You are 1 of 27 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (173)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
The no. 1 shopping cart we fell in love with!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1560-107) from The Netherlands   (Thursday, January 16, 2003)
Strengths:   It's intuitive, open-source, flexibel, great terms and it has a great workflow!  
Weaknesses:   NONE!  
Details:   We don't have much experience when it comes down to shopping cart development! After some intensive web research we came to the conclusion that the Comersus Sophistaced Shopping Cart has the best reviews. After downloading the free OPEN SOURCE packet we found out why! The workflow is really natural,after a little look-around to get the feeling we were able to transform the open-source warehouse to our companies look and feel (colors, logo, lay-out etc.) When you reach the point that you have to make a decision about buying of programming some extra features for the warehouse, trust us, you'll get your credit card ready to order the extra components cause there's no point in inventing 'the wheel' again while Rodrigo -the founder and one of the main developers of this app- already built us a big warehouse 'Ferrari' with wheels and everything! Rahiema Hayatmahomed
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Problems    
Written by Anonymous User (#1904-276)  (Thursday, January 02, 2003)
Strengths:   The idea of it and what it can do  
Weaknesses:   alot of bugs, bad documantation, worest support and lousey code  
Details:   Because it is open source and it is free they did a bad job of finishing the code. alot of bugs and bad code pages that you have to fix to get it to work right. You have to buy the back office gold or the premium pack to be able to do the email and the options they are talking about. Lets be real, what good is a cart without features? Everytime they upgrade the version, which happens monthly!! you learn that you can't upgrade the database, ooops, they don't give you the scripts to upgrade, you have to run the SQL statments which delete all your current data and insert the default data so all you customers have to register again and you lose all your orders in the dbase. The buttom line is these guys could have done a better job. Its a great idea of a product, I think they need to hire more people for support and Q&A. I use thier product and if you complain, they don't provide you support. so you have to go to the forum and try to figure our the answers and make sure you don't complain or they will block you. Basically, they act as if they are doing you a favour. Not that they need your business. I wish they start charging money for it in addition what they are charging for the premium package and do a better job. Its a bad addiction, you build your store on it, then you can't get out, you have to upgrade and upgrade and fix and fix and in the mean time, rebuild your database and contuniue telling your customer to register again!
Review Based On:   using demo only  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Hi and thanks for taking the time to write a review. Any user can verify how many Bugs/Patches are included in each release just by reading Version History. We provide new releases in regular basis and most changes are related to new features. You don't have to buy any optional package to use email features. Regarding Database Upgrade: we include the tools to upgrade to the latest version 4.20 for free. About Support/Complaints: we provide free support at the forum and we require no authentication to provide that Support so that is not correct. We provide also paid Support for those customers that needs a different schema than the free forum. Have a great new year and don't hesitate to contact us by email to send any suggestion. We will make all our efforts to solve any trouble you had with upgrade procedures. We can also explain to you how to analyse when is necessary to upgrade the software and how to make it for free.

Excellent choice for e-commerce!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1622-339)  (Wednesday, December 18, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.harrisonmotorsports.com
Strengths:   Easy to set up and install; Powerful back-end operations; Very customizable  
Weaknesses:   None!  
Details:   Comersus can be set up, installed and running quickly with very little modifications to the code that comes with the free download. Just make changes based on your server, and you're ready to go. The standard "Back Office" system that comes free with the download is all you need to run your store on-line. However, adding the Back Office Gold system gives you even greater power and control over the store, and takes advantage of the many functions available in Comersus. The front-end of the system is simple to customize to your particular business: Fonts can be modified through the style sheet for global changes; easily add your logo; make page appearance changes quickly by modifying only a couple of files. Overall, an excellent choice for e-commerce for most businesses, small or large!
Review Based On:   10 Month(s) of usage  

Great to get up and running quickly    
Written by Anonymous User (#1568-316) from Smithington   (Tuesday, December 03, 2002)
Strengths:   Easy to install, easy to update products, easy to use!  
Weaknesses:   If you don't want to code your own backend functions, you may need at least their basic Powerpack.  
Details:   I looked for a shopping-cart package my non-computer-proficient wife could manage. Comersus is great! All the maintanence for products is done in the browser into the db, so my wife doesn't need to know any code. She can add/delete/update products very easily. And with the Comersus source code and their forum of support, you can build your own functionality. But the true power comes out when you see what their PowerPacks add -- quickly and easily...
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Tire of complicated things? Get Comersus Cart    
Written by Anonymous User (#1905-299) from Portugal   (Thursday, November 28, 2002)
Strengths:   Simple to Customize, Very powerful features like auctions and others, Simple to Manage  
Weaknesses:   Been so good software  
Details:   The time that i spend costumizing my shopping cart, it was so fun and so simple that i could eveen beliave it! Eduardo Martins Im a happy user of the Comersus Shopping Cart.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

No Support - Demanding an upgrade after 1 month    
Written by Anonymous User (#1897-265) from plano   (Friday, November 15, 2002)
Strengths:   Nice Features  
Weaknesses:   Support is non-existant, no response to emails or phone  
Details:   I purchased the powerpack medium for $239 for use with Authorize.net payment gateway less than a month ago. While in process of configuring software authorize has changed their software around requiring changes to be made in the shopping cart as well. Comersus has the nerve to ask for an additional $99 for an upgrade of a software package I've had for less than a month. Give me a break. They are unresponsive to both email and phone messages. While the product does have nice features, I would prefer to deal with an organization that understands customer service and support. Reconsider before purchasing this package there are other options.
Review Based On:   15 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Authorize.net SIM is not an update, is a new development to use the SIM method with more security features. The payment form that you have obtained can be used at present time with Authorize.net We have received several messages from Tonya Wells for this update and we have authorized the free delivery of the package as an exception so your message is not respecting real facts first of all. We have also received a message today regarding a Customization Work for your Comersus Cart so we assume that you are still using Comersus and not "other options" ;) About Customer Service and Support: unfortunately you didn't read the documentation and Policies and you didn't signed-up for Technical Support Programs.

Una Solución de Ecommerce completa y flexible    
Written by Anonymous User (#1280-108) from Spain   (Tuesday, November 12, 2002)
Strengths:   Una tienda virtual de las mejores  
Weaknesses:   Flexibilidad y rápidez  
Details:   Es una de los mejores sistemas de tiendas que se pueden encontrar por un modico precio. Es bastante completo y dispone de diferentes modulos que pueden comprarse según las necesidades de cada uno. Este sistema es de codigo abierto por lo cual puede modidificarse y adapatarse a las necesidades de cada empresa.
Review Based On:   1 Day(s) of usage  

Simple and Easy to Deliver    
Written by Anonymous User (#1625-172)  (Sunday, October 27, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.350.com.au
Strengths:   Easy to install, simple to maintain, easy to extend  
Weaknesses:   The free versaion is somewhat limited  
Details:   When a customer wanted a to add a shopping cart to his site I spent a lot of time looking around the internet and finally went with Comersus. You can imagine how good I looked to him when he had a fully function, easy to maintain internet store up and running in half an hour. I will ceratinly be using Comersus again.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Best free Cart with plenty of upgrade Options!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1838-210) from London   (Sunday, October 27, 2002)
Strengths:   Upgradability, deployability, and cost  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Having tried the majority of different carts on the market I find Comersus to boast an amazing set of features giving even expensive professional cart producers an over-all close call for their money. If you want easy to configure, no messing around, dedicated e-commerce Shopping Cart features, Comersus is definitely your best starting point
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *