You are 1 of 23 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (173)  Anonymous (144) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Definitely recommended    
Written by Dave Parker from Derbyshire UK   (Friday, August 22, 2008)
Writer is with: https://www.divvydiecast.co.uk
Strengths:   Wide range of usage, facilities and payment methods. Easily customisable.  
Weaknesses:   Needs some work to optimise for search engines  
Details:   We have been using Comersus for over 12 months and have found it very easy to customise. The code is easy to follow once you know the structure and the way it has made use of the include files has improved security by removing many items out of the reach of would be hackers. Templates are not an issue as you can modify the whole structure of the appearance without too much effort, provided you understand ASP. We have also customised some areas of the code to carry out tasks that were not available in the version we used, but this obviously requires a deeper understanding of ASP code. We have also found the support to be very good and provided an clear explanation of the problem experienced is given then the solution is usually not too far behind. All in all Comersus offers the solution fit for most kinds of ecommerce site and at a respectable price. If we had one complaint it was the number of 302 temporary redirects that had to be changed to permanent redirects in order to ensure good SEO.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Versatile and easy    
Written by Hiruna Sachiro from Portland, OR   (Thursday, August 21, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.portlandfasteners.com
Strengths:   ASP support, multiple payment options, ease of use  
Weaknesses:   A little bit confusing to install intially, mildly sharp learning curve for non-ASP-savvy  
Details:   Our company sought to find a good ASP e-commerce cart for expansion of the business and to make things easier for our customer base to research our available products. After looking at many other options, including pay-to-use carts, other free carts, demos, and so-called "popular" carts, we found that Comersus offered the best solutions to what we needed to expand our business. Though it was a bit confusing to initially install it, after playing with the BackOfficeLite and the test store front, I found it to be very easy to add new products. Combined with the multitude of options and the great price, this is a great deal for what you get. Compared to other competitor's carts, when ours fully launches in a few weeks, it'll be a sight to see.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Easy to use with lots of options    
Written by Hans Verhoosel from York, UK   (Tuesday, August 12, 2008)
Writer is with: http://shop.laplaceverte.co.uk
Strengths:   easy to use and setup, many options, user-friendly backoffice interface  
Weaknesses:   product image tools  
Details:   When we started our e-commerce side of the company about 18 months ago, we were introduced via a friend to Comersus Shopping Cart, mainly for it's price / quality ratio. Comersus gives a lot of features at an affordable price, making it even for small business possible to expand into the world of e-commerce.
Review Based On:   18 Month(s) of usage  

Comersus Powerpack    
Written by Anonymous User (#1315-138)  (Wednesday, September 10, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.data-action.com
Strengths:   Easy to make new implementation and great support  
Weaknesses:   need more graphic work  
Details:   First, have the access to ASP source code the developer can implement new feature. Since upgrade to comersus powerpack on March 2008, Email to friend, email marketing to customer, paypal link. It help company to have more exposure to the storefront. Support the different Database structure to fit the user need either the mySQL, SQL, MS Access and more. Also, Technical support a database board is very powerful source which makes the support and help to resolve the questions and problems.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Lot of Features    
Written by Joseph Jeyaseelan from Dubai, U.A.E.   (Thursday, July 17, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.itsouq.com
Strengths:   Host of E-Commerce Features  
Weaknesses:   A Bit difficult to set up  
Details:   Commersus shopping cart comes loaded with lot of features for an ecommerce website. Everything which can be thought for an ecommerce website is present here. After reviewing wide range of shopping cart solutions for months, I zeroed in on Commersus which is easy to setup and use. Now I can concentrate on selling my products.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

A programmer's nightmare    
Written by Anonymous User (#1496-172)  (Saturday, August 16, 2008)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   Every bit of implementation  
Details:   I have to maintain two sites that use this "application" and it's a living hell to maintain and keep running. There's very little documentation, and the code itself is without comments and written in a very, very poor style. Hardly any indentation or good programming practices are used, it's nothing but a swamp of unrecognizable variable names, tons of include files, and just a mess of the worst kind of spaghetti code. Stay away from this package. There are much better carts out there that aren't nearly as hard to customize and keep running. Avoid Comersus unless you want to deal with some of the worst code I've seen in years. [This review has been edited by the admin to remove malicious comments]
Review Based On:   using demo only  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Thank you for taking the time to post this anonymous review. We noticed that the same had to be moderated given the number of malicious comments that were against Aspin policies. In any case, we would like to inform you that: 1. Comersus offers a 129 page User's Guide in PDF format. 2. Any technical doubt you may have, not covered in the documentation can be asked at http://www.comersus.org, where you have more than 80.000 posts related to Comersus Cart. 3. The code of the application is extensively commented 4. The programming style and table normalization follow the industry guidelines. 5. The use of Include Files is an advisable programming practice that prevents code redundancy. In case you may need assistance to administer a Comersus store please contact us.

Good Shopping Cart Solution    
Written by Amit Gupta from TN, US   (Tuesday, June 24, 2008)
Writer is with: http://nightstarflashlight.com
Strengths:   Cheap, Fast & Efficient Support, Easy to Install  
Weaknesses:   Quality Control Issues, Delivery of Power Pack, Manual Images  
Details:   For features and price ratio, one cannot beat Comersus. Had issues with installation of FIxed Folder version. Support was fast and efficient on that regard. Quality COntrol: Fixed Folder version had some issues. Comersus should have tested the version b4 posting it. They fixed it real quick though. Images: DO not see a default option where images can be an SKU.jpg or some automated option so that one does not have to type it in everytime. SHould be easily fixable in the code. FOr the price, it offers great feature set. Refiniment of the cart and features may be missing but then similar carts will cost in thousands. DOt net version should be available which can provide much better user experience and functionality. For most part, feature set wise its great product.. and think once you play with it and make some modifictaions that suits your own needs, it will be great product. Modifications needed will be minor so that it better reflects your needs and its easy to work with. Thx
Review Based On:   2 Day(s) of usage  

Comersus Power Pack    
Written by Anonymous User (#1537-254)  (Wednesday, July 16, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.hypercycletrackdays.com
Strengths:   Open Source, Easy Maintenance  
Weaknesses:   There are a few customizations that a lot of users would like that are not included  
Details:   Basically painless purchase process, kinda weird considering it's an e-commerce package. Delivery of Power pack was within a day. Setup not clearly laid out, on how to upgrade from the free version to the powerpack. Once i figured out what to do for the installation it was cake. Not a whole lot of templates. Back end is very easy to manage. Look forward to building a great site.
Review Based On:   5 Hour(s) of usage  

Comersus ASP cart    
Written by Bob Wood from United Kingdom   (Sunday, June 15, 2008)
Writer is with: https://www.bio-pro.co.uk
Strengths:   Easy to install, Easy to configure, Excellenet security, Good documentation.  
Weaknesses:   No significant weaknesses discovered so far.  
Details:   As an ASP developer, I was looking for a good templated solution which incorporated classic ASP and SQL server. After testing various products I selected Comersus because it had the best feature list and an easy to understand architecture. So any problems and it is easy for me to pinpoint them. I was also impressed by the levels of built-in security. Overall I was so impressed on first look at the free version and purchased the Power Pack afetr a very short deliberation time. I am also impressed by the feedback from Comersus. Every time I asked a question I had a speddy and relevant response. I am looking forward to completing the project for my client and feel assured that Comersus will deliver everything I need.
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *