You are 1 of 26 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary  Authentic (173)   




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Brilliant and Free    
Written by Anonymous User (#1371-141) from Norwich, UK   (Tuesday, October 15, 2002)
Strengths:   easy to install, realtime payment, easy to setup  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   Comersus is easy to install and setup even for a novice, it also packs the features to appeal to experts and therefore is a good all round package. The fact that its free makes it even more appealing! Its online payment systems is brilliant 2, supporting many gateways.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

FREE BUT A HEADACHE!    
Written by Anonymous User (#1603-79) from Los Angeles, CA   (Thursday, October 03, 2002)
Strengths:   Free, can be fully customzied  
Weaknesses:   Error on every single database related page!  
Details:   Was really impressed when I first heard about this cart but when the time came for me to test this it has been a headache for me. Have tried to get it to work with MS SQL Server and Access. Even though I am an ASP Programmer still took me 2 days to fix the cart but every now and then the cart keeps on saying "too many items in cart". Am glad that i did not purchase the power packs and have successfully written ASP pages with features that comersus provides for $399. Its free but a real headache!
Review Based On:   4 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Hi and thanks for writing a review. The Free Distribution was designed for Access database. SQL and mySQL scripts are included with Power Packs only. So we assume that you have tried to migrate from Access to SQL without making the adjustments needed since Microsoft Wizards have problems with autonumeric, relationships, etc We have explained this several times in the Free Forum. "Read Documentation" could be a good solution for your "headaches" ;) Thanks again and have a nice weekend.

Danger Will Robinson    
Written by Anonymous User (#1165-128) from USA   (Friday, September 27, 2002)
Strengths:   Could have been great  
Weaknesses:   Poor documentation, support, policies  
Details:   If you purchase this code, beware. You can't return it and when bugs are fixed, you don't get the patches unless you have also purchased the 'upgrade' plan which is twice the original $49.00 price for the basic plan. They give alot of code, and it seems like much of it could work, but they are always revising it. The support forum is your only chance of help, but quite often the really tough questions or negative comments are rejected by the moderator. So, it doesn't give a good view of the real story which is some people are very upset.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Hi Will 1- If you purchase any package from us: you can return it following our refund policies clearly explained. All customers read and accepts the policies as one part of the purchase procedure. 2- If any customer finds a bug in Power Packs we provide the upgrade or one patch absolutely for free. 3- Sure, we are always revising the code, including enhancements and new features 4- Support Forum is not the only chance for help, you can also as for professional paid support services 5- Rude messages are not published in the technical forum. If you follow forum policies, your messages will be published. Thanks for writing your review.

Comersus Cart    
Written by Anonymous User (#1767-261) from Ohio   (Tuesday, September 24, 2002)
Strengths:   Most Flexible Cart Available  
Weaknesses:   No weeknesses found yet  
Details:   Can be configured with little ASP knowledge. Very flexible. Can handle the smallest single item store to a full online mega store with all the bells and whistles. I did all the research and this was the best Cart and the best value.
Review Based On:   12 Month(s) of usage  

The best for a fast e-com solution    
Written by Anonymous User (#1524-129) from Italy   (Tuesday, September 24, 2002)
Strengths:   1. Very powerfull. 2. Easy to configure. 3. All you have to really do is insert the products  
Weaknesses:   No one found  
Details:   The perfect solution, easy and powerfull, to create e-com based web site, a very very great tools! Mail to friend, newsletter, shopping cart, random product is an example of what he can do? More component can be added with little price but with great advantage! Very very good
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Comments from an ASP Newbie    
Written by Anonymous User (#1623-265)  (Saturday, September 21, 2002)
Writer is with: http://www.totalcomputersolutionz.com
Strengths:   Easy configuration, Ease of inventory control, strong community  
Weaknesses:   Documentation, ability to purchase individual scripts, lack of documentation for use with MySQL  
Details:   I was looking for a shopping cart solution that would work with MySql. It was on MySQL's web site tht I first saw Comersus. I configured and uploaded the free version to my web host. Having no ASP script writing knowledge I was suprised at how easy this was. I decided to purchase the $49 upgrade for it's more advanced administration. I run a computer business as a "click and mortar" operation. Comersus is a vital part of my overall software package. I would recomend this shopping cart to anyone who is seeking a quick and easy e-commerence solution.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great Shopping Cart.    
Written by Anonymous User (#1398-88) from Pittsburgh   (Friday, September 20, 2002)
Strengths:   Ease of use, Flexibility, Cost  
Weaknesses:   no comment  
Details:   This shopping cart is simple to use. Even if you are not familiar with ASP. It takes two seconds to set it up and you're off. The features are incredible; payment gateways, email confirmations, sales reports, advanced searches, there are too many to list. Also, its free. However, you can purchase additional addons for a very reasonable price. This cart is highly reccomended.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

You cant beat this price    
Written by Anonymous User (#1675-328) from JACKSON, MS   (Thursday, August 22, 2002)
Strengths:   Price, Multi-Languages, No DLL  
Weaknesses:   Documentation could be better  
Details:   I purchased both the $49 and the $199 medium pack. I found the software to be fairly simple to install. I could have written the shopping cart, 4-5 months, but there's no need. The error reporting is fantastic. WARP is absolutly the best way to sell. No other package offers as much.
Review Based On:   6 Month(s) of usage  

Poor installation support    
Written by Anonymous User (#1613-285) from Washington DC   (Wednesday, July 31, 2002)
Strengths:   Great potential, lots of features  
Weaknesses:   Documentation incomplete  
Details:   Purchased the $49.00 Administration module. Installation instructions that came were for $239.00 module. Discovered after about a week of posting in the forum that several necessary and critical path statements needed to be added to the setup files. Discovered these were old issues yet Comersus continues to claim that I should have expected not to get all the information from the installation instructions but instead the support forum. Also discovered that if one complains about something in the support forum, the post is rejected. The code could be really great if they would take the time incorporate the issues posted in the Forum into the documentation and code. I'm not sure why. Lastly, since this is not a positive post, I predict that Comersus will respond with a post stating I should have expected what I got. If you purchase this software, be prepared to spend a couple weeks posting questions in the support forum to get it installed.
Review Based On:   10 Day(s) of usage  
Rebuttal From Listing Owner:   Hi, 1-The product you have purchased, named Power Pack Basic, at $49 has BackOffice Lite Extensions which is a small part of BackOffice Gold (the software covered in the documentation) so it has the instructions for your package and more. 2-We have released a revised Guide for 4.11 with more topics covered, anyway we always offer installation assistance in our forum if you think that the documentation is not enough. 3- The only messages rejected are the ones that do not complies with the forum policies. Thanks for your review and sorry for the inconveniences. We are working to provide better documentation and easier installation procedure.




  << Previous  More Pages:  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *