You are 1 of 22 Active ASP Visitors
 
 
  ASP Home  |  Resources  |  Write a Review  |  My Favor-Its  |  Login
Add to Del.icio.us  Add to StumbleUpon
 


 
Resource Menu
 Comersus  [Demo] Cost: Free/$149 USDVersion 9.00
317
Reviews
61
Favor-It
Top Rated Cart with credit cards, anti-fraud, shipping, stock, encryption, auctions, reviews, order tracking, digital goods. Optional Packs with reservations, PayPal Pro, Facebook, YouTube, UPS, USPS, DHL, SQL, mySQL, Twitter, Subscriptions & RSS Code: ASP 2.0 & VBScript




User Reviews   
 Summary    Anonymous (144) 




      
Overall Rating:
Codango PHP, ASP .NET, JSP Scripts, Resources, Reviews
Click to Read Reviews
User
Rated
    
Simple and Effective    
Written by Monte Huebsch from Brisbane, Australia   (Monday, October 10, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.apiqld.com.au
Strengths:   Category and Product addition, look n feel customisation  
Weaknesses:   Image uploading, americanisms  
Details:   I have used this product for several clients now and am easily able to initialise the shop with category & product upload and addition. Variations are also a breeze. Minimal effort on my part to customise is a handy feature too. One downside though is that I have yet to determine image uploading without giving the client direct ftp access. Not being a US based user, I occasionally struggle with the americanisms, but having the source means that isn't such a big issue.
Review Based On:   3 Month(s) of usage  

Extremely complete and easy shop development sw    
Written by Peter van Uitert from Netherlands   (Thursday, September 08, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.ruggednotebooks.nl/store
Strengths:   Develops fast and easy, great support, great forum  
Weaknesses:   lack of pre-defined shop layouts (templates), too simple search function  
Details:   I tried quite a lot of 30 days trials, then I found the comersus open source software without any time limit, perfect installation wizzard, running on you own server. The shopping cart you create looks very professional. The decision to purchase the backoffice+ package was easy to make. Peter
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Great way to start selling online!    
Written by Ray Hodges from Phoenix, AZ   (Tuesday, August 09, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.rayline.com
Strengths:   Very easy to use. Can be used right from download. Easily customizable.  
Weaknesses:   Lack of templates. Instructions are written for the higher packages.  
Details:   I did a lot of research and tried a lot of products for RayLine.com before I found Comersus. Their free download was full featured and functional. The install went fairly well, and very quickly I had a standard storefront. With their use of includes, it is fairly easy to modify the look and feel of your site. The more you know .ASP, the more you can do with the package. Overall, the best value is that you can start with free software, and upgrade as you generate more business. RayLine.com
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Comersus Easiest yet    
Written by wayne m from nt   (Friday, June 17, 2005)
Writer is with: **Removed by ASPIN admin for content**
Strengths:   Easy , fast , Not much programing  
Weaknesses:   the encryption is a bit annoying on the free version  
Details:   The comersus asp cart filled a gap i was looking for a free cart for a demo site for a customer it was easy to set up and worked pretty mauch straight away
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  

Best Shopping Cart Ever To Hit The Market    
Written by Bobby Banks from Antwerp, OH   (Wednesday, May 25, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.cybertroncomputers.com
Strengths:   Highly Customizable, Stable, Very user frendly, Easy to modify, and Very good support  
Weaknesses:   None that I can see yet  
Details:   I am putting together a world-wide e-comerse store and have spent literaly thousands of dollors on verious shopping cart solutions. I finaly found comersus ASP shopping cart, and it had everything that I needed and could be customized to fit my needs. I found that support for this cart was very forth comming an quick. And since the shopping cart is programmed entirely in VB Script, Customizing was a breeze with the aid of there online forum. The best thing about this cart, is that its free. You have the option of verious power pacs that you can purchase to add to the functionality of the cart if you wish, or you can modify the code and make your own. Comersus Shopping Cart is my number one choice and I would reccomend this cart to anyone. Bobby Joe Banks Cybertron Computers www.cybertroncomputers.com
Review Based On:   2 Month(s) of usage  

Good    
Written by Phillip Wolf from New York   (Wednesday, May 18, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.1oel.com
Strengths:   Incredible!  
Weaknesses:   Customization  
Details:   Comersus has been running my company's electronics business online at www.1oel.com for close to two years and it is amazing! The problem is the program is a bit expensive to run a professional type site - SQL Server - a MUST for professionalism. The other main issue, the site works, but to get a real professional website going - you MUST have knowledge of HTML, SQL, and ASP. I have made countless, 1000's of changes, upgrades, enhancements, you name it etc. to the cart. In other words, an on staff programmer is a MUST for this product, but if there is one available, there is endless capability with this program!
Review Based On:   24 Month(s) of usage  

Simply the Best!    
Written by Grant H from Beaumont, Texas   (Wednesday, April 20, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.icnewmedia.com
Strengths:   Quick, Easy, Painless and Reliable.  
Weaknesses:   N/A  
Details:   I have used the free version to help many small business owners get started online without the cost or burden of high priced shopping cart systems and gradually upgrade as needed. My experience with this product has been nothing but success. Grant
Review Based On:   28 Month(s) of usage  

Outstanding ASP Shopping Cart    
Written by Patrick M from Erie, PA   (Friday, April 15, 2005)
Writer is with: http://www.yoursnaturally.com
Strengths:   Easy to customize. Has all the features you need to have a professional Inline store website.  
Weaknesses:   Haven't found any.  
Details:   I've been in IT for only 2 years and this cart is surprisingly easy to set up and customize. I've worked with other PHP shopping carts, but this one is more forgiving and very powerful. I would recomend this cart to any one looking for a professional Cart.
Review Based On:   10 Day(s) of usage  

Ease of use & GREAT Functions    
Written by Morris Rozen from Toronto, ON   (Tuesday, January 04, 2005)
Strengths:   many different configurations via an easy control panel  
Weaknesses:   haven't found one yet  
Details:   I needed a cart that would be easy to update and easy to set up. Comersus was the answer. The cart I am setting up is for a client and they are not too savvey and this cart is so easy for them to update and they don't have to know a thing! Made my life very easy.
Review Based On:   1 Month(s) of usage  




  << Previous  More Pages:  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9   Next >>  
 
Shopping Cart

Sponsor
 

 

 

 
  
  Link to Us  |  About Us Advertise  |  Contact Us  |  Website Help  
Write a User Review Today!
Its Fun, Fast, and Easy!

2014 ezd.com, All rights reserved
 

Google Analytics Alternative