You are 1 of 9 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (144) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Reliable and customizable    
Written by Rodrigo Fainstein from Buenos Aires, Argentina   (Friday, October 21, 2011)
Writer is with: http://www.miamidepartamento.com.ar
Strengths:   Highly customizable  
Weaknesses:   None so far  
Details:   I have tried many free carts and none of them were able to handle online bookings. A paid package of Commersus handle this so I hired them to install and configure the cart. Right now we are accepting online payments with Paypal and bookins are automatically updated in the web site. We also hired them to modify cost structure and present a Java calendar with colors for bookings. We also asked questions to support in the forum with prompt answers. Web site is working great. Thanks to Commersus team. We will use Commersus for another web site as well.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Great Shopping Cart and Great Support !!    
Written by Haukur Hauksson from Smiths Station, AL   (Monday, March 28, 2011)
Writer is with: http://revival.org
Strengths:   Customization, Options, Support  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   I got Comersus with CMS system I bought. I love the quick and good support when you are customizing to your own need. I have made the system work exactly to my need, and that is one of the big plus of this shopping cart. I would recommend Comersus to anybody looking for a good, solid shopping cart with great customer support.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Best Shoppin cart with Access DB    
Written by Jacqueline Ng from Malaysia   (Thursday, March 03, 2011)
Writer is with: http://www.sassezz.com
Strengths:   versatile, customisable, uses Access Database, good email support  
Weaknesses:   If plan to use for long term, best to have database/SQL knowledge to clean up database or to upgrade  
Details:   2 years ago, I have searched for a shopping cart which comes with Access DB as I have no experience with SQL DB. So using Access DB is important to me. And I was very happy to find Comersus. I started with version 7.10 and now have just downloaded the latest version(version 8.10) for upgrade. If you have basic knowledge of programming it is pretty easy to customise. Even without customisation, it works great! Just that I have an idea of what I want my online shop to look like and that's why I delve into the programming. And their email support is great, which surpasses even some of the "paid" shopping carts out there. However, if you plan to use the free version for long term, it would be great if you have prior knowledge on how databases works as you need to write your own queries/scripts to "clean-up" abandoned shopping carts. These unused records could build up your DB size which could slow things down and eventually cause problems. The "clean-up" script comes with the power pack. So, if you purchase the power pack, then it would be no problem. Also, if you have the free version and you are planning to upgrade, you need to have DB knowledge to "merge" the old DB to the new one as there will be some changes to the DB structure. If you made some mistake, your whole shopping cart will not work and you will stand to lose all your data if it becomes corrupted!
Review Based On:   using demo only  

very versatile and easy to administer    
Written by jerry baca from ca   (Friday, July 16, 2010)
Writer is with: http://aqualarm.net
Strengths:   easy to setup standard setup,online adminastration  
Weaknesses:   must know asp to customize templates solved most of that  
Details:   we have been using comerus at aqualarm for many years now and it has helped us achieve top rankings in search engines with the optomazation tools it is very easy to navigate and setup the standard setup we have recently upgraded to 8.0 for the new features i would recommend it to anyone needing a easy solution for ecommerce
Review Based On:   4 Day(s) of usage  

Great Shopping cart    
Written by don hill from australia   (Friday, July 02, 2010)
Writer is with: http://wilddogvalleylambs.com.au
Strengths:   ease of use, good code, fully featured  
Weaknesses:   none really  
Details:   I purchased the power pack because it had everything I needed in a store including newsletter link, full backoffice facilities, hotel reservation system. The store itself which is a free version is written brilliantly-code is logical and easy to understand even for a non prgrammer like me making it easy to make changes myself. Well done comersus. Don Hill (Wild Dog Valley lambs)
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Great Shopping cart    
Written by alex molinari from miami , FL   (Sunday, June 20, 2010)
Writer is with: http://www.solventparts.com
Strengths:   Friendly , powerfull and fast  
Weaknesses:   none  
Details:   Friendly setup , very easy to set up . powerfull utilyties to check web server settings. Fast loading products with images and stock support. i love the paypal fast checkout proccess. its a must have definitly. the best part is that you dont need to have any asp programing knowlege excelent Soft.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Comersus Shopping Cart    
Written by T R from Eugene Oregon   (Monday, June 14, 2010)
Writer is with: http://www.boazwebgroup.com
Strengths:   Easy to use, change templates, setup  
Weaknesses:   FAQ page on the site is a little hard to navigate.  
Details:   I picked Comersus because it was: 1. EASY to set up. I am a new top shopping carts and I figured it out. 2. It comes with template options that are easy to change. 3. Easy to use, I like the back office for uploading products. 4. It handles video downloads easily. DEFINITELY one of the best shopping carts out there. I would recommend it. www.boazwebgroup.com
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Good script    
Written by arrault laurent from France   (Wednesday, June 09, 2010)
Writer is with: http://www.electrobiotique.fr
Strengths:   complet et pratique  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Hello I am a little ASP Development and I chose this script because it is complete and easily malleable. Most importantly, I always had trade and rapid responses from the Comersus hotline/support. Just a note: The ergonomics administration interface ! Arrault.Laurent Electrician biotic/Scientific geobiologist
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

User Friendly Backoffice Interface    
Written by Ibrahim Muslim from Singapore   (Tuesday, May 11, 2010)
Writer is with: http://www.trendybytez.com
Strengths:   Easy to modify, BackofficePlus is very usefull, Capable of using mySQL for Database  
Weaknesses:   Still had some coding errors on the admin pages, i am sure this will be rectified very soon.  
Details:   Had been using a free version for almost 2 years and had recently upgraded to version 8. I like the PSD and all the snippets that is used for the header. The BackofficePlus that comes with PowerPack is a must try. Almost 90% of the settings required can be easily configured from the backoffice. If you have some programming knowledge, customising is EASY!
Review Based On:   30 Month(s) of usage  




      More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *