You are 1 of 24 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (173)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Best cost/effect ASP shopping cart ever evaluated    
Written by Anonymous User (#1752-301) from Houston, TX   (Monday, April 27, 2009)
Strengths:   Great payment gateway availibility  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I have been evaluated over dozen of ecommerce applications written in ASP and found Comersus shopping cart is the top choice of them. First of all, it is well written ASP codes with simple procedure calls and proper comment for the documentation. Secondly, it is very easy setup and lots option of the design template for client to choose. Thirdly, with additional auction features, VIP member products, cross sales and price override functions, Comersus is standing out from all other competitors.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Try the free version you have nothing to lose    
Written by Anonymous User (#1594-301) from Belfast Ireland   (Tuesday, February 24, 2009)
Strengths:   easy setup, free templates and excellent technical support  
Weaknesses:   nothing as yet  
Details:   Easily setup by following the wizard. Comersus is one of the fastest and simplest cart packages I ever setup. Once the correct permission are set in the IIS folder its just a matter of following the wizard and selecting the options. The cart can be up and running with in 15 minutes. Adding products again is very simple using the Backoffice setup. The free version of Comersus is very usable and you could easily run a basic store from this version. I recently upgraded to a power pack version for the extra bells and whistles as it provides some extra addons. I found that the technical support from the online forum was second to none. The majority of the time my questions were answered by a Comersus expert and they pointed me in the right direction. I don’t know how to programme in asp but a bit of common sense and basic understanding is all you need to make most of the simple changes to the site. Changing the over all layout of the site is just a matter of replacing a few template files with the new ones, most of which are available for free from the Comersus website. I would highly recommend Comersus. Try the free version you have nothing to lose.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

Fantastic Shopping Cart    
Written by Anonymous User (#1720-371) from Philippines   (Monday, November 03, 2008)
Strengths:   user friendly access to setup, adding product, editing product and tracking sales  
Weaknesses:   install instructions could be improved  
Details:   I have very little knowledge when setting up a web site and I attempted to convert my computer into a server for I could check out the shopping cart before I take the plunge, Well all I can say is that the Comersus FREE support was great as after posting several problems that was on my side and nothing to do with the cart I manage to get it working on my local host and then I was amazed on how powerful this cart was, adding categories to the store was just a few seconds of input and click submit and the same for adding items, after you add all your categories then start adding items and you have a drop down screen to select where to place the item, again VERY USER FRIENDLY. Now comes the good part as after you have all the goodies in your store you can set up shipping and payment methods like “PayPal” and when your customer checks out it’s a very hazel free experience which for sure will give you repeat customers. I would also recommend to upgrade to PowerPack which will give you the leading edge over your competitor, just a few upgrades are: your customer can track shipping without leaving your store, you can set up special pricing for certain customers, you can cross sell product and the list goes on, please take a few minutes and check out ALL the extras you get with PowerPack at http://www.comersus.com/features.html its well worth your time, the best thing about it is you can start with the basic cart and add the PowerPack down the road when your ready. I also would like to say THANK YOU Comersus for making your cart available to all.
Review Based On:   7 Day(s) of usage  

Comersus Powerpack    
Written by Anonymous User (#1315-138)  (Wednesday, September 10, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.data-action.com
Strengths:   Easy to make new implementation and great support  
Weaknesses:   need more graphic work  
Details:   First, have the access to ASP source code the developer can implement new feature. Since upgrade to comersus powerpack on March 2008, Email to friend, email marketing to customer, paypal link. It help company to have more exposure to the storefront. Support the different Database structure to fit the user need either the mySQL, SQL, MS Access and more. Also, Technical support a database board is very powerful source which makes the support and help to resolve the questions and problems.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

A programmer's nightmare    
Written by Anonymous User (#1496-172)  (Saturday, August 16, 2008)
Strengths:   no comment  
Weaknesses:   Every bit of implementation  
Details:   I have to maintain two sites that use this "application" and it's a living hell to maintain and keep running. There's very little documentation, and the code itself is without comments and written in a very, very poor style. Hardly any indentation or good programming practices are used, it's nothing but a swamp of unrecognizable variable names, tons of include files, and just a mess of the worst kind of spaghetti code. Stay away from this package. There are much better carts out there that aren't nearly as hard to customize and keep running. Avoid Comersus unless you want to deal with some of the worst code I've seen in years. [This review has been edited by the admin to remove malicious comments]
Review Based On:   using demo only  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Thank you for taking the time to post this anonymous review. We noticed that the same had to be moderated given the number of malicious comments that were against Aspin policies. In any case, we would like to inform you that: 1. Comersus offers a 129 page User's Guide in PDF format. 2. Any technical doubt you may have, not covered in the documentation can be asked at http://www.comersus.org, where you have more than 80.000 posts related to Comersus Cart. 3. The code of the application is extensively commented 4. The programming style and table normalization follow the industry guidelines. 5. The use of Include Files is an advisable programming practice that prevents code redundancy. In case you may need assistance to administer a Comersus store please contact us.

Comersus Power Pack    
Written by Anonymous User (#1537-254)  (Wednesday, July 16, 2008)
Writer is with: http://www.hypercycletrackdays.com
Strengths:   Open Source, Easy Maintenance  
Weaknesses:   There are a few customizations that a lot of users would like that are not included  
Details:   Basically painless purchase process, kinda weird considering it's an e-commerce package. Delivery of Power pack was within a day. Setup not clearly laid out, on how to upgrade from the free version to the powerpack. Once i figured out what to do for the installation it was cake. Not a whole lot of templates. Back end is very easy to manage. Look forward to building a great site.
Review Based On:   5 Hour(s) of usage  

Easy and professional    
Written by Anonymous User (#1563-232) from UK   (Tuesday, June 24, 2008)
Strengths:   Easy and professional  
Weaknesses:   None  
Details:   I chose Comersus because it was easy to use in the demo, it also looked professional,that is very important with an online business. Another good point is the ordering system because when an order comes through it is easy to see the status on all of the orders. Overall, I am very happy with this product. Many Thanks From Sam
Review Based On:   using demo only  

Great Cart    
Written by Anonymous User (#1648-385)  (Thursday, April 03, 2008)
Strengths:   Easy Integration with site - Features  
Weaknesses:   Slight Learning curve, documentation is diffucult to follow  
Details:   After getting through the difficult process of following the documentation I finally figured out how to customize the layout - it's very, very easy.... The documentation isn't that great and the support forum isn't really searchable at all - but the cart is good, its very good. I chose Comersus because of its Related items feature, price and flexibility. It's all of those and more.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Clean code    
Written by Anonymous User (#1555-269) from Oslo   (Wednesday, December 19, 2007)
Strengths:   Easy to integrate, Clean code  
Weaknesses:   Messy admininterface  
Details:   I spent a very long time comparing professional shopping carts that I could install and manipulate myself without having to depend on slow or non-existent tech support. I was suprised to find that the cart software that fit my needs best (including easy linking to external payment gateways) was the Comersus cart, which is free! I immediately opted for the power pack cart add-ons, which add much more customizable features to the cart. The price of the add-ons was much less than a lot of basic carts from competing companies.
Review Based On:   36 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *