with great customer support.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Best Shoppin cart with Access DB    
Written by Jacqueline Ng from Malaysia   (Thursday, March 03, 2011)
Writer is with: http://www.sassezz.com
Strengths:   versatile, customisable, uses Access Database, good email support  
Weaknesses:   If plan to use for long term, best to have database/SQL knowledge to clean up database or to upgrade  
Details:   2 years ago, I have searched for a shopping cart which comes with Access DB as I have no experience with SQL DB. So using Access DB is important to me. And I was very happy to find Comersus. I started with version 7.10 and now have just downloaded the latest version(version 8.10) for upgrade. If you have basic knowledge of programming it is pretty easy to customise. Even without customisation, it works great! Just that I have an idea of what I want my online shop to look like and that's why I delve into the programming. And their email support is great, which surpasses even some of the "paid" shopping carts out there. However, if you plan to use the free version for long term, it would be great if you have prior knowledge on how databases works as you need to write your own queries/scripts to "clean-up" abandoned shopping carts. These unused records could build up your DB size which could slow things down and eventually cause problems. The "clean-up" script comes with the power pack. So, if you purchase the power pack, then it would be no problem. Also, if you have the free version and you are planning to upgrade, you need to have DB knowledge to "merge" the old DB to the new one as there will be some changes to the DB structure. If you made some mistake, your whole shopping cart will not work and you will stand to lose all your data if it becomes corrupted!
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Comersus Rocks!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1218-134) from Netherlands   (Saturday, January 15, 2011)
Strengths:   It's very easy.  
Weaknesses:   Some tiny minor bugs.  
Details:   It's free, it rocks, and it's so easy to use. And the support you get from comersus.org is really good. Even if you only use the free version. I have some html knowledge, but asp was zoro. After I found comersus.com downloaded it that all changed. Setting it up is a 5 minute job. Give it a try, I have been really enjoying learning from the coding as well!
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

very versatile and easy to administer    
Written by jerry baca from ca   (Friday, July 16, 2010)
Writer is with: http://aqualarm.net
Strengths:   easy to setup standard setup,online adminastration  
Weaknesses:   must know asp to customize templates solved most of that  
Details:   we have been using comerus at aqualarm for many years now and it has helped us achieve top rankings in search engines with the optomazation tools it is very easy to navigate and setup the standard setup we have recently upgraded to 8.0 for the new features i would recommend it to anyone needing a easy solution for ecommerce
Review Based On:   4 Day(s) of usage  

Great Shopping cart    
Written by don hill from australia   (Friday, July 02, 2010)
Writer is with: http://wilddogvalleylambs.com.au
Strengths:   ease of use, good code, fully featured  
Weaknesses:   none really  
Details:   I purchased the power pack because it had everything I needed in a store including newsletter link, full backoffice facilities, hotel reservation system. The store itself which is a free version is written brilliantly-code is logical and easy to understand even for a non prgrammer like me making it easy to make changes myself. Well done comersus. Don Hill (Wild Dog Valley lambs)
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *