You are 1 of 20 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Share on Facebook Tweet this! Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Add to Del.icio.us   Add to StumbleUpon eee
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
   Authentic (173)  Anonymous (144) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
VERY easy to get going    
Written by Gary Ferguson from Seattle, WA   (Saturday, March 18, 2006)
Writer is with: http://ccca.fergos.biz
Strengths:   Free version is complete and easy to use, easy to customize  
Weaknesses:   Product import routine not very versatile  
Details:   Had a basic shop up and running in a couple of hours. Since they provide source code, customizing the look only took a few hours more. Importing a large product catalog is more of a challenge. I ended up writing my own import routine. Again, since they provide source to the admin function, this was straightforward, not a problem. I *RECCOMMEND* buying the upgraded administrative tool (Power pack medium) once you get serious about your store, as it allows even novices to manage products and sales. I installed and tried 3 other free shopping carts before settling on Comersus.
Review Based On:   10 Day(s) of usage  

The 100% flexible cart solution    
Written by Anonymous User (#1735-283) from Barcelona, Spain   (Thursday, March 30, 2006)
Strengths:   Easy installation, stable and easy to customize  
Weaknesses:   Few templates  
Details:   This is a best solution for beginners and advanced users. It is completely open source, what makes it easy to use and relatively easy to customize.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Shopping Cart at it's best.    
Written by Gary Harvey from Kansas City, KS   (Wednesday, February 22, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.manions.com
Strengths:   Great Admin interface. Works well with SQL  
Weaknesses:   Import tool could be a little more flexible on required data.  
Details:   We currently use a shopping cart that had limited functionality. Comersus gives us a much broader scope of usage and more pre-built reporting power. Was very easy to set up with MS SQL and as a programmer, I find the scripts to be well documented and easy to work with. The variety of templates was also very good for changing the look and feel of the cart.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Overall, VERY impressed    
Written by Joe Jenkins from Southampton, England   (Tuesday, February 21, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.moonworksradio.com
Strengths:   Good support, easy to set up, extensive manual  
Weaknesses:   So many options, easy to miss something out  
Details:   Starting up a new business is always daunting and finding the right shopping cart can add to the stress. We tried various carts before selecting Comersus.As soon as I tested it htough, there was no thinking twice, we opted for it and haven't looked back since. With Paypal included as standard and everything done online via the admin, this is the perfect solution for any sized business.
Review Based On:   14 Day(s) of usage  

Great Product - Very Versatile    
Written by Mark Kenniston from St. Louis, MO   (Monday, February 20, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.StLouisWeddingStore.com
Strengths:   Multi-Store Capability, Good Documentation, Great Support  
Weaknesses:   Default template displays a little funny  
Details:   All in all, this cart was a great solution for our business. We have been looking to expand our business and offer some customized affiliate solutions and this cart gives you that ability right out of the box. We did a bit of script tweaking on our own to get the items lists to look a little cleaner, but overall, it is a GREAT cart and has accomplished everything we were looking for to continue to grow in the future.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great Solution for Small Business    
Written by Ricardo Parrinha from Lisbon, Portugal   (Monday, February 20, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.toustampado.com
Strengths:   Easy Installation , cheap solution, Friendly, stable and easy to customize  
Weaknesses:   Few Templates, not very European friendly.  
Details:   It is completely open source, what makes it easy to use and relatively easy to customize. Very professional look. Ducumentation on how to have more then one language store should be more clear. Very happy with the choice I made.
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Easy Setup for Comersus    
Written by Anonymous User (#1235-146) from Chicago, IL   (Wednesday, March 22, 2006)
Strengths:   Intuitive, Rapid Installation, Good Documentation  
Weaknesses:   None Found  
Details:   I thought the PDF documentation was very thorough. All initial questions were quickly answered thru the Comersus forum and the User's Guide. Upload to our web site was completed with no glitches. Very impressed.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

The Best Cart and Support Team    
Written by Sonja Williams from Atlanta   (Wednesday, February 08, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.solefetish.com
Strengths:   Hot Product, Great Functionality and Excellent Customer Service  
Weaknesses:   Hummm, the fact we are in two different cities.  
Details:   When I first got the program, I was a bit apprehensive about it. Seemed like a bit much to do. Then like most folks, I started reading and caught on fairly quickly as the documentation and help section was phenomenal. But the best part about this product is the response of which I received when I had a problem. We all know how hectic it can be if you are working on another client's project - the folks over at Comersus was so awesome in helping me to understand their product and ensured that it fully worked until I felt like they were my team working together with me. I even went as far as having them to provide some additional customization. The site is great, my client loves me and I'm forever a comersus fan. Shortly I’ll be on to my next ecommerce project using Comersus ASP. - Sonja Williams, ShockTheory Interactive. If you would like to check out the site go to www.solefetish.com.
Review Based On:   5 Month(s) of usage  

Flexible Tool    
Written by Marcos Stati from São Paulo - Brazil   (Monday, January 30, 2006)
Writer is with: http://www.stati.eng.br/comersus
Strengths:   Flexible, easy to manage  
Weaknesses:   The support is done by a forum, not fast answer  
Details:   Even I'm inserted in the brazilian market, Comersus is being a very flexible tool and I'm being able to customize the software to my case. I was able to configure my essential needs in the free version and the migration to the power pack was very easy and I did not face any type of loss of date.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
   
  Link to Us  |  About Us   Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!
Web site monitoring by Web Site Monitor - for Android

2014 InfoVertica, LLC, All Rights Reserved *